Sale $242.79

Save $60.70 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Distressed Overdyed Grey/ Black Area Rug (7'10 x 10'10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not especially soft but has held up well
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Got this more for the color and size. It is slightly darker than the photo but looks nice in the room. The pile is quite low so it's easy to vacuum but the texture is a little scratchy.

    Read More
    dreahoneycutt May 16, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, but the edges are beginning to curl and it still sheds very bad after a year and a half.

    Read More
    jbaker2219 March 6, 2015
  • Just what I thought based on reviews
    Verified Purchase

    When you layer this rug with furniture and accessories, put a good quality pad under it, and get it to stick down, it is exactly what I wanted. The color is definitely taupe, gray, and black. (if you have some color blindness it can appear brown.) When "layered" it is quit stunning. I am looking into getting it to bound to a thick backing to make it look more substantial. I was expecting the quality to be about what it is. However, an authentic over dyed rug is thousands more than I paid for this. I am sure this style is a fad so I am willing to let it be a cheap knock off. By the way I saw this rug on a DYI show, in a redecorated basement and it looked fabulous there also. It was layered with lots of furniture.

    Read More
    ernsthx January 28, 2014
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is not quite the quality i had hoped but I like it. It looks good in our room and adds a wonderful contemporary flair.

    Read More
    beginagin February 27, 2013
  • Not as nice as the photo.
    Verified Purchase

    The photos/images that were shown on the site were at a weird angle and had lots of shadowing, so i feel i couldn't get an accurate read on how it truly looked. I was hoping that it would have that "worn" look without looking like it was trying too hard to have that look. But it sort of does look like it's trying to hard. I meant this rug for the living room but may end up moving it into another room. I'm going to change some main pieces of furniture in the near future, so maybe i will feel differently about the rug then & it might end up staying in the living room...we'll see. I knew i was taking a chance on this based on the lousy photos, and i may have not ordered it had it been lighted in the photos properly. Live and learn.

    Read More
    seven7t February 25, 2013
  • Disposable Rugs

    We purchased two of these rugs for our booth at a Trade show. For the price, they served their purpose, but showed extreme amounts of wear and tear after the three days on the floor. They curl, they shed...by shedding, I mean it looks like someone came in and shaved off their dreadlocks onto the rug; immense, almost endless amounts of shedding. I would not recommend this for a living or formal space. Might be fine in a basement, wreck-room or the like. It does look cool for the aesthetic purpose, but for the money you can get a rug of much higher quality here.

    Read More
    rugjunkies January 9, 2013
  • Odd looking pattern
    Verified Purchase

    I would not purchase this again. This rug looks very cheap.

    Read More
    1sherylann January 1, 2013
  • Not worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had been home when it arrived I would have promptly sent it back but I was away at sea and didn't get to lay eyes on the rug until about two months later. It's truly horrid and cheap looking and does absolutely nothing for the room. The listing gives you the impression that it looks like an old distressed rug, it looks nothing like this, its just a short haired cheap rug that has been spray dyed in a pattern that looks like an old rug, and poorly done. Design is not very defined. The only way I'm tolerating it right now is it's mostly hidden under my dining table. Would deter anyone from buying this.

    Read More
    asava December 2, 2012
  • I loved this rug but I did not love my great room.
    Verified Purchase

    I would have loved to keep this carpet but it just did not make the room the look I was looking for. My sofa was a very dark grey and the rug is more black and a greyish white.

    Read More
    tahtee November 13, 2012
  • Grey/Black Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was completely different than how it looks on the website. Colors are actually much lighter and the quality of the rug is cheap. It's very thin and the material is poor. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    sfrock September 28, 2012
  • Great look but not plush.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a great designer look for a much lower price tag, but the quality is not very good. I'm happy with it because I love the look and works well in my space but I think a rug this size and quality should be about $$$$. The rug so far is holding up well but is very flat and not very soft. Difficult to get a designer look, great quality, and low price. I will give a little on the quality to get the look I want at a price I can afford. Would recommend and buy again.

    Read More
    tealewis September 10, 2012
  • Not really worn, but dyed to look like it is.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect rug for someone with a boho sensibility. My son loves the overdyed rug look but the original Turkish ones are in the thousands. The truth about this rug is that the pile is not worn, but dyed to look so. It's fine - it creates the illusion, but it's not a show rug. As a result I convinced him to use it in the dining room where it's partially hidden by the table and the illusion works much better. Also because of the look, spills and stains would only add to the style. I applaud Overstock for finding these affordable versions because they offer a cool option to traditional rugs.

    Read More
    santabarbaradayz July 25, 2012