Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dixon Brushed Metal Adjustable Height Swivel Mid-back Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks good, but doesn't last
    Verified Purchase

    This product does not hold up to light/ rare occasional use.

    Read More
    Cedric C. August 10, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were not quality and did not stand up to everyday use

    Read More
    Joseph P. April 13, 2016
  • Nice look but durable????
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was comfortable and I liked the style. However, after a few months of careful use...the piston mechanism that adjusts height is not working on one chair.....

    Read More
    Abigail M. May 19, 2015
  • Very comfy and looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these for our boutique! They are beautiful and super comfy!!

    Read More
    Melkins January 9, 2015
  • Exactly as expected based on prior reviews! LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Love them! I ordered 3 of these stools, one for each grandchild, to complement a high pub style glass table. Not only are they wonderful quality (read reviews of all these style chairs prior to ordering) for the money, they add so much flair and something "different" for the grandkids to enjoy. Apparently, it is very "cool" that the chair have the adjustable height feature, push a lever and you go down. It became a game. Good times! Like some other reviewers, out of the 3 chairs, one was a bit difficult to adjust the height. It was frustrating. However, I'm not certain if this is a long term solution, but WD-40 helped a lot. Would recommend to anybody! P.S. Having the back rest helped make these more comfortable for those "of a certain age".

    Read More
    wuffin October 4, 2014
  • Comfy black bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a pair of black adjustable height swivel bar stools, which arrived promptly in one package. Assembly is easy, but be careful that the adjustable feature means that there is necessarily grease at the movable point. The lubricant is light colored, but could spray a little powdered greasiness, at least at first, and mostly on the wide base. The stools seats are comfortable, deep, and wide. They easily adjust up to fit a bar height counter, and go low enough to be dining height chairs. Total of features and solid base are a decent value.

    Read More
    marina171 July 7, 2014
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look very nice but the quality is extremely poor. the base bends and the pedestal is very unstable. When you turn them they sqeal very loudly

    Read More
    pathudson October 19, 2013
  • nice modern look

    If you are looking for a beautiful stool with a nice modern look and do not want to pay thousands of dollars for it, this stool is the choice. I spent a lot of money with furniture in my lifetime and most of the time I was just overcharged. Overstock carry nice stuff for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    aileen123 September 17, 2013
  • Contemporary and stylish

    Contemporary and stylish. I’m so in love with my stools that I can get off of them. Very beautiful brushed finish and leatherette. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    aimeebird80 September 17, 2013
  • Highly recommended

    This stool is for folks who are not looking to a bunch of stuff hanging and bulky looks. What I loved the most about this stool is the nice and clean look. I matched perfectly my other furniture. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    aimjer September 17, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Considering the price of these stools and the good quality, it's hard to be too critical. The stools are attractive, functional and comfortable. They are the ONLY adjustable stools I found that did not have chrome bases. The satin nickel finish is very nice and complements stainless steel appliances. On the critical side, they were not well packaged. The vinyl on one stool was scraped a bit. Assembly was infuriating. Four screws hold the seat to the base. What could be simpler? Well, the screws were a few millimeters too short. Two of us struggled mightily to compress the seat on the base while trying to get a screw thread to grab on the nut. Much swearing ensued. Finally, I declared defeat and made a trip to Lowe's for longer screws. All is well now. Oh...I ordered four brown stools. They come two in a box. One box said "BROWN" in big letters. The other box said "GREY." It's hard to imagine how this order got screwed up. Overstock was quick to send me a UPS return label and ship replacement brown stools, but lack of quality control in shipping probably cost them all their profit.

    Read More
    xcentric July 24, 2013
  • Beautiful Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, fairly easy to assemble but may require an extra pair of hands , i.e. - when attaching the seat to the base...the short screws that come with the stools are difficult to set in the threaded holes and require extra pressure to get them in correctly. But once accomplised, you have a sturdy, well-made and good looking bar stool.

    Read More
    fairjo June 27, 2013
  • Great stools at a fair price
    Verified Purchase

    Solid stools with good quality, look great and are very comfortable. A good buy for the price.

    Read More
    renevela March 12, 2013
  • Great color!!

    Great color!! It is very hard to find beautiful stools in grey color. I’m just glad that I did! I did not want to go with the same old black or white, so I was looking for something a little bit different than the usual. Stools harmonized flawlessly with my mostly black kitchen. I received a lot of compliments from friends and I recommended overstock if they wanted something unique for less money.

    Read More
    aikijedi January 28, 2013
  • Beautiful

    I just bought a pair of these stools in the grey color for my brand new kitchen and I am amazed on how perfectly they matched. The price was good and fitted my budget which was a big plus for me. Items arrived fast and hassle free. The mechanism works great and smooth and the brushed stainless finish also went perfect with my appliances. Very happy!!

    Read More
    aikenkai101 January 28, 2013
  • Great design and looks

    Great design and looks. I was a little skeptical at first with this new trend of barstools. I am a little bit old school on this department, but I decided to try. It was a great decision, it was very comfortable and good looking.

    Read More
    adevair December 28, 2012
  • Could not be happier

    Modern look and matches perfect with my brand new kitchen. Mechanism works really well and smooth. Could not be happier

    Read More
    adlaann December 28, 2012
  • Comfort, Style, Quality.

    Well I could really ask for anything more from a bar stool. Very sturdy and a comfortable padded seat. Looks GREAT, I could drink beer all day on this bar stool!!!

    Read More
    abiodunadeoye December 18, 2012
  • everything you could want from a bar stool!

    This chair is simply perfect. Nice comfortable design, great look and feel. I haven't found a single problem with it. I have 2 of these at my kitchen counter and I'm glad I made the Dixon model my choice!

    Read More
    abendet December 18, 2012
  • Just the perfect addition to the great room
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools are just what we wanted and needed. Our son in-law put them together in a few minutes; His dirty prints came right off as did our granddaughter's strawberry prints; just a little dishsoap on a sponge. The brushed nickle bases are the perfect complement to the light gray walls and white cabinetry in the kitchen which opens to the great room. They are comfortable and provide extra seating; my husband and his friends are all in the 6 foot plus range with appropriate weight for that height. The chairs were great for them. My greatest concern was if the stools would arrive safely; no worries. The boxes were solid and closed tightly. These chairs/stools give the room a contemporary look which is what we wanted. Definitely priced well; I know we will enjoy them for a long time. No one should hesitate to order these stools. Thank you Overstock. Once again we purchased a quality product, priced reasonably and it arrived in a timely manner, sooner than expected.

    Read More
    4shelley July 9, 2012
Sponsored Links