Today $129.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dining Room Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it. `
    Verified Purchase

    It's sturdy, attractive, elegant, can be used as a dining room table or as a workspace--so I'll probably buy another for that purpose. It took me about 20 minutes or less to install. REAL EASY. My boyfriend really wanted to help put it together, but by the time he came back from taking out the garbage, I was done. There's a small nick on one corner, but it's tiny and I don't really care. The table doesn't stain either, no rings from glasses, no coasters!

    Read More
    vickickicki March 27, 2011
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had to replace a glass top table that I already had chairs for. I loved that table (I got from Overstock) and the chairs were of such a high quality I didn't want to replace them. I found this table on Overstock and was shocked to find it perfectly matched the dimensions of my old table, was also made of oak, and had the same rich, dark brown color. The picture is spot on color wise, however it makes the table look like an end table, or a hallway table. It's not as small as it looks and it is a great quality piece of furniture. I am very happy about my purchase and will continue to look for home decor at Overstock.

    Read More
    pyratia May 28, 2011
  • Low quality table, even lower quality packaging
    Verified Purchase

    We were so excited to get this table, which seemed like a great deal for something that looked really nice. Unfortunately, it arrived poorly packaged. There were actually rips in the box large enough that you could see the table through it. As for the table itself, one of the braces underneath the table was torn off at the screws, and one corner of the tabletop was smashed in so that you could see what it was made of under the coating, which I believe was some kind of laminate. Inside the table was something more like paper fiber than wood fiber. All in all, the table top seemed to be made of something more like dense cardboard than wood. Only the legs are hardwood, as we learned due to the damage. We do appreciate Overstock's policy regarding things damaged in shipping, in that at least we didn't have to lug this enormous package to the post office ourselves. And we appreciate that we would not be held financially responsible for returning an item that had arrived damaged. However, they said that they MIGHT send someone in ten days to pick up the table, and we needed to hold onto it until then to get our refund. For people who have a small living space and no storage, getting a large item damaged like this and needing to hold onto it for ten days without knowing whether they are actually going to come get it could really be a hardship. I have bought many smaller things from overstock in the past and had positive experiences. But I don't think I'll be buying any more furniture from this site in the future-- and from now on will be reading the descriptions much more carefully.

    Read More
    brooklyn1976 August 22, 2012
  • Nice, pretty and great quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a spare table for setting up in my art room for using a mat cutter but I wanted it to be nice enough to utilize as an auxilliary dining table for large dinners. I am very happy with this table. The wood is dark and smooth and goes well with my other mediterranean-looking wood pieces. It assembled easily and is not wobbly. The box did arrive with holes through which half my bolts & washers had escaped but a call to customer service righted that problem in less than a week so I have no complaint.

    Read More
    lakeinroyal October 29, 2011
  • Not satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This was the SECOND table I received that was damaged - Not sure if damages occur during shipping/delivery but aggrevating! You need to pad these better - 2nd one had chip on top of table but I didn't see chipped piece in table and corner of table was damaged looks like from delivery so would say a combination of both but if you would pad these for shipment better, maybe they wouldn't arrive damaged. UPS boxes on all deliveries I have received have had cuts/holes and or damages to the boxes (creating damages to the product) they appear to be careless in handling your product. I am suggesting that if you would PAD your product better maybe it would help when they throw it around prior to deliver. Very unhappy w/constantly receiving damaged products. As far as my rating the product would have been fine had it not have been damaged (again not once but twice now w/this same product)

    Read More
    reallyj September 12, 2012
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleasantly surprised...the table arrived in perfect condition, in a timely manner, and has an expensive look to it.

    Read More
    ylynn October 23, 2010
  • Perfect apartment size..
    Verified Purchase

    The table wasn't carefully packaged but was still in relatively good condition. There’s one tiny scratch on the tabletop and little scratches on one of the legs, but not serious enough to consider returning it. It was very easy to assemble and the color is a perfect match with my Parsons chair legs. Over all, I like how it looks in my room, and I consider it a good deal..

    Read More
    tonybor August 14, 2010
  • Economical and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this product. I am very satisfied with it. It shipped really fast. The size is kind of small to fit 4 ppl, but it fits nicely into my apt space. It is very easy to assemble. It is a little heavy though. I suggest you get help when putting it together. It is perfect in every way for me!

    Read More
    mypcust August 13, 2010
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that the shipping took longer than expected- the arrival date was pushed back----- BUT it was worth the extra wait. We are using the table in our breakfast nook area and it is the perfect size. We purchased chairs previously from another retailer and they match the table perfectly. Very satisfied with the quality, color, price, etc. Thank you!

    Read More
    sarabean09 August 3, 2010
  • Damaged product - no shipping issue
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived damaged - as if it was dropped from quiet some distance on to a single corner. The package did not show damage from shipping - seems it may have occurred as it was being boxed - all Styrofoam was in place. We have purchased a $* stain pen in dark walnut to cover the damage. The description of the product "Oak, wood" is a stretch - where the damage is you can tell there is some sort of pressboard or wood/glue product - not 'oak'. Would be great if description could be updated - honesty goes along way in the world of internet purchases.

    Read More
    baileygirl80421 July 13, 2016
  • Ehh. Fine for $120.
    Verified Purchase

    Table seems fine. I will have to update it when I have it together as it arrived with no hardware in the box. Just a table top and 4 legs. Not for nothing, but like almost all of the reviews for this item, it is very poorly packaged. The cardboard is too thin for the weight if the item and the staples around the corners aren't long enough as the time it reached my door half of them were popped/hanging out. One of the corners was UNCOVERED as the corner stapled on piece was completely off. If my hardware was actually in the box, it most certainly fell out of the gaping hole in the box.

    Read More
    snipes1974 July 2, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, no very strong ,but look very elegant, I like the color also save space special for samll apartments. I recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    silviaseminario June 25, 2009
  • so bad
    Verified Purchase

    basically made of sawdust... but it was kind of what I was expecting for this price

    Read More
    Laura A. November 8, 2015
  • very wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    Table was super wobbly. Had to return it as it just was not worht the money

    Read More
    nneka e. October 19, 2015
  • It is only Meant for a Kitchenette or Desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Came missing parts and scuffed. Be sure you measure! It can only fit four chairs around it, but a full meal with four people would be a stretch! Meant for two people or a one person desk.

    Read More
    esobrien10 March 21, 2015
  • Impressive Table!
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about ordering this table, it was so inexpensive I was worried it would look cheap...but my budget was tight and we needed a very specific sized table...30 inch wide...so I took a chance! We LOVE it... It's a very simple but beautiful piece. The wood is nicely finished ...no rustic look here..it's a very sturdy and a good weight...a very high end look and feel. Very easy to assemble. It arrived with some holes in the packing but the corners were tripled protected and there was enough packing material around the interior of the box to protect the table...not a scratch on it!!! This is a fantastic buy!!! Get it while you can!

    Read More
    hurriedshopper April 12, 2014
  • Good for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a great value for smaller spaces. The shipper has addressed the earlier customer comments by reinforcing the box edges. So, our box arrived in one piece and the table was undamaged except for scratches from one of the staples used to attach the reinforcement cardboard! This is a nice quality, very attractive table that could also function as a desk. It is a little small. We fit four chairs around it, but there would not be much room to serve food family style.

    Read More
    wandaaile March 28, 2014
  • Arrived damaged - OK quality
    Verified Purchase

    Its a good, simple table for someone on a budget. Not truly solid wood as one would picture, but compressed wood. There was a big chunk out of the side due to a combination in bad packaging and careless shipping. If it had arrived intact my review would have been 4 stars, but unfortunately the shipping damage revealed the less than expected quality.

    Read More
    crystalrae March 6, 2014
  • piece of crap..
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality product.joints already broken when i tried to move the table.

    Read More
    apu124 June 19, 2013
  • nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    as people said in other reviews the packing is terrible.my box was torn and beat up but the table itself was fine. its a good table for a small space and not much money. i dont know why they dont use a better box for packing. i think there is a 50/50 change you will have to send the table back because its been damaged in shipping. i was lucky.

    Read More
    by666 June 5, 2013
Sponsored Links