Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Distressed Warm Oak Desk and Hutch Combo by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Director
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my space needed to put this. Love it!

    Read More
    Sabrina F. November 3, 2015
  • Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the hutch was pretty much close to the picture. The top doors open up all the way giving you access to the whole top area and the desk part has a pull out slide for your keyboard or in my case beading area as I use mine for crafting and sewing. The bottom doors open up to a pull out file drawer with a shelf on the top and a side area with a shelf. This combo works great for craft storage as it has a lot of storage and you can just close the doors and hide it away.

    Read More
    poobearmom101 May 1, 2015
  • Consumer
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the cost to many parts, to heavy and color is different from pictures

    Read More
    Dorielle April 14, 2015
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to house only a printer and to use as a desk that could be concealed when not being used as it is located in our living room. It arrived in just over 48 hours from the time we placed the order. It was very well packed and pieces were clearly labeled for assembly. It did take about 8 hours for 2 of us to assemble but went fairly smoothly. A few blemishes/cracks on interior pieces that aren't seen. The quality of some of the interior pieces is less than the quality of the exterior. No problem or blemishes with the exterior pieces that are seen. The overall appearance of the unit is much nicer than I expected. Shows like like a piece of furniture that would have cost a lot more. The color is a bit more like cherry. I was a bit hesitant to purchase this having read some of the reviews. Very glad I decided to take a chance on it. Very happy with this unit !!!

    Read More
    carolp January 1, 2015
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The product itself is everything I expected. It looks good and is very functional. The only problem we have had is that, while assembling, we found a duplicate part. We called and was told they would send us the correct part. So far we have not received it; therefore, I do not have the shelf/drawer needed for my keyboard.

    Read More
    mweeks307 January 29, 2014
  • Not as well made as I had hoped
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted something to house my husbands music equipment (keyboard, speakers, music computer, guitar pics, strings etc), and keep it hidden. We were luckier than the first reviewer. There were no splits, noticeable scratches, or cracked wood . In our case a few of the pre drilled hinges were off a hair and causes one of the doors on the hutch to scrape the top of the cabinet it is also visibly crooked. We had to fill the pre drilled holes and reattach the hinges. .The back piece where the hutch and the cabinet needs to be attached was off by a bit, but we were able to work with it, and the defect is not visible. The tray that holds the keyboard seems a little off too. If we were a family using this as a computer hutch this might be a problem, but since my husband is the only one using it it won't be an issue. All in all its a nice looking piece, the color is nicer in person, it looks a little warmer than the photo. . We contacted Overstock customer care with our issues and they worked with us offering a number of options to rectify the situation, including let us return the piece at their expense. Since we went through all the trouble of putting it together we were not thrilled with that option., so we chose one of the other options. I was very grateful that Overstock stayed on top of the situation and contacted me every day as they were working on a solution.

    Read More
    nugsy1 March 31, 2013
  • Nice desk but....

    I purchased this unit and I would never purchase another unit from Home Styles again. Their Customer Service is the worst and they do not stand behind their product. The craftsmanship of the unit stinks. The pieces either come scratched, split wood, no finish or pre-drilled holes with hinges are not in alignment. Do NOT waste your money or time with this company !

    Read More
    nailgal86 March 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Charlotte D. March 6, 2017
Sponsored Links