Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dimplex Metal/ Glass Electric Flame Compact Stove

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great heat!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this for extra heat for the winter time. Was extremely pleased. This heater puts out alot of heat and we haven't had to use our central unit.

    Read More
    Stephanie M. August 29, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great heater, just wish it was thermostatically controlled...

    Read More
    joan74 February 22, 2017
  • Nice little fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this 3 years, and learned very quickly NOT to ever use the heat function unless we absolutely needed it. Our electric bill skyrocketed every time we used it. However, we do bring it up with our Christmas decor every year and leave it up in the living room for the winter with the fire feature running to add to the ambiance - we don't have a real fireplace. It makes some squeaky sounds sometimes when its been running a long time, but it is pretty nice litte fireplace

    Read More
    saracw14 February 5, 2016
  • Adds a lot of charm to any room...
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute and creates a nice ambiance, it is a bit noisy sometimes but other than that, a great, powerful little heater with lots of aesthetic appeal...

    Read More
    Heidi J. September 23, 2015
  • Worth Every Penny
    Verified Purchase

    This stove works great and I love the ambient light. It keeps the room so cozy at night. It's very quiet you don't hear anything even when you are sleeping. Not too big so it doesn't take too much space in the room.

    Read More
    interiordesignerjl September 3, 2015
  • Small electric stove
    Verified Purchase

    Love Dimplex stoves, I have two of them. They look great and can be used with or without heat! They have the most realistic looking flames of all the stoves I have seen.

    Read More
    Laurel M. January 16, 2015
  • Sweet Little Fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little fireplace. It adds such a nice, cozy ambiance to our living room. It is very sturdy and seems to be made of quality materials. You can use the heat setting or turn it off for just the ambiance. It heats up our little living room very quickly! We have an unusable "fireplace" and I just placed this inside the fireplace. The only thing that I wish it had was the crackeling sound of a real fire. But seriously, for the price this is an excellent product.

    Read More
    emsme5 August 1, 2014
  • heat
    Verified Purchase

    Great heater for our family room. The grandkids love the flames. We use almost every night.

    Read More
    twinkle2eyes April 11, 2014
  • Nice little stove
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice little stove/fireplace for your living room or a bedroom. I have mine in my bedroom and love using it on chilly nights.

    Read More
    ticase March 18, 2014
  • Little stove generates big heat!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit that the picture is misleading. Compared to other units, you should know that this heater is rather small in size and looks better set on a table. However, it does generate some serious heat and is perfect for a small room. The unit does not look cheap. I wish it had a remote control because it does not have an automatic shut off. You can just imagine when you're falling asleep how much of a pain it is to get up to shut it off. But all in all it's a great value and looks much better than conventional space heaters. Everyone who sees it is so impressed with how well it looks and functions. Also, it's cool to the touch so you can set items above for display without fear of it overheating. Highly recommend this little unit.

    Read More
    silerim March 13, 2014
  • Wonderful value
    Verified Purchase

    The reason I give this four stars is only because I wish it had a graduated heat setting and I could adjust it once the chill was out of the room. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase and have had none of the problems mentioned by other reviewers. This winter is the first year I've really been warm and cozy, despite always having paid fairly high heat bills, and being actually warm has not increased my bill. I am still paying the same average amount for this time of year in a very damp, cold climate. I like that it is small and I can easily move it from room to room when I want, and being small it's easy to find a space to fit it in. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

    Read More
    annaka17 March 13, 2014
  • Nice little heater!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute little fireplace/ heater. It is small but heats up my mud room very well. The heat comes from the bottom and not in front but within about a 1/2 hr the room is pretty toasty. Now, it does not look like a real fireplace but close enough for the price! The flames look good, not too cheesy. I

    Read More
    kennyjo1 February 26, 2014
  • WOW! It's Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a small fireplace/heater for my living room and this is perfect! It gives off enough heat on low to warm the room. I tried it on high to see how warm the room got and had to turn it back down to the low temp. I love the flame...it's realistic enough for me!!! It's quiet and gives the perfect ambience to the room. Note: it's not hot to the touch as I have two young grandsons who touch everything. Also, it's very sturdy. If you're on the fence about this one...go for it!!!

    Read More
    tretkadt February 25, 2014
  • Warm & Tosty
    Verified Purchase

    I owned one of these little stoves for 11 years. It was great and help to keep two rooms warm whenever the heat wasn't sent up in our Apt. Bld. After all those years it finally gave way, one of the switches stopped working. I couldn't find that exact one I had, so bought this one. It is Great, works just like the old one did and never fails to warm up the same two Large rooms. Love it and would buy it again . Friends Love it because it looks so real.

    Read More
    taffey11 February 25, 2014
  • Stove works great and looks better in person.
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I purchased this dimplex stove. Heats great and the flames look so real. Have used it alot since I bought it and keeps my heater at home from over working. My living room was always cold due to the heat rising upstairs. Was so impressed that I purchased a fireplace from dimplex to replace the stove which is know in my kitchen. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    carle1 February 9, 2014
  • very good heater
    Verified Purchase

    I was sort of desperate for a good heater. I talked to a rep and together we decided this little beauty was just right. it is attractive sturdy and puts out a lot of heat. but, there is only one speed, full on no low speed. which is a pain when you want to just warm up the room. you do have to turn it on and off at the stove , there is no thermostat. I don't know how much it will cost me on my electric bill ...yet .because it stays on all the time if you don't get down there and turn it off. but, it is a sweet little work horse, keeps me warm and looks good doing it. best heater I have had. I have been looking so long for a heater that is strong enough to keep me warm . the flimsy electric heaters are light weight compared to this one. love it......so far. p.s. it is so cute, it has logs and flames like a real fireplace.:)

    Read More
    angell13 January 31, 2014
  • Dimplex Electric Stove
    Verified Purchase

    Adorable little heater that really heats up our sunroom which is over 300sq. feet. The flame is very realistic and we love the fact that our pets or children do not get burned when they touch the glass. Because of its small size, it will be easy to store in the off season. Great value for the money.

    Read More
    701janet January 6, 2014
  • piece of junk-DO NOY BUT THIS
    Verified Purchase

    hauled it out for 2013 - worked for 3 days, bulb burned out, replaced it-HEATER STOPPED WORKING, what a waste if money!!!!!!

    Read More
    sensesaver November 12, 2013
  • Wonderful stove that works and looks amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this unit for the downstairs bedroom as it stays a lot cooler than the upstairs. We were very pleased with the appearance and operations when we received it, but the test was when the in-laws came to visit us this fall and they loved the stove and how well it worked as well. Living in the Rockies tends to get chilly at night and they never had any problems, even though it's a very large bedroom. Highly recommend the stove.

    Read More
    cbrackin October 12, 2013
  • Wonderful little stove
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a stove that was very quiet, would put out a good amount of heat, and had the beautiful flames we love. This stove met all those wants and more. We love it!

    Read More
    nrleavitt September 28, 2013