Today: $586.99

Was: $675.49

Save $88.50 (13%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Donco Kids Mission Twin / Full Bunk Bed in Espresso

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Top notch!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bed about two weeks. I put it together myself. I'm very impressed with the bed. Its beautiful, the construction straight forward and the materials are of a good quality. I definitely recommend it. The only down side is that the build instruction are pretty simplistic. If you're good at putting together stuff from the "big blue and yellow Scandinavia box store" you won't have any trouble.

    Read More
    OstkUser690550 January 20, 2017
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, sturdy, delivery very quick. about 3 hours to put together. We bought some plywood to put under the mattress for both bunks.

    Read More
    lily a. November 30, 2016
  • Flimsy and missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great...but is not sturdy and the parts and directions are confusing! I had to hire a licensed carpenter and pay him to figure it out and fix the wood parts that cracked when he tried to put screws in.

    Read More
    Patricia B. March 9, 2016
  • cool daddio
    Verified Purchase

    its coolio...thats all jack!!!

    Read More
    Byron B. February 1, 2016
  • Grandkids delite
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good purchase, ladder takes up no extra room in our little bedroom. Easy to put together, we're very satisfid.

    Read More
    Ruth K. May 29, 2015
  • Nice bunks
    Verified Purchase

    Works well in our lake house. Center support could use a little beefing up. Was easily broken when first person sat on bed. Purchased plywood sheet to distribute weight more evenly and solved the problem.

    Read More
    chariscattle August 28, 2014
  • Bunk Bed Review
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend it but the wood seems to be a veneer. Not solid wood. We bought a bunk bed before like this from a local shop and the price was about the same, however it was made of solid wood. Its more of a style issue than a quality issue. The bed is OK and suits our needs.

    Read More
    jjacobs9 July 17, 2014
  • Not the quality I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    Got this this week and spent most of the day putting them together. A power drill was a must. The instructions are not accurate as another customer commented. There were missing holes for screws and no only one of the holes was drilled properly for the wooden dowels that connect the bottom to the top so I had to go and buy another drill bit to drill the holes. The ladder was not drilled for the supports that allow you to hang it on the bed either. All in all, because of the problems we now have to mend TWO of the rails as they didn't go on properly. The wood seems VERY SOFT!! For a bed that costs this much, I expected better quality wood. I learned a big lesson, "Assembly Required" REALLY MEANS...you have to put every single piece of wood together. This took two of us, all afternoon to put together, thanks to the very poor instructions. We both have lots of experience putting things together. If you don't have any experience, I recommend hiring it done.

    Read More
    chocolategrl310 March 30, 2014
  • Excellent buy!
    Verified Purchase

    ordered Monday evening, delivered Thursday afternoon - very fast. assembly was about 2.5 hours, but be careful of instructions - they are inaccurate so be careful and make sense of structure prior to building. the bed is very sturdy and slats solid, ladder a little weak for me to climb up 185 lbs but good for 120 and less - so very pleased with the integrity of wood. i'd give this a 9/10 especially when compared to local furniture stores' quality and value of bunks of which i'd give a 5/10.

    Read More
    savage17hmr May 31, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set it fits perfect in my girls room and work perfect on their own also. took some time to put together but loved the finished product. one complaint is that the planks that go under the mattress are a little short because if I screw down one side the other is really close to the edge. also I do recommend screwing them down otherwise they move when trying to put the mattress on.

    Read More
    lakisha401 March 4, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bertha M. August 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kaanoune April 22, 2016
Sponsored Links