Sale: $188.99

Save $21.00 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Diamond Back Dark Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I received the chairs and found them to be very sturdy. I was a bit disappointed at how low the seating and the back of the chairs were. It was almost as if it were built for "little" people. The chairs look a bit off around the dining table (see pic below). I put cushions on the seating to prevent wear and tear. Overall, I was looking for the perfect match to the dining table, which these were, I was looking for sturdy chairs, which these definitely are, and most importantly, no assembly required, right out the box; loved it.

    Read More
    smiley826 December 23, 2016
  • Attractive chairs are sturdy, well-made bargains
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality and design of the eight chairs I bought (four chairs each of two similar styles from the same manufacturer). Buyers should note that this is a compact-type chair. People with larger bottoms or heavier upper bodies may feel the two sides of the curved chairback, which narrow somewhat toward the chairseat, pressing against their backside. I am aware of this myself as a larger person, but don't find it uncomfortable. I wanted a sturdy chair with a smaller frame and footprint and knew what I was getting. Also, I selected the beige-colored fabric chairseat and am pleased with the feel, appearance, and quality. However, I can see how it might become soiled with use and extra care will be necessary. Anyone considering the same light-colored fabric should be aware of this fact.

    Read More
    Teresa B. October 16, 2016
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these chairs for a while and get many compliments. They are comfortable and are holding up well

    Read More
    Shopper May 7, 2016
  • lg
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely and reasonable chair. they came promptly and in perfect condition. Looks more expensive than it is. Worked perfectly with a cherry dining room table.

    Read More
    lglasser February 15, 2016
  • excellent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They were even better than what I expected

    Read More
    Ofelia S. January 11, 2016
  • Delivery Date changed
    Verified Purchase

    When I placed the order for the chairs, I was happy that I would get them in time for a dinner I was hosting that weekend. I logged in to make sure they are on time, to only see that the date is changed for the delivery to come on Monday, three days too late. I am very disappointed.

    Read More
    M. F. August 6, 2015
  • Cherry color was lighter than I expected but they
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is excellent. They are well built and should last for years. The style is exactly as pictured. I expected the cherry to be a little darker, but they are a shade lighter than my table. I am keeping them because they are so pretty and I don't mind the difference in color.

    Read More
    mardarh4 March 8, 2014
  • These chairs are very, very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Even better than the picture! Chairs are very comfortable, sturdy and good color. They arrived put together and in perfect condition. I bought the mahogany shade and the color matched my antique mahogany table almost perfect.

    Read More
    andie811 September 24, 2013
  • Pretty but not Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs because I liked the look of them. However, when they arrived, I found the chairs to be a bit too much on the red side and did not find them very comfortable. The cushion was stiff, which might help it hold up in the long run. I want more "cush" in my chairs. Customer service was good. Upon arrival, the chair legs of one of the chairs were protruding through the bottom of the box. Overstock gave me a small credit because I had to repackage and refortify the box. Still had to pay to return the chairs, though. I order many things online; not sure I would order such large items again.

    Read More
    cnid July 26, 2013
  • Very Comfortable, but redder than portrayed
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful, comfortable and shipped fast and fully assembled! Like the other reviews, they are much redder than they appear. I have an antique mahogany table I was trying to match, and while they are completely a different color, once the tablecloth is on, you can't tell. The color difference isn't enough to make me send them back, and they are a perfect size and are super comfortable. They feel very sturdy when you're sitting in them, and they actually stack upside down on the table perfectly, which is something I never would have thought about but it certainly makes vacuuming easy! If you're OK with a different color, or have a cherry dining set, these chairs would be perfect!

    Read More
    stephblondy July 6, 2013
  • replacement chair for one I just dumped on.
    Verified Purchase

    Other than beig a low back chair, these are very well made and comfortable to sit on. Very sturdy chairs and looks good also.

    Read More
    jamesrm May 31, 2013
  • Diamond back chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I left a similar review for the matching bar stools. I am very pleased with this purchase. In all we bought 6 matching chairs and 2 of the matching bar stolols. All were delivered quickly and in perfect condition. They are sturdy - more so than many comparably priced chairs that I looked at in brick-and-mortar stores. The wood does have a slight reddish undertone that isn't evident in the pictures but nothing drastic. All 8 pieces work well with my other dining room furniture. It was a huge added bonus that they didn't require any assembly. I would definitely recommend these, especially if you want bar stools that match regular dining chairs.

    Read More
    ghostie412 March 20, 2013
  • Study chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 sets of these chairs (6 total). They came fully assembled and very well packaged. They're a little lower than high back chairs - which is what I wanted for my eat in kitchen. They're very sturdy chairs and the cushion is quite nice -- soft but not so soft that they'll be defalted in a few months. My father is a rather large man and he commented on how comfortable the chairs are. Great buy - especially since they came assembled and right to my door step.

    Read More
    simpsongal1 December 3, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my chairs. Right color and very sturdy. Love the curved backs.

    Read More
    smcmjc September 22, 2011
  • Red in color
    Verified Purchase

    They are beautiful, well-priced chairs and they come already assembled! But, the mahogany color is much more red than they appear in the picture so I had to return them. I ordered the walnut color instead so hopefully they will match my table. BTW, Customer service was EXCELLENT. They sent me a free shipping label and were very helpful.

    Read More
    epswifty01 June 6, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    diana349 September 9, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marcia G. July 28, 2016
Sponsored Links