Sale Starts at: $309.82

Save $147.17 (32%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Donco Kids Twin-size Tent Loft Bed with Slide

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Super cool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the tent cover for this bed. My little girl is too lucky to have something this cool in her room. It is just breathtaking. The quality is very nice.

    Read More
    Kelly P. April 24, 2017
  • Time to sleep in your own bed
    Verified Purchase

    Getting the kids to sleep in their own bed is always a track and giving them incentive like an ice slide to get out is a great idea The play area underneath is just an added bonus we put his train table in there and a few other toys.

    Read More
    Tonya B. March 1, 2017
  • well built
    Verified Purchase

    It comes in a lot of pieces, but it took 2 people about 45 min. very sturdy, nice bed. grandson loves it.

    Read More
    Jim W. February 15, 2017
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these beds for my 6 and 2 year old sons. They absolutely love them!!

    Read More
    Frederick D. February 8, 2017
  • Good bed for my kids
    Verified Purchase

    I have a one year old an d6 year old that loves the slide on this bed. I would give it a full 5 start but the curtains that go under the bed to make it like a fort for the kids did not stick well. They kept coming off so I had to remove them completely.

    Read More
    Yvonne S. November 15, 2016
  • My son loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    My son says he has the coolest bed ever! It's very sturdy and looks great. The tent is an awesome touch.

    Read More
    Holly S. October 8, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Let see how long it lasts. Expected it to be a bit stronger but overall my daughter loves it.

    Read More
    tango September 21, 2016
  • TENT BED
    Verified Purchase

    MY TODDLER LOVES THE BED HOWEVER THE TOP OF THE SLIDE HAS A RAIL THAT ACTUALLY SCRAPPED UP HIS BACK EVERYTIME HE SLID DOWN I HAD TO PAD IT

    Read More
    nicechairs2 August 15, 2016
  • Wonderful toddler experience!
    Verified Purchase

    My 4yo son, and 7yo daughter, can't seem to stay away from the fun that is this bed! From the slide to the tent and "secret hideout" underneath, it's all they want to play with and in! Love the quality, sturdy construction and great finishes.

    Read More
    Jenny N. July 18, 2016
  • Great bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I expected, very happy with my purchase. Colors are exactly as shown in photo. Decent quality for the price. My son loves the slide!

    Read More
    Alicia R. June 23, 2016
  • Son loves it but. .

    The quality of this need is flimsy. I hear to have a part replaced from the beginningbecause the board was split. Once I started building two more parts broke. The company was quick to replace it. I had been hoping to sit underneath with my son for bed time but the space is too small. Very cheap quality, similar of not lower than the speed cheap ikea stuff. I've built several of their pieces and never hear them split of break on me. The bed looks nice but I wish I had bought a higher quality bed. I don't see it lasting more than 2 years.

    Read More
    Edith S. May 14, 2016
  • Future Bonus Mom
    Verified Purchase

    My fiancee's daughter loves it!! So does my nephew!!! The velcro needs to be redone as it's stickiness didn't keep the fabric up. I put it together myself in a few hours. I would say that the bolts need to be tightened every so often. But, Sophia loves her "Slide Bed".

    Read More
    jpearce1975 March 26, 2016
  • Ok bed
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves the slide, I haven't had any issues with it. The drill holes were wrong and some screws were missing. I was fortunate enough to have a handy man! BUT, get the warranty. The wood is easy bent, dented and isn't the quality I am used to from Overstock.

    Read More
    Roger H. February 14, 2016
  • Great idea but
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter unfortunately has not slept in this bed once. lol. Although she loves it - slide, great for playing/hiding underneath - there were some things that she expressed concerned ( as we did too actually) The wood slats holding the mattress could be a little stronger . Dont get me wrong, I think the bed is somewhat sturdy but the slats bending and such isnt comforting. Mind you the bed has a maximum weight ( I dont know what the industry standard is) but lets just say, you as an adult shouldnt be laying with your child on this . ha The slide is sturdy, no issues there but depending on your mattress height - it could be a dangerous situation when trying to slide off the mattress then onto the slide. For us, we had a mattress with a very thin pillow top and the safety rail barely covers it. I dont fault the bed for this matter but I do kind of wish the rails on the side would be much higher to accommodate the mattresses sold today. Another thing that kind of stinks is the area below. Really can do anything with it besides hide all the stuffed animals or use it as a hide/seek thing which clearly they had the same intentions with the curtains and fake window etc. Being said though, this is a entry level bed. Its held up but I can see long term there could be issues. The wood material isnt the strongest ( I can tell when screwing in the screws how "easily" they go in. Also be careful if using a powerdriver, if you go too much it can easily strip the screws and/or spin the hole in which there is no more traction (due to the soft wood/laminated wood ) The stairs hurt your feet, even my kids say so. In fact, they try to do a running head start and jump up just to avoid the stairs or they go up the slide. In conclusion, Nifty idea but was just wishing a little more. You may actually find similar material like beds at IKEA , if you really want some apples to apples comparison.

    Read More
    nyrz February 7, 2016
  • very sterdy and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good: I love this bed, it is very cool and fun. It isn't too high off the ground but not too low either. fun transition from crib to big boy bed. Bad: The curtain does not stay on it falls off. The bottom is a cool hide out but it is dark. leg may get caught in between the bars. takes up a lot of room

    Read More
    Melissa W. November 13, 2015
  • My grandson loves this bed
    Verified Purchase

    It was an absolute bear to put together. Took a couple of men half a day to get it all and now they are moving so we have to disassemble and move it. I can only hope the second time around is easier. But my grandson does love the slide.

    Read More
    rmlsandiego August 19, 2015
  • worth it for the kids
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly took 2 adults around 2 hours. I adult could assemble it with some effort though. Instructions weren't too hard to get, not better or worse than IKEA. But the wood started to split when we were fitting one of the wood screws. The screw grooves weren't exactly aligning the beams at right angles. Good thing my friend is experienced in woodwork. He stopped immediately and sedated a wood clamp and adhesive. We got IKEA mattresses which worked great without needing slats. Didn't ship for 3 weeks even though the order confirmation said they bed would ship in up to 5 business days. Arrived 2-3 days after shipping though

    Read More
    OstkUser25838 April 5, 2015
  • good bed
    Verified Purchase

    was a little shorter than i had anticipated, shouldve realized the measurements and took into account the actual height underneath was shorter. but my daughter loves this bed, its beautiful, sturdy and good quality. i did buy a different tent for the underneath and its a little fancier and cuter now. overall great product and it was mostly everything we hoped for.

    Read More
    aimee g. March 6, 2015
  • Very happy with bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came quickly and was exactly as described. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    Kathleen M. January 8, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price of the bed. It looks beautiful and my daughter loves it.

    Read More
    Steve S. December 28, 2014
Sponsored Links