Today $1,142.49

At other retailer: $1,419.29

Save $276.80 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dobson Black Leather Modern Sectional Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this from all the good reviews that this couch has had. This couch is everything I'd hope for. This couch is so comfortable! I sit down on it and fall asleep instantly. One thing to note, this couch is ridiculously large! It's over 10' long so please measure.

    Read More
    bonza1 December 18, 2012
  • Poor quality, cheaply made, disproportionate size
    Verified Purchase

    4 weeks ago today I ordered this couch, after months of searching for the perfect one. Yes, I was hesitant to buy such a big ticket item online, but with all of these 5 star reviews on the page how could I go wrong? Well, I waited patiently and today it came in a giant box from China. I was perplexed to find that the back rest portion of the couch had been cut in half and then fitted with hinges - something that could only serve a purpose for shipping. Additionally, the cushions are held onto the back rest with velcro, which is quite noisy when sitting down. The 'leather' doesn't feel like leather. Even so, what disappointed me the most is that the couch is disproportionately narrow for how long it is. It is not comfortable. It feels like it could break at any moment. I'm not exaggerating either. I can't imagine any type of person who would order this couch and be able to accept such a deplorable piece of furniture. Negative 5 stars. If I can't return this couch I'm going to tear it apart into tiny pieces and use it as insulation.

    Read More
    mmh337 August 2, 2013
  • Great couch for price!
    Verified Purchase

    I read a review on here regarding the velcro noises from sitting and the narrow leg/seat space on the couch (not the chaise). However, when it arrived, they were only going to deliver to my apt curb side and I had to bring the 2 large pieces up alone. However, the delivery guys were awesome and carried it to the 3rd floor for me (I have an elevator). Once in the hallway to my door, I was able to easily shimmy the couches in. The packaging is probably the worst only because THERE'S SO MUCH OF IT. Omg.... You'd think there was a live baby in there? Yes, I know, more packaging is meant to protect the items during shipping, but as I bought everything brand new for my apt, I'm exhausted from opening packages after packages. Moving on... The couch is GREAT! I don't hear the velcro moving around when I sit/lie on the couch. The material, although not real leather, it has the same look and feel without the horrible stink of real leather! The seating area on the couch IS a bit narrow; however, being 5'5 and average in size, it's fine. Just don't expect to cuddle lying down with your bf/gf behind/infront of you. One of you will fall off. But if you are lying down alone, plenty of space. Also, you're not going to slide off the seat from "not enough space", it's just not AS long as traditional over-sized couches. Now... the CHAISE is HUGE! 2 or more people could lie down on that, but I refuse to move and lie in the center of it with pillows and blankets all around me. the couch is very comfortable and almost bouncy like.... You don't sink in or get lost. So far, GREAT purchase of a huge couch. OH! Also wanted to note: I ordered the item on this site, and it stayed in "processing" for 11 days. Then it suddenly shipped and arrived in literally 3-4 days after. So the 3-4 weeks shipping, not true. It came from Illinois and I'm in MN.

    Read More
    Tassie Y. September 9, 2015
  • Did not last
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this is August 2013. Was good for two years then middle seat cushion springs completely gave in so cushion is concave and uncomfortable. Then shortly after "leather" started peeling off. Later I read on description bonded leather is leather mixed with plastic and paper. It shreds over time. Now there are patches where leather has peeled off completely. I bought on sale for *** with free shipping and it was nice for two years but I am left dissatisfied by this purchase. Hope other people don't have this problem but I wish I would have known as all reviews were 5 star. Something that lasts 2 years is not 5 star to me. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    Sabrina W. January 5, 2017
  • Great quality and even better value!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this purchase. The sofa looks way more expensive than it is. The chaise is oversized, so you could snuggle two people up together on it with plenty of room. Attaching the "feet" to the couch was a piece of cake. It is clean, modern, and beautiful!

    Read More
    vanessagrace July 26, 2013
  • Excellent Quality and Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a couch similar to this at *** but more expensive and much lesser quality. I liked the style so looked online for similar and came upon this sectional with exceptional reviews. Always hesitant about sight unseen buying but I trust O.com reviewers. After a bit of a miscommunication about delivery the couch arrived and I had it set up (legs on and in place) in about 15 minutes. My dogs immediately jumped all over it, and no nail marks at all due to the soft bonded leather. The chaise portion is very large and I love the velcro back cushions. It is a bit stiff, but that is to be expected from leather, and I assume it will soften over the new few weeks. I added a few soft pillows and it is great. I expect this piece to hold up for many years. I highly recommend you purchase this excellent couch as it is great looking, versatile, budget friendly, and fits the comfort needs of many!

    Read More
    L February 11, 2014
  • More than what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chaise section of this sofa! I can even fit on it with my wolfhound mix which makes him very happy! I also have 3 cats living at my house at the moment, none of which are declawed, and I have to say I've been EXTREMELY happy with how this is holding up to the animals! The other section of seating is more narrow than my previous sofa, but my mother loves the fact that she can sit there with her feet touching the ground and can get up with ease from sitting on this section of the sofa. I get compliments on the sofa all the time and couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Living with pets November 10, 2014
  • Nice Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The height of the sofa, backrest, & armrest are all comfortable, It's super easy to assemble even though I am just a woman. Therefore, on the other hand, it's not heavy. The bonded leather is not cheap looking. The Sectional Sofa is good enough for around 4-6 people if they're small size. The leg rest sofa is very big, good enough for my fat boss, or 2 small size people. Overall, I like the sofa, but wishing can be cheaper.

    Read More
    fishso January 16, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this sectional. Comfortable and I have room for everyone. The color is a true black. The sectional was easy to put together. I also liked the locking mechanism to keep both sections together.

    Read More
    Carol A. S. February 28, 2018
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sectional. Though it sits very low (even with the legs), it is very comfortable and looks great. I have no problem with sectional and overstock whatsoever. The sectional arrived with the legs missing, but I called overstock and they took care of it immediately. My legs came in within 2-3 days. The only problem I have was with the shipping company. I understand things happen, but communication plays a key role and would've helped. So one of guy called me the night before and would like to make the delivery the following day around 11:00 A.M. The appointment was made, and for that whole entire day I cancelled all my plans knowing there's going to be a 3-4 hours gap. I waited and waited until 4:00 P.M. before I decided to give the guy a call. The guy apologized, told me he'll find out what's going, and get back to me. Two hours later, and still no call or delivery. I called the guy back and he said it looks like the delivery truck broke down. He'll call the truck driver and call me back whether or not they're going to be able to delivery it that day. About an hour later (7:40 P.M.), the guy called me back and said they won't be able to do it and will have to deliver it the following day. I was furious, but had no other choice so I agreed. But seriously! My whole day wasted! Does it kills to keep your customer informed? I think we, as customers, are more likely to understand and forgive as long as we're aware of what's going on! I love overstock and I just hope this doesn't happens again.

    Read More
    yangmk March 21, 2014
  • So comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch (while a little chilly in the winter like all pleather) is amazing! Soft and smooth but firm enough so that it doesn't give me back problems when I lay on it. Love that the extension is wide enough for both my husband and I to sit there together.

    Read More
    Meriam R. January 15, 2016
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this couch on sale prior to Christmas, and it was delivered very quickly. Actually came before they said it would. Most likely because it was in stock in a local warehouse, but still, shipping was awesome. The couch came in two sections, very easy to move, not too heavy, and packaging was great. As we already knew from reading reviews, the hardware is located in the bottom zipped up pouches of each section of the couch. We use this couch in our newly finished basement, and the kids love it. The chase (sp?) section is large and comfy, and the kids love stretching out on it to watch TV or read or play on one of their devices. So far we've had no issues with the couch. We love it.

    Read More
    jasongwirx February 1, 2014
  • Leather is ripping and splitting!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had this couch for a few years without issues. However, over the last few months, the leather on the sectional has split, torn, and peeled off. I came back to find contact information from the company and have read other reviews complaining of the same problem. Honestly I think the issue stems from the "leather" being too thin to hold up to daily use. I am still trying to contact Dobson to inquire about replacing or patching the sectional. Will update review if this occurs.

    Read More
    Cat B. August 17, 2017
  • Excellent sectional to buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Along with the other reviewers, i was hesitant to buy a couch without first seeing it in person but i am glad i took the plunge! This couch(when on sale on the site) is more affordable and more modern looking than the crap you will find at vcf or other discount type furniture stores. I have had it for 3 months and even am more surprised that there are no scratches from having my 2 doggies jump up and down. I would say the L chaise part is most comfortable for laying down and spooning and is large enough to snuggle with your other half(even if he is 6 foot 5.) the couch part is much more firm and may be uncomfortable to some but great for me and my back problems and provides a lot of support. Very stylish. Delivery to doorstep is offered, no carry into the house and you need 2 ppl to lift it.

    Read More
    niccinicci March 7, 2014
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bang for the buck. This sofa is very conformable. Keep in mind it's bonded leather, not real. However, it's well made and looks nice. Bonded leather is as good as you treat it. If you condition it and avoid using it as a trampoline, you should get a solid 5 years out of it in good condition. It did come to me with a small tear, but Overstock gave offered me compensation or to ship it back with a refund. I took the compensation and will repair it myself. Overstock gave me no problems with the issue and I could not be happier. Way to handle business! Rare with a large cooperation.

    Read More
    Steven S. January 23, 2015
  • Very Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged well. Easy to locate up a stairwell and then easy to assemble. It's a very firm seat and straight back, so you don't sink into a cushy couch. It's been in a light-use room for the past year and has held-up really well.

    Read More
    Suzanne F. November 12, 2015
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The couch came in 2 pieces and the legs were stored inside the body of the couch. There is a zippered portion under the couch where the legs are stored. All tools were included so assembly was quick and easy. This couch is about 10 feet long , and very comfortable. I am very please with it.

    Read More
    jsr612 May 21, 2013
  • Great choice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for short term use while renting a home. I have used it daily and it has doubled as a bed several times and after two years it still looks as good as new. The only complaint I have is the sofa part is a little narrow.

    Read More
    lisarn63 December 26, 2015
  • Black beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this sectional,We don't sit on it much so I'm not sure how it will hold up on everyday wear and tear.I think it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.

    Read More
    shawna4fum June 3, 2013
  • My black leather sectional
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sectional, I continue to get compliments on it!!!

    Read More
    4ahp October 7, 2016