Today $599.49

Was: $686.49

Save $87.00 (13%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Distressed Oak Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Oak Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Takes a while to assemble, but pieces fit perfectly. This ended up being a little bit too big for our space, but my sister loved it. Looks beautiful in her kitchen space.

    Read More
    Barbara F. June 11, 2017
  • Decent Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The surface scratches quite easily. Still, we've had it for over a year and it continues to do the job. It's a heavy, durable island. I probably would have chosen a different one if I could go back and choose again.

    Read More
    James C. April 27, 2017
  • Quality furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen island is high quality and very well made. It was not too difficult to assemble. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I am very pleased with this item. Unfortunately, right after my purchase for just over $***, *** lowered the price of this item to $***. I do appreciate the customer service from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    • Distressed Oak Kitchen Island by Home Styles
    Carol J. April 5, 2017
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This island is a great color to complement my pine panelling. It was a little tricky to assemble with just one person but doable. The extra storage space and exterior shelves for de c oration or frequently used items are wonderful. I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Charles S. March 27, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The shipment, arrived on time, and when I unpacked the boxes, I was happy to find a good quality product inside. The price was more than reasonable ( The Competitor's price for the exact same item was over $****, about 40% higher than my purchase price)

    Read More
    OstkUser905383 January 28, 2017
  • Oak Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase on my part. Heavy duty, and beautiful. It does take 2 to put together. Directions were very good, although we could give them a few pointers if we wrote them. Adds a lot more storage to my kitchen. I love it!!

    Read More
    Mary a A. November 30, 2016
  • Nothing but FABULOUS!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I TRULY LOVE WALKING INTO MY KITCHEN AND SEEING IT THERE!!!

    Read More
    Jackie E. November 22, 2016
  • Good but not great...
    Verified Purchase

    The piece is sturdy, nice looking, but not as big as I would have liked.

    Read More
    Maria F. September 13, 2016
  • Nice buy
    Verified Purchase

    This met expectations for completed looks, and is sturdy and lovely. Took off a star because it arrived with a scratch on the side. Way too much trouble to attempt to box for return. Not the first piece to arrive in a severely damaged box...but really nice piece overall.

    Read More
    Paintchick July 10, 2016
  • Irene
    Verified Purchase

    The is a beautiful and very sturdy island. It looks great in my kitchen. It will be great to serve from. It is made if real wood. We took our time putting it together and the results are great!!!

    Read More
    Irene N. July 8, 2016
  • Mike
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, lots of counter space. Inside shelves are a little narrow. Other than that an excellent piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Patricia H. July 4, 2016
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this kitchen island because the Oak color matched perfectly with our kitchen cabinets. With coupons and sales, I ended up getting an awesome deal on this piece and it arrived quickly (came the next day!) -- however, these were the only good things about this purchase. Four pieces of the island arrived damaged (the island top, a leg pillar, a door, and a rail) and each piece comes marked with tiny triangle clamp marks in the corners that are from the manufacturing of the island. I contacted Overstock's Customer Service and another island was sent out right away for us (awesome customer service experience). The second island, unfortunately and much to my frustration, arrived damaged just as badly! My boyfriend and I ended up having to carry 600lbs of island outside for UPS to pick up. I would highly recommend skipping this purchase - the quality is not there and it's not worth the hassle of the return!

    Read More
    Katherine R. June 29, 2016
  • JOY
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. It was a task assembling it together but all the worth it. The bottom & top parts were really heavy but my daughter & I were able to handle it. It looks beautiful in the center of my kitchen. So much more storage space & added counter space as well. I highly recommend this item, well worth the discounted price!

    Read More
    bjlovats June 10, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this kitchen island. Very easy to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser124088 June 3, 2016
  • Love it!!/
    Verified Purchase

    Quality. Well worth what you pay. Beautiful in my kitchen and very functional. Assembly is easy with 2 people. <3

    Read More
    h0llyw00d1111 May 6, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little time consuming to put together but well worth it. We eat breakfast there every morning.

    Read More
    jcunn737 May 2, 2016
  • Kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Once put together really like this unit. Needs two people to assemble.

    Read More
    Pamela J. April 23, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Island is solid, heavy, and well made. It was easier to put together than I expected. Only complaint is that the table piece that raises and lowers does not seem sturdy. We've had this a while now and I'm afraid to put anything heavy on it or even lean on it as I'm not sure it'll take the weight. Otherwise very nice piece.

    Read More
    askz0320 April 21, 2016
  • Veronica
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. Was easy to assemble & looks fantastic in my kitchen.

    Read More
    Veronica W. April 11, 2016
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    We received our order quickly. The color matched our cabinets very well...actually better then expected. The storage area is not large but works well for smaller items such as bowls, mixer, toaster etc. It does take two people to assemble due to the weight of the pieces. The only issue is the folding leaf. It does not move smoothly and is somewhat difficult to get the folding arm to adjust completely. We also had to adjust the cabinet door magnet to get the right door to close completely. We are very happy with this piece.

    Read More
    Michelle M. March 23, 2016