Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $165.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Double Barrister Media Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Looking Cheap Unit
    Verified Purchase

    Amazingly nice looking for such cheap materials. Not an ounce of real wood, but looks like nice oak when assembled. Pretty easy to assemble.

    Read More
    oldman1109 September 29, 2010
  • media tower
    Verified Purchase

    Holds all my DVD and have space for more. Didn't use all shelf's yet. Very neat , front trim pieces could have been slimmer. Hides DVDs on end of shelf's,have to remove other DVDsto get to the end ones.

    Read More
    twitty1 September 20, 2014
  • space saver
    Verified Purchase

    as in a previous review the side moldings does block access to the dvd or cd that is on each end, I remedied this by using extra shelf pegs to take up the space. Unit is very sturdy and fits nicely in my hallway. I would purchase another if needed.

    Read More
    zebra034 August 20, 2014
  • Double Barrister Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Tower box arrived damage. Second box had damaged contents. Backside is difficult to assemble. Cannot see videos in the end corners.

    Read More
    chaters August 20, 2014
  • Great Inexpensive Media Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 of these double units and they have lasted 8 years an counting. I had one minor problem and the manufacturer sent replacement part out immediately. Very reputable company. Choose your color and go...

    Read More
    kagolv August 19, 2014
  • Great for organizing; smells at first
    Verified Purchase

    We have a lot of CDs, DVDs, and yes, VHS tapes still - a LOT; as well as miscellaneous knick knacks like canisters of film, cassette tapes, and so on and this shallow-depth thing is just the thing. There is a lot of assembly required - a lot of small pieces - it's not difficult, but you do need to follow the instructions. However this thing STANK for about two weeks of a strong chemical factory smell - it took some time for the smell to go away. Great for organizing though and love the adjustable-ness of the shelves.

    Read More
    alicey May 4, 2014
  • Double Barrister Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little disappointed that there were so many scratches. Other than that the product was what I ordered.

    Read More
    jamiea27 August 19, 2012
  • Pretty Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    This is an inexpensive bit of furniture, no real wood involved, but it does the job well. The wood composite covered with some sort of sheeting looks fine. Just be careful not to scratch it or you'll puncture or rip the veneer (of course you wouldn't want to scratch fine wood furniture either). Assembled in about an hour, directions are easy to follow if you take the time to read them carefully. There is one aspect that I'd consider a design flaw. The trim along the vertical face elements and across the top limit the use of the ends of the shelves and the ability to stand CDs on edge on the top shelf. I put blocks of plywood on the ends of each shelf to keep CDs from being covered by the trim, but that cuts 36 CDs from the maximum number the shelf can hold. On the top shelf the CDs must be laid down; if you try to stand them up you have to maneuver them around the trim. Making the unit an inch taller would alleviate this latter issue. All that being said, however, for the cost, it's a pretty good deal. It holds items safely and neatly and gets them off the piles on the floor that were their previous storage site.

    Read More
    maronnmsternack February 2, 2012
  • Compact, attractive, but a few flaws
    Verified Purchase

    I would give this product 5 stars except for the following issues. Written instructions are confusing in couple of spots but, looking at the illustrations clears up the confusion. All I used for tools was a screwdriver and a tack hammer. Tacking on the cardboard back is really tricky without damaging the product. this aspect could be improved greatly but having a perfect fit and pre-punched guides for the nails. I agree with "onefatman" in his review of the triple tower that the decorative vertical trim obscures some of the shelf space, so you can not see the binder titles of the DVDs stored at the ends of a full shelf. If the shelf is completely full, you have a hell of a time removing the DVDs at each end. This is less than ideal. The trim should be narrower. I also agree with him about the shelves being too narrow. If there were only a few DVDs on a shelf, they can easily fall through the gap a the back. I understand they did it that way to make it easier to put together but it is certainly less than perfect. That said, I am happy with it overall. I got all of the DVDs and VHSs from a huge bookshelf in this little storage tower, which takes up a fraction of the space, Nice! Rodney

    Read More
    rlmerrill September 3, 2010
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality, sturdy product. It was extremely easy to assemble. A few of the shelves had nicks in them when they arrived, but we were just able to use the other side of the shelf. We have a DVD collection of about 300 DVDs and they fit perfectly with a little room left to grow our collection.

    Read More
    aimeeann3 April 22, 2010
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that the entire backing was cardboard material as opposed to real wood, considering the price. But, once it's put together and your DVDs are in, it looks very nice. It holds WAY more DVDS than I anticipated, which is great.

    Read More
    gabby1980 March 25, 2010
  • Double Barrister Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, looks great, exactly what I wanted (DVD's & BluRay's - Also made for CD's)

    Read More
    ws59 February 20, 2010
  • Double Barrister Meia Shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Generally a good quality product. I bought one and then bought another. This is a veneer covered composite furniture, of course at this price. Unfortunately the veneer does not cover all sides, the bottoms are left bare. This might not be a big problem unless you are looking from below or worried about moisture, that is why I gave the appearance a 4 star. The shelves are very easy to assemble and very versital to adjust. I have a lot of CD's and DVDs and I got tired of having them scattered all over the house. These shelves provided an economically acceptable solution. Solid wood media shelves are quite a bit more expensive. The standard shipping was surprisingly fast.

    Read More
    sixstringer99 May 29, 2009
  • perfect for my blu ray collection
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This product is great for a Blu ray collector's fits a lot blu rays and shows very nice after those movie on it. I love because make very easy to find a movie, it's great.

    Read More
    jacobina2015 August 10, 2017
  • Clutter organizer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    There is not a lot to say about this Media Tower except that it help me to organize my DVD/VHS tape collection. It assembles pretty quickly and the support from the manufacturer was very good. Some pieces were damaged during shipping and they replaced them within that week. I was very satisfied.

    Read More
    Gerard G. July 15, 2017
  • Love the media tower
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for our home and was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser375060 January 19, 2017
  • Perfect for my need.
    Verified Purchase

    Materials were good. Construction was easy. Looks very good.

    Read More
    OstkUser136847 January 8, 2017
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. wasn't too hard to put together was exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    OstkUser219772 September 2, 2016
  • jigsaw puzzle!
    Verified Purchase

    Did not come with any of the assembly hardware, help desk sent missing hardware a week later and still missing some of the important components. Hoping *** has the missing hardware as I don't want to wait another 10 days. If *** does not have the hardware I will send back the unit.

    Read More
    Theodore P. August 31, 2016
  • Great DVD and CD storage unit
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece, it holds a lot and looks very nice.

    Read More
    susaninnj June 10, 2016
Sponsored Links