Today $248.99

At other retailer: $352.98

Save $103.99 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dimplex DFI23096A Electric Flame Fireplace Insert

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • In my formal living room
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    You can tell it's fake when it's off, but when it's on we love it. This vs. $1000 plus for a gas mechanism, this was the obvious choice. It glows nicely and adds nice ambience. We would recommend it, especially for the price.

    Read More
    Erika H. July 18, 2017
  • Beautifully faked
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great insert for the fireplace. It looks real and it gives off heat. It comes with a remote and we enjoy it so much in the winter. Ours is now 3 or 4 years old and still works like a charm!

    Read More
    Norene E. June 17, 2017
  • Heater for Electric Flame Fireplace Insert
    Verified Purchase

    Did not use this insert right away after purchase. When we did get to use it the heater fan never worked. Very unsatisfied with product.

    Read More
    sassygal1 May 18, 2017
  • Insert
    Verified Purchase

    The insert looks so real.

    Read More
    Susan L. December 23, 2016
  • meh...
    Verified Purchase

    was very nice.. as long as it lasted... which wasn't very long.. :(

    Read More
    Jane H. December 6, 2016
  • electric fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Love this product. No cutting and hauling wood, No worry about grandbabies getting too close, puts out good warmth and I can turn of remotely when I go to bed and not worry about burning embers all night...perfect for me

    Read More
    Georgene G. March 26, 2016
  • Electric flame fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Love it !!!!!😃😃😃😃 great deal

    Read More
    Sandra B. February 20, 2016
  • Excellent display!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking unit! Adds the look and feel of a real fireplace without all the smoke and blackening of your fireplace. Wish it had the sound and all would be extremely realistic, but still a very nice unit!

    Read More
    theyankeekid February 5, 2016
  • No longer heats
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for a couple of years now...the heat part of the unit stopped working after the first 4 months. The fire part still works and is nice for ambiance.

    Read More
    d05e06 December 17, 2015
  • Warm and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I've had it for a year now. No problems. It doesn't replace the look of a real fire but it's nice when you don't feel like taking the time to do that. Just click on the remote!

    Read More
    Michele C. November 2, 2015
  • sue
    Verified Purchase

    put the fireplace in our bookcase..workes very well… makes me feel cosy

    Read More
    steve344 September 2, 2015
  • stopped working
    Verified Purchase

    after about a year, it stopped producing heat. it still looks nice when the fire is on, but it used to heat up the living/dining room very well. i am sure i can get it fixed, but it is annoying that it is made to work only for a year. it stopped working about a week after the warranty expired.

    Read More
    dolfinsurf January 5, 2015
  • Quick Flame
    Verified Purchase

    Press the small remote for instant real looking flames in your fireplace. This 1500W heater provides good auxiliary heat in an aesthetic way. Great for helping warm up a cold room. No messy logs or expensive propane.

    Read More
    jmwrite March 29, 2014
  • Happy with my purchase...
    Verified Purchase

    Love this fireplace, especially with such very cold weather since it seems to make the room feel warmer just looking at the flames.The heat has 2 settings, low and high, but I could not just have the flames without low or high heat so it will not be good in warm weather if you just want to see flames in your fireplace without some heat.

    Read More
    fantasylady6 March 1, 2014
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    looks nice, ......pkg well arrived on time ........seems to pull alot of electric .... back very hot to the touch .....

    Read More
    foramericanprods February 7, 2014
  • Nice product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surprised at how realistic this looks and it puts off a good amount of heat. It was easy to install, just take out of the box, place in the opening and plug it in. I also like having the remote because I have this in my bedroom and I can turn it off and on without having to get out of bed. I recommend it.

    Read More
    stacysmith142 January 14, 2014
  • Love this fireplace insert!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this fireplace insert so much that I bought one for my downstairs fireplace also and I am going to try to modify another fireplace which burns canned fuel to accommodate another insert.

    Read More
    april1941 January 3, 2014
  • Good for Decorative Effect
    Verified Purchase

    After a months use, my opinion is that this unit is good for its decorative effect in creating the atmosphere of a burning fireplace; but not very effective as a heat source.

    Read More
    jrp616 December 30, 2013
  • Fireplace Insert looks real!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the fit and features of the Dimlpex fireplace insert. The ambiance created by the LED lighting is so real that visitors have been surprised. The 110 plug in feature makes it immediately functional and the heat component works perfectly when needed in our 16x20 living room. The fan is quiet. I would make this purchase again!

    Read More
    barbs2 December 28, 2013
  • Fireplace Insert (great)
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 98 year old grandmother so she would have a little extra heat in the living room....Her cat is always laying in front of it...The fire gives the room warmth and makes it relaxing...Everyone is very happy with it and great price...Nothing to put together just plug in and turn it on...

    Read More
    kdor17 December 26, 2013
Sponsored Links