Today: $244.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dolly Clear Acrylic Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • perfect for the gallery

    I had an exhibition in my small downtown gallery and wanted a new, fresh and airy design. This is how I found these amazing clear acrylic chairs. The look was just expected. It was so fresh and almost transparent and the colorful paintings and art works made these chairs look even better. The best decor additions and were really useful seating options.

    Read More
    samdemeter December 21, 2012
  • really solid and durable chairs

    I have ordered quite a few sets of this amazing clear acrylic chair as it is solid, sturdy and really durable. We always lack in chairs during the garden parties or birthday parties and now we have enough chairs that last for long. The construction is simple, easy to use indoors and outdoors also, and when not needed we just stack and store them.

    Read More
    christinawaters December 20, 2012
  • great look and unqiue

    These chairs are really unique and have a great look. I just ordered an acrylic coffee table in the living and decided to have an acrylic corner, so I ordered these chairs. the look is fantastic. Light, airy, fresh and really modern. It matches with everything and the price for all the pieces was really affordable, Solid, durable and comfortable. Thank you.

    Read More
    angeladores November 8, 2012
  • excellence

    These transparent acrylic chairs are phenomenal. We bought two sets for our garden along with a clear acrylic table also from overstock. We did this because there wasn’t any set which contained a table as well. The service and the people from overstock were very helpful and kind. We will definitely buy more from overstock.

    Read More
    tiffanydares November 7, 2012
  • amazing design and tasteful look

    We love stylish furniture and when it comes to relevant design taste we pretty much agree on things. That is why we choose these acrylic chairs to have it at the pool with the same styled acrylic table. It is just amazing when we have breakfast. Also easy to clean and not to heavy to move around.

    Read More
    ceciliabean July 12, 2012
  • art gallery

    My wife is an artist and recently we opened up a small art gallery to expose her work. We bought 4 sets of these acrylic chairs to place them in the gallery. It looks awesome, practical and stylish in the same time and because of its clear material it can be used almost with every deco in the room. Easy to clean, comfortable and practical.

    Read More
    peterlindson July 11, 2012
  • great for grill parties

    These chairs provide the best solution for our summer backyard grill parties. We love inviting friends and neighbors over to have a garden party and these chairs provide the simplicity and comfort we need. They are easy to stack and store in the garage and when needed we just take them out and sit on them. They are easy to clean and lightweight to move around. What is more, they even look amazing and natural with the acrylic clear state.

    Read More
    brianthorn July 2, 2012
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    these are great chairs and I have seen them for double the price in other stores

    Read More
    sogreenflowers May 24, 2012
  • plastic in every way
    Verified Purchase

    I sent them back, they felt like plastic lawn furniture. I was very disappointed.

    Read More
    sloherring May 15, 2012
  • Very lovely chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are very attractive chairs at a fair price. They look great, especially in a modern type home. One thing to note is the amount of flex in the backs. They do flex a great deal if you lean back in the chair. At that point they don't feel like they would hold without breaking. They are good chairs if you are careful with them. We use them for a table that is used infrequently. I love the look but worry about long term wear.

    Read More
    klong1 April 12, 2012
  • clear and colorful

    I ordered two sets of these fabulous clear acrylic chairs as additions to my winter garden. I love clear furniture as these ones are the most colorful. Because of the material the chairs are lightweight, easy to move around and store, and having no color they match with everything. The chairs look amazing with their simplicity and the price is amazing.

    Read More
    mariawatts September 29, 2011
  • Great for outdoor/indoor mixed use

    These chairs are so awesome I just had to write a quick review saying so. They have served us well for the entire summer, being used pretty much every day on the backyard deck. Great for entertaining outside, having barbecues, or just chilling out and reading in the sun. They are sturdy, good looking, perfectly durable for outdoor use and best of all, neatly stack to save space when not in use. Also look quite stunning indoors.

    Read More
    salumibread September 27, 2011
  • Fantastic style/price.-construction quality: Fair
    Verified Purchase

    The style and price are unbeatable. I've purchased several items from Overstock.com in the past and was hopeful that these chairs would be a bit stronger and sturdier. While I do understand that acrylic chairs are not the equal in durability as wood chairs, however, I have found other acrylic chairs that felt like they could support a heavier person. When sitting in these, the backs rock with your movement. These should be great for children or adults who are of average weight. However, I am concerned that our heavier friends and family members will need to sit elsewhere when visiting. A bit disappointing.

    Read More
    tnnative1 July 19, 2011
  • an injection of modern cool

    The Dolly Clear acrylic chairs have given my backyard deck an injection of modern cool. The ribbed surface is eye-catching, and they are much more sturdy than they look. The fact that they are clear makes them perfect for outdoor use in the sunshine, they look great. This was my third order with Overstock and again, they have delivered a fantastic product for a low price.

    Read More
    turnastiklyde June 15, 2011
  • great form and function

    I’ve loved these acrylic chairs for many years -- and have sat in them many times. So when I saw them on Overstock for this extremely low price, I decided to grab a couple. I use one as an accent chair in my living room and another as a place to throw clothes in my bedroom. They hit the right note of form and function and go with pretty much anything.

    Read More
    priviloder April 15, 2011
  • brilliant design for a great price

    For many years, it seemed that these chairs were the go-to chair for the tragically hip trendoids of the art world, at least at the hundreds of non-formal, semi-underground art parties, gallery openings and fundraising galas that I've been to in New York, Los Angeles, London and Miami over the past decade. I decided to buy four of them for my pied-a-terre and they have done their job beautifully. Not only are they a wonderful conversation piece, they are light yet sturdy and virtually disappear in any room. A brilliant design for a great price.

    Read More
    sidriquenk March 1, 2011
  • Funny, classy and great

    I have ordered two sets of Dolly Clear Acrylic Chairs into my weekend house. These chairs are simply adorable. Funny, classy and great. These chairs are definitely eye catching by appearance and the material, although it is clear it is extremely colorful and vivid. These chairs match perfectly with every kind and design furniture, so I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

    Read More
    dorinawels March 1, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite disappointed in these chairs. They look great in my dining room but they are wobbly and I can't let my larger friends and family sit in them. My folding chairs are sturdier than these. I also have two of the Honour clear acrylic arm chairs and they are much more comfortable and substantial.

    Read More
    drkinney December 21, 2010
  • funny and attractive

    These chairs are truly attractive and unique. I have ordered two sets for my large porch and they are great near the acrylic table. Everyone loves the chairs and they are giving a great place when we want to sit out and enjoy the warm summer days and nights. The price was also affordable, so I am thinking of buying two more sets for our weekend house.

    Read More
    marianaverb November 30, 2010
  • Artsy modernism

    These chairs are not only a great conversation piece, but they are sturdy and comfortable as well. They look like chairs I’ve seen in modern design exhibitions. The fact that they are clear makes them almost invisible in the room -- they seem almost weightless and are perfect in a cluttered space, or a space where you want to show off other things like art, rugs, etc. For a nice touch of modern, artsy design, these chairs can’t be beat.

    Read More
    ligerone November 29, 2010
Sponsored Links