| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $324.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dongbei-style Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Addition to Any Room
    Verified Purchase

    Great storage piece and attractive to boot.

    Read More
    Camille R. October 9, 2016
  • Liquor cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Well built and very nicely made. We pulled out the middle shelf and set it in the bottom to accommodate larger bottles. We use side cutters to trim the nails on the shelf. No problem.

    Read More
    pat e. July 30, 2016
  • beautiful little cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly like described & very good quality! A beautiful & cute little cabinet for smaller places. In my case it makes a fantastic night stand in my guest room and provides additional storage space.

    Read More
    Birgit G. May 17, 2016
  • ms. nan
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect item that I was looking for --Price wise and very stylish |

    Read More
    Marian J. January 30, 2016
  • Just okay.
    Verified Purchase

    I think for the price, this cabinet is okay. The color of the one I received is much darker than pictured, so that was disappointing. I'll probably antique it red as a result. As well, the few cracks and splits in the wood add to the overall "antique " feeling of the piece even though not intended I presume.It was packaged very well, but even so the inner shelf had come completely un-nailed, so I pulled out the nails and just placed it inside, which works okay. Note: the pull ring on the bottom drawer was off center by about a half inch. I'll repair THAT before I paint over the hole. Luckily, I am adept at fixing things or I would be really sorry I purchased this. I'll make it work because returning it would be even more of a headache. Hey, you pays your money, you takes your chances! I purchase from Overstock all the time and generally the products and customer service are very good. This was one exception.

    Read More
    zuzu November 26, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little cabinet - not a lot of space inside.

    Read More
    Iris K. November 6, 2015
  • Lucy C
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality I would not recommend purchase

    Read More
    Lucy C. October 27, 2015
  • Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality pieces. Solid wood, no nails or screws. Came fully assembled. I use this piece in the bathroom for storage. It holds quite a bit.

    Read More
    Victoria R. October 21, 2015
  • Happy with Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase. Shipping was in good time. Packaging was good, product arrived unharmed. Product is good quality, fits in nice, real wood, drawer slides well. Like the rustic Chinese look, and it fits in with my craftsman home. Only one thing which is my fault, it is too short for what I wanted it for!!! Liking it, keeping it. Still thinking of a purpose for it....

    Read More
    suejack August 25, 2015
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would be bigger but it wasn't..

    Read More
    Antoinette B. August 20, 2015
  • JG
    Verified Purchase

    much smaller than he photos. Its more of a toy.

    Read More
    JanA G. August 13, 2015
  • kamas
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is SO beautiful and interesting. The closing mechanism on the front, the small drawer at the bottom , the rough finish on the wood all add to the charm of this chest. It is (as another reviewer mentioned) a little darker than depicted in the photo. The pieces I received are medium brown in color rather than honey-colored. Comes fully assembled and well packed. Fabulous!

    Read More
    KMas June 20, 2015
  • Lovely artisan-feel to this wooden cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    We love the real wood, the artisan look and the size is perfect by the front door. We have a large table lamp on it with one ornamental piece.

    Read More
    keyshopper June 9, 2015
  • Cute Cabinet but....
    Verified Purchase

    The doors on this cabinet are not secured, you can easily remove them just by lifting the bottom of the door. When we unpacked it, I noticed some sawdust on the bottom left corner at the bottom of the left door. the groove that was created to hold the door in place was very shallow and was rubbing on the finished wood. When I went to adjust it the whole door came off. If it wasn't so much work to re-pack and send back I would have ,but it is quaint and cute so found another use for it.

    Read More
    Karen K. June 3, 2015
  • Nice Piece, Color Not Close
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attactive piece but the color is not close and I don't think it's a monitor difference. Color is a brown woodtone. Online you seldom get fully assembled furniture or ones that are made of wood with this one you get both.

    Read More
    willbeback March 15, 2015
  • Beautiful, solid chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect and exactly as described. However, I did not realize it was from China and in light of the high formaldehyde levels in laminate flooring from China, I have safety concerns. When I hear rustic, I don't think of chinese products.

    Read More
    comanchesue March 10, 2015
  • Amazing but came broken...
    Verified Purchase

    This is so beautiful, unfortunately though mine came with cracked top clearly a delivery damage and not manufacturing problem (*** needs to gets their act together! second furniture damaged in past couple of months!)... Luckily though I have been Overstock costumer for long time and costumer service has been always amazing. All in all this is an amazing piece but it comes in one piece so there is a bigger probability for shipment damage and waste of time :/

    Read More
    nycsummer22 March 3, 2015
  • Great Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is so beautiful and versatile; end table, hall table, night stand with a shelf in the top and a bottom drawer. Love the latch closure. Already getting compliments on this piece. So glad I bough two of them.

    Read More
    fmji January 24, 2015
  • Fantastic accent piece!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been a long time Overstock.com shopper, and the guys pulling the strings there are stepping up there game with this piece. I'm currently utilizing this piece as a night stand, and it looks absolutely perfect next to my bed. Super fast delivery, well packed, and no assembly required. This is a piece you can't pass up!

    Read More
    thepillager999 October 2, 2014
  • Nice piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Best part of this small cabinet is that you don't have to put anything together. Quality and style were good.

    Read More
    larissa2012 September 27, 2014