Read All Reviews for Dorel Living Espresso Wood 3-piece Console/ Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Pmaniaci
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for the price.

    Read More
    paula121 November 7, 2016
  • Little Dinette Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to assemble this myself in about an hour, it's compact but versatile, you can drop the one side to fit snugly against wall if space is an issue which it was for me, pull it away from wall, pull leaf up and 4 could fit at the table if need be. Nice quality, good value.

    Read More
    bonnieb14 January 21, 2016
  • Great for my studio
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this set a little over a year ago. Overall, I love it. Fits great in my very small studio apartment which is only a little bigger than the size of a efficiency hotel room with a kitchen. Whether I have the table collapsed of fully extended it still fits. I love the stools. Great quality for the price. Almost like real wood. The varnish started to fade a little after a few wipes down. Notes: do not use harsh cleaning products to wipe down. Use place mats or cover because it can scratch easily. I purchased non slip pillow cushions for the stools and they look great. Definitely a great buy for my first place.

    Read More
    Juanita C. December 21, 2015
  • Very nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Looks darker in picture. However, it works well for the area needed. Major assembly required. Good quality.

    Read More
    Wilma S. November 13, 2015
  • Espresso Wood console/Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Winner Winner! This is a very nice piece of furniture, well made not at all hard to put together my husband and I put it together in about 45 minutes the wood is beautiful, the chairs are comfortable we use this in our kitchen daily it the new hub of the kitchen. Can't beat the price and delivery was fast. You need two people to bring it in the house.

    Read More
    Linda N. September 10, 2015
  • Damage and finish
    Verified Purchase

    Received this merchandize item in damaged condition and some exposed parts in unfinished condition.

    Read More
    James K. May 26, 2015
  • Perfect for a smallish kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This was a perfect addition for our galley kitchen. Solid construction, beautiful light espresso color and the right size and height. Yes, you have to put it together, but the instructions are clear enough. I did it by myself in less than an hour. Sits comfortably 4 people when open and yet it does not occupy much space when closed up. Very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    medlight May 5, 2015
  • Dining set.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my niece who is in a smaller appt. it's perfect for he kitchen. It's made very well.

    Read More
    mbartizal March 1, 2015
  • Excellent in this price range
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing customer service, as always. I never hesitate to order from Overstock. The set is perfect for a small apartment.

    Read More
    fromnh February 1, 2015
  • Exactly what expected
    Verified Purchase

    Quality materials and easy to assemble. Looks beautiful in my 1BD apartment.

    Read More
    Kimberly L. January 21, 2015
  • Great for tight spaces
    Verified Purchase

    This table set was just as described. It works well in the tight space I have for a kitchen table. When I have more than two of us eating I just raise the leaf and pop open my folding bar tools. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Natalie L. December 24, 2014
  • Not Espresso!
    Verified Purchase

    My review on this product is mixed. I never put together this item, but by looking at the pieces it looks like it would be a quality product. Solid wood from the look of it. I ordered a few other products that were espresso that I had already spent hours assembling and when I got to this I realized quickly that it was not even close to the same color. This looked more like a Cherry or Chestnut than Espresso. I am returning to product, but if it wasn't for the color I would of happily kept it as it did look nice and probably would of been sturdy as it is very heavy.

    Read More
    NewHomeOwner November 20, 2014
  • Shoppin2
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant about attempting to put another piece of furniture together after my less than pleasant previous experience but it was a pleasure and very easy to complete! The finished product has caught the eyes of a number of visitors.

    Read More
    shoppin2 October 16, 2014
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my daughters apartment for a small dining area. Great multi use piece of furniture. She uses it mostly as a console table which is very stylish with her decor.

    Read More
    gigi64 October 14, 2014
  • Perfect for Smaller Spaces
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are super hard to put together. The table was fine to put together. So far, I love the table, but I wish that we could buy more stools and I would pay extra to have the stools shipped already assembled.

    Read More
    IIE October 9, 2014
  • Sturdy..all pieces present and easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    Table top is heavy and cumbersome..really needs two people to set it in place, but I managed to do it alone. Table is sturdy and looks good. I don't know whether I failed to do something right, but I had to drill my own holes for some of the screws.

    Read More
    onemorebuyer October 3, 2014
  • Great Quality and Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Used this in our daughter's college apartment. Took my husband about 30 minutes to put together. We were pleased with the quality and functionality!

    Read More
    lcp20 September 30, 2014
  • great look
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely good looking. Easy to assemble. Great dimensions. Very pleased with how well it was packed so there was absolutely no damage to the piece even though the carton did have some dings. Nice to see instructions came in both English and Spanish.

    Read More
    builditagain September 26, 2014
  • IT'S A BEAUTIFUL MODERN SET!
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is very nice and it was easy to assemble. It's perfect for small spaces because you may use it as a full size table and then convert it to a small console table. Love it!

    Read More
    ivy00 July 15, 2014
  • Great for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    I know it is difficult to find something on-line that you will be stuck with for a few years. I wasn't sold on this particular table but after a few weeks of looking around, I purchased it and I am quite happy with the purchase. Pros: It is definitely sturdy, and does not look inexpensive. The idea of it folding out is quite ideal for small spaces, which is why I purchased it. I placed the stools under the table and it looks quite nice and organized that way The color is a light espresso, which is both good/bad as a darker would have went better with my decor. Cons: a little annoying to put together- but it isn't reason enough to dislike the table the stools aren't extremely comfortable. they definitely do their job but again, they are wooden stools.

    Read More
    omarab86 July 12, 2014
Sponsored Links