Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $246.49

At other retailer: $358.98

Save $112.49 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dimplex DFI23096A Electric Flame Fireplace Insert

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small room with a fire place and I wasn't sure if I wanted to convert to gas. I decided to try the electric insert. I am pretty happy with it. It is obviously not a real fire but it is kind of nice to look at. It also does heat the room pretty well.

    Read More
    deannlee December 10, 2011
  • Amazing Looks So Real
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had the Dimplex insert for a few weeks, but have enjoyed it every night using it without the heat still to warm to use it, but I still am amazed how real the dancing fire and glowing embers look like a real fire, I use to have a real fireplace and believe me this is so much better no messy ashes to clean up or smoke coming in the house from the wind change direction. I absolutely Love this insert, turn on & off with the remote and sit back and enjoy the fire it mesmerizes me. The heater part is very efficient and cozy making the fire even more lifelike. I did use it one chilly night. Very quite. Everyone can't believe it isn't real. I can't say enough about it. I am so glad after lots of comparing inserts I chose this one, again I Love It!.

    Read More
    puggalee1 September 28, 2013
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing!!! I live in Texas and have a beautiful fireplace but it doesn't really get cold enough for a long enough period of time to make a real fire and stink up the house. This puts out just enough heat to keep the family room warm with just a little assistance of the central heat.

    Read More
    wpesclaudia February 10, 2013
  • Nice product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surprised at how realistic this looks and it puts off a good amount of heat. It was easy to install, just take out of the box, place in the opening and plug it in. I also like having the remote because I have this in my bedroom and I can turn it off and on without having to get out of bed. I recommend it.

    Read More
    stacysmith142 January 14, 2014
  • Good for Decorative Effect
    Verified Purchase

    After a months use, my opinion is that this unit is good for its decorative effect in creating the atmosphere of a burning fireplace; but not very effective as a heat source.

    Read More
    jrp616 December 30, 2013
  • Fireplace insert
    Verified Purchase

    I would not normally buy something like this online as it would be difficult to ship back. But I took a chance because other reviews were good. Very pleased. It adds that warm glow and atmosphere that I find myself craving in the middle of a PA winter. would recommend.

    Read More
    tutabain March 20, 2013
  • Nice, cozy fire
    Verified Purchase

    I researched several of these products and this one had the best reviews and price. I love it (and my picky husband even approves). It warms the room nicely, and it looks good, too. It sits back far enough in the fireplace to look life-like. And, I placed a free standing screen in front of the opening, so it looks even more real. I have no complaints about this product. Simple to use, does the job, looks good and the price is great.

    Read More
    gabigwen December 25, 2012
  • Look of a Fire
    Verified Purchase

    This definately has the look of a fire burning. I set it inside my brick fireplace. Does look more realistic with a screen or smoked glass doors. I wouldn't waste the energy to run the heater on this unit. I seriously doubt that it would heat 400 square feet. Its kind of an expensive way to get the ambiance, but I do turn it on every night!

    Read More
    jubugwillis December 28, 2011
  • Love this fireplace insert!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this fireplace insert so much that I bought one for my downstairs fireplace also and I am going to try to modify another fireplace which burns canned fuel to accommodate another insert.

    Read More
    april1941 January 3, 2014
  • Fireplace Insert looks real!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the fit and features of the Dimlpex fireplace insert. The ambiance created by the LED lighting is so real that visitors have been surprised. The 110 plug in feature makes it immediately functional and the heat component works perfectly when needed in our 16x20 living room. The fan is quiet. I would make this purchase again!

    Read More
    barbs2 December 28, 2013
  • Fireplace Insert (great)
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 98 year old grandmother so she would have a little extra heat in the living room....Her cat is always laying in front of it...The fire gives the room warmth and makes it relaxing...Everyone is very happy with it and great price...Nothing to put together just plug in and turn it on...

    Read More
    kdor17 December 26, 2013
  • Great Fake
    Verified Purchase

    The fire is realistic, especially behind a screen that masks a bit the shape of the box in the fireplace. The flames are great, the logs kinda look realistic, the heat output is weak. The remote is a simple on and off. to select heat buttons have to be depressed requiring removal of the fire screen I am using and selecting one of the two heat settings. The product does retain the heat settings if remotely turned off and on, but I want to use the fireplace ambiance, and occasionally use heat. This is the mose realistic "fire" I have experienced so I put up with a little extra work.

    Read More
    stradavarious December 25, 2013
  • this electric fireplace replaced another
    Verified Purchase

    Love this thing--had another one 90% like this one. Had that one for 4 years--used about every day. I missed not having it--and the warmth it gave off. This one burns out---it will be replaced with another just like it!

    Read More
    2looie November 28, 2013
  • Nice heater utilizing the dead space (fire place)
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful in our dead space and work as a decent heater. If only it does not make noise, that would be perfect. As we were used to radiator heater which makes no noise, this sounds a little buzzy, but overall, this is esthetically very nice and work as a decent additional heater to our HVAC.

    Read More
    morinokijo November 25, 2013
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I have 4 of these. The price on Overstock was $10o less than Home Depot. Came well packaged. Heats a 20x20 room. Nice look.

    Read More
    ebgodard February 9, 2013
  • Dimplex DFI23096A Electric Flame Fireplace Insert
    Verified Purchase

    Wish the remote would control the fan speed and heat as well as the on and off. That's the only flaw in this design that I can see. The LED flames are great. Very lifelike. The logs look real. I had purchased an insert that was real wood with the light and was VERY disappointed and took it back. This one cost alot more but worth it for the atmosphere it creates!

    Read More
    tinksabell January 8, 2013
  • fireplace insert
    Verified Purchase

    saw this advertised on other sites for way more looks great in my living room fireplace another great product ai a great price ftom Overstock

    Read More
    chabeau December 28, 2012
  • Couldn't belive it!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with my new fireplace, beingscared of fire now i just hit the butten and it heats right up and looks just like real fire but carefree. Flames look so real. Anyone would really be pleased with it!

    Read More
    louisianateddy5 December 22, 2012
  • Electric fireplace insert
    Verified Purchase

    It has a really nice appearance but don't buy for the heat.

    Read More
    bothellbill December 18, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like the warmth and ambiance it provides. I'm going to have to bend or remove the flue handle to fit it completely in my fireplace. Good price.

    Read More
    gooflet December 9, 2012
Sponsored Links