Today: $32.99

Was: $34.99

Save $2.00 (6%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dirt Devil SD20005RED Scorpion Quick Flip Hand Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best money spent
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the money. Light weight enough to do carpeting on steps while you carry it. I choose the electrical vac versus the battery operated one. Glad I did, didn't have to worry about it running out of a charge. I use to clean all around furniture legs and in corners. Wish I would have bought this sooner.

    Read More
    sweetvinnie January 9, 2012
  • Powerful, great for upholstery
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    I have only had it a short time but am impressed with the power on upholstery. I bought it for cleaning my car so I am disappointed with the difficulty of doing the floor in the car. It seems using the hose cuts the suction but perhaps I need to keep trying. I do love it for upholstery and I am pleased with the warranty.

    Read More
    JLRF February 19, 2016
  • What a powerhouse!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a medium priced hand vacuum. After reading many other customer reviews and product descriptions, I chose this dirt devil. It has great power, does a good job with cat hair and litter tracked around the house. I have 2 cats that can get messy. I like that it has a cord, and it's long enough to reach without repluging constantly. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    km1945 February 8, 2012
  • Dirt Devil Scorpion
    Verified Purchase

    What a great little vacuum cleaner, so inexpensive and so powerful and easy to use - attachments enable getting in small spaces and crevices.

    Read More
    mulana January 7, 2012
  • DIRT DEVIL HAND VACUUM
    Verified Purchase

    Very great quality vaccuum. I am to clean my steps faster..Again, great quality for the price.

    Read More
    tenley9 October 5, 2011
  • the picture shows a cordless model.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture shows a cordless model, but the one I received was a corded model. Returned it.

    Read More
    Henry B. December 29, 2016
  • Small but powerful
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum exceeded our expectations. The cord is long enough to carry the vacuum down the two sets of stairs. It is powerful and versatile. The tube flips out for easy reach and the attachments assist in cleaning carpets or corners, etc. I would definitely recommend this vacuum over a cordless type. It also does not overheat easily. I went through two Shark mini vacs because they overheated in a couple of minutes. This one does not overheat.

    Read More
    motofam624 December 28, 2015
  • Dirt Devil Scorpion
    Verified Purchase

    The Dirt Devil Scorpion was a perfect gift for my elderly mother. She is unable to use a normal size vacuum regularly due to arthritis. The Scorpion has powerful suction and is perfect for her to use for spills and daily clean up.The weight is light and the attachments are very handy. She LOVES it!!

    Read More
    sweedman December 29, 2013
  • Good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, small but compact and powerful. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    ladymissou October 5, 2013
  • Tornadic Like Suction
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! The strength of the vacuum is so strong that when you turn it on, it makes the vacuum move about 45 degrees laterally. I bought it to pick up kitty litter and it's done in 5 seconds. I love that it is electrical, battery charged vacuums have not always held their charge for me.

    Read More
    annieforbes August 26, 2013
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I chose a vacuum with a cord as I didn't want to charge the thing every 5 minutes-, a problem I have had with hand vacs in the past. I was very pleased, this thing seems to have about the power behind it as a larger vacuum. Very nice, 5 stars.

    Read More
    blazewolf01 June 29, 2012
  • Very strong little vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an easy solution for picking up lintballs, crumbs etc in specific areas when I don't need to vacuum the entire room. This little vacuum almost too good...it's so strong that first it almost flew out of my hand. The cord is long but kind of a hassle. I gave it to my husband he likes it around the garage...I'll buy another one that battery operated and less "forceful".

    Read More
    sannah April 21, 2017
  • Powerful
    Verified Purchase

    Great suction and an extra long heavy duty cord. Works great for car interios

    Read More
    Glen F. April 21, 2017
  • Got very hot and an odor of something burning
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    I.was so excited to find this corded, bagless vacuum as I had already purchased and returned 2 rechargeable units. I used it once and found it to be noisy. It also heated up and then I noticed an odor of something burning. I was so disappointed and have given up on trying to find a great handheld. This had great reviews and the unit may have been defective but after 3 tries with 3 different Dirt Devil units I will just continue to use my full size vac.

    Read More
    mini April 10, 2017
  • Ginger
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very handy vacumn, love it

    Read More
    Ginger W. February 13, 2017
  • POWERFUL
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    Great for a art college student with limited space!

    Read More
    Latavia February 4, 2017
  • Dirt Devil
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! It has good power and it picks up cat hair well

    Read More
    gaili January 29, 2017
  • Great suction
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    Just took it out of the box and tried it out on the cat hair on my couch. Worked great! I used the brush attachment and it got it all up. The attachments go in nice and snug and won't fall out during use. The only thing I found was that when you use the hose attachment with the brush attachment on the end, the suction is not as good but I'll probably never use it that way. I also used it on the entry way door mat carpets by my back door which get a lot of grit during the winter months and it got that up very well too. I'm anxious to use it in my car for a quick clean up. No worries about battery rundown if you use it for more than a few minutes. All in all, l I think it well suits my needs. Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    LoriB January 27, 2017
  • Wonderful gadget!
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    I got this as a Christmas gift and was thrilled with it even before using it. My parents house is covered in pet hair and I thought this little vacuum would help to clean up around there. At first, I thought it wasn't working, as I didn't see anything coming up. Then I opened the filter and saw how much it had gotten up! There was a ton of animal hair and dust that got sucked up! Guess I just need to keep using this awesome gizmo!

    Read More
    Kathryn the clean January 10, 2017
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work good. Not a huge fan of the cord but otherwise it's great.

    Read More
    ualfliers December 22, 2016
Sponsored Links