Today: $1,169.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dobson Black Leather Modern Sectional Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beware of Buying Furniture Here
    Verified Purchase

    Was delivered with a giant hole. Seems to be a common issue on this website and don't think it won't happen to you. I tried to check for holes before delivery men left, but it isn't easy when they pretty much just deliver to your door. Boxes looked okay at first glance. It's just not that easy once it's delivered to send it back, and if you don't already have a sofa it's a very long process to have it shipped back and forth. The couch is nice, butt somewhat short and narrow. I love the way it looks, but my boyfriend who's over six feet complained that it was very low down to the ground (uncomfortable for long legs). I'm short and didn't notice that the couch was low to the ground until he told me.

    Read More
    annie c. April 13, 2017
  • Great sectional.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Pictures do not do it justice. Beautiful piece great price.

    Read More
    Jason S. March 11, 2017
  • Great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    I got my sofa yesterday and I absolutely love it. It looks much more expensive than what I paid for it and it is very comfortable, too!

    Read More
    stepheniec January 25, 2017
  • Did not last
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this is August 2013. Was good for two years then middle seat cushion springs completely gave in so cushion is concave and uncomfortable. Then shortly after "leather" started peeling off. Later I read on description bonded leather is leather mixed with plastic and paper. It shreds over time. Now there are patches where leather has peeled off completely. I bought on sale for *** with free shipping and it was nice for two years but I am left dissatisfied by this purchase. Hope other people don't have this problem but I wish I would have known as all reviews were 5 star. Something that lasts 2 years is not 5 star to me. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    Sabrina W. January 5, 2017
  • My black leather sectional
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sectional, I continue to get compliments on it!!!

    Read More
    4ahp October 7, 2016
  • Has held up well. Very comfortable. Looks real.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like real leather. Withstands lots of pets on it. Very comfy!!!

    Read More
    abiggar April 27, 2016
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch a year ago and it has held up to 3 dogs. still looks great.

    Read More
    doodleit January 26, 2016
  • So comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch (while a little chilly in the winter like all pleather) is amazing! Soft and smooth but firm enough so that it doesn't give me back problems when I lay on it. Love that the extension is wide enough for both my husband and I to sit there together.

    Read More
    Meriam R. January 15, 2016
  • Great choice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for short term use while renting a home. I have used it daily and it has doubled as a bed several times and after two years it still looks as good as new. The only complaint I have is the sofa part is a little narrow.

    Read More
    lisarn63 December 26, 2015
  • j.bug
    Verified Purchase

    very good quality! sits and sleeps well. would highly recommend

    Read More
    julia b. December 14, 2015
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Downside - Velcro Cushions Upside - Everything else!! After a few months the Velcro stops making noise. Best couch for the price for sure!

    Read More
    OstkUser35970 November 17, 2015
  • Very Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged well. Easy to locate up a stairwell and then easy to assemble. It's a very firm seat and straight back, so you don't sink into a cushy couch. It's been in a light-use room for the past year and has held-up really well.

    Read More
    Suzanne E. November 12, 2015
  • CEO @ Our House
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic value! Sleek looking and very comfortable!

    Read More
    Terri J. September 25, 2015
  • Family friendly
    Verified Purchase

    I love my sectional. We were moving and it had to serve as a bed for a few weeks and took it with no problem. Still firrm and great looking in our family room. some say it is big. I think it is true to life. It is delivered in parts, but once put together, you can't tell.

    Read More
    Evonne W. September 16, 2015
  • Great couch for price!
    Verified Purchase

    I read a review on here regarding the velcro noises from sitting and the narrow leg/seat space on the couch (not the chaise). However, when it arrived, they were only going to deliver to my apt curb side and I had to bring the 2 large pieces up alone. However, the delivery guys were awesome and carried it to the 3rd floor for me (I have an elevator). Once in the hallway to my door, I was able to easily shimmy the couches in. The packaging is probably the worst only because THERE'S SO MUCH OF IT. Omg.... You'd think there was a live baby in there? Yes, I know, more packaging is meant to protect the items during shipping, but as I bought everything brand new for my apt, I'm exhausted from opening packages after packages. Moving on... The couch is GREAT! I don't hear the velcro moving around when I sit/lie on the couch. The material, although not real leather, it has the same look and feel without the horrible stink of real leather! The seating area on the couch IS a bit narrow; however, being 5'5 and average in size, it's fine. Just don't expect to cuddle lying down with your bf/gf behind/infront of you. One of you will fall off. But if you are lying down alone, plenty of space. Also, you're not going to slide off the seat from "not enough space", it's just not AS long as traditional over-sized couches. Now... the CHAISE is HUGE! 2 or more people could lie down on that, but I refuse to move and lie in the center of it with pillows and blankets all around me. the couch is very comfortable and almost bouncy like.... You don't sink in or get lost. So far, GREAT purchase of a huge couch. OH! Also wanted to note: I ordered the item on this site, and it stayed in "processing" for 11 days. Then it suddenly shipped and arrived in literally 3-4 days after. So the 3-4 weeks shipping, not true. It came from Illinois and I'm in MN.

    Read More
    Tassie Y. September 9, 2015
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time furnishing my apartment on my own. So I was very nervous and picky about everything I bought. This couch has made me very proud.

    Read More
    JAMEIKA S. August 17, 2015
  • Wendy
    Verified Purchase

    We read reviews on this sofa and decided to get it. It was the first time we ever bought a piece of furniture based on reviews. The sofa came delivered in two giant boxes to our front door, we easily hauled them in and unwrapped everything, and then it took about 20 minutes set up. The sofa itself is very comfortable and firm. It is very good quality and probably one of the easiest shopping experiences I've ever had. We're happy!

    Read More
    Wendy B. June 12, 2015
  • perfect couch
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, comfortable, soft and very attractive....even nicer than I had anticipated. Delivered and assembled very quickly.

    Read More
    Staci B. June 1, 2015
  • bonded leather couch
    Verified Purchase

    serves its purpose and is exactly what you would expect from a couch at this price point, holding up well and is pretty comfortable

    Read More
    Jeremy N. April 21, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bang for the buck. This sofa is very conformable. Keep in mind it's bonded leather, not real. However, it's well made and looks nice. Bonded leather is as good as you treat it. If you condition it and avoid using it as a trampoline, you should get a solid 5 years out of it in good condition. It did come to me with a small tear, but Overstock gave offered me compensation or to ship it back with a refund. I took the compensation and will repair it myself. Overstock gave me no problems with the issue and I could not be happier. Way to handle business! Rare with a large cooperation.

    Read More
    Steven S. January 23, 2015
Sponsored Links