Today: $61.49

At other retailer: $75.00

Save $13.51 (18%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dirt Devil BD10175 Gator 18-volt Hand Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy to
    Verified Purchase

    It cleans the carpet pretty well for me.

    Read More
    markit410 March 16, 2017
  • Hand Vac
    Verified Purchase

    I have a collie, so I am always battling hair all over the house. This hand vac has a lot of power & also has a brush attachment so it is very effective in getting up hair & debris. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    Diane F. March 15, 2017
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for using to vacuum small areas. Perfect for the job.

    Read More
    djbnana March 10, 2017
  • A Handy Gadget
    Verified Purchase

    I have a cat, and, therefore, a problem with stray cat litter and shavings from the scratching pad ending up on the floor. Having this cordless hand vacuum handy makes picking these up easy, and it works much better than a broom. I also like the fact that it doesn't make muh noise.

    Read More
    diva2writer January 7, 2017
  • Awesome hand vac
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, easy to operate and clean. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Leslie C. December 31, 2016
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum works great when it keeps a charge. I charged it for 5 hours and it died after about 8 mins of using it. I returned it.

    Read More
    Wanda G. December 9, 2016
  • Very powerful!
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    This little handheld vacuum is awesome! The first surprise with the Gator is its weight but that isn't a concern because it performs so well. With one pass, the Gator picks up everything. It's bagless and cordless which makes it more convenient than my regular vacuum. I use it often and the charge lasts and lasts. I'm so glad that I purchased this hand vacuum to replace my 7-year-old 7V Dirt Devil. I liked the old 7V but the 18V Gator is much more powerful and it may even last longer.

    Read More
    Blondie07 December 5, 2016
  • GOOD LITTLE VAC
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    I purchased my Dirt Devil Gator Vac about a month or two ago. I find it very easy to use and does a very good job on quick clean ups. I use it mostly for pet hair clean ups and also use it for auto rug clean ups. The Gator has good power with it's 15.6 volt motor and holds a charge for a long period of time before it needs a recharge. It's also easy to store and reasonably priced.I recommend The Gator to anyone.

    Read More
    Nick Danger17 October 13, 2016
  • Fantastic light practical machine
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    I bought this super hand held vacuum 2 yrs ago. Powerful for its size, light and luv that it's cordless! I would highly recommend it to anyone. I use it not only in the household but to vacuum my car! I also luv that it doesn't take up much space in the laundry room. For the price, you can't beat it! By

    Read More
    Carmela October 12, 2016
  • Any part of the House
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    I have had my vacuum now for 6 months and just love it. I can clean up quick messes on most of the carpets and kitchen floor. It is quick charging and I am able to use it several times before another re-charge. It has great power for picking up most objects and messes. A definite must have for every house.

    Read More
    ssteen2 October 11, 2016
  • Warranty is A-one
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    The original was marginal in performance and battery life was horrible. I called Customer Service and they deemed the unit defective. They instantly replaced it and the new unit really SUCKS, no pun intended.

    Read More
    AWSinOV September 13, 2016
  • Dirt devil
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible! Even at full charge it "doesnt suck."👎🏼

    Read More
    bigbird1952 July 12, 2016
  • Battery dies quickly
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    I have the same issue as the first reviewer (1 star): "Bought this and battery goes out quicker and quicker each time. Now after about a year, it doesn't last after hours of charging." This is obviously an issue with memory effect - If these batteries are recharged repeatedly after being only partially discharged, they gradually lose usable capacity owing to a reduced working voltage. It's a shame that Dirt Devil uses technology as old as this. My last Shark hand vac never had such a problem. Unfortunately I broke it by accident. Really regret having bought the Gater.

    Read More
    Pat Chan July 4, 2016
  • So far so good
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    This is a replacement for our first Dirt Devil which would not hold charge. The warranty registration information is on the unit, but extremely difficult to read. (Decal with microscopic white letters/numbers)

    Read More
    Rocky June 28, 2016
  • Great customer service.
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    Our vacuum stopped charging, they replaced it with a new handheld vacuum! We use it on our boat is compact and does a great job.

    Read More
    Bravo V June 3, 2016
  • Great with 3 pets!
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    This little machine has lots of power for cleaning up after 2 dogs and a messy parrot! My first one's battery started to lose power quickly, but the customer service team replaced it very promptly and we're back in business! I am very happy with this company and their product!

    Read More
    mustloveanimals May 13, 2016
  • coophawk
    Verified Purchase

    not enough suction as I hoped. it just not flexible as I had hoped

    Read More
    linda c. May 9, 2016
  • terry
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, I would recommend.

    Read More
    stewbaby77 April 25, 2016
  • Really good power, especially considering it is a cordless.
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    Trouble with the first one i was shipped (bad battery), but replacement is flawless, very useful for quick clean-ups of lint and scraps without getting out my canister vac. Keeps me ahead in the cleaning game. Their Customer Service is great. Very easy exchange process.

    Read More
    TopToad April 20, 2016
  • HANDY
    Reviewed at http://dirtdevil.com/

    This is so handy and simple to use. It has the power for quick cleanups and is ready at a moments notice. I am really glad I made the Dirt Devil-Gator purchase.

    Read More
    Monstra6 April 19, 2016
Sponsored Links