Today: $253.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dexter Trinity Stone Armless Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good complement to current sofa.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair has a very deep back and thick cushion that leaves my legs dangling off the edge and as a 5"10" male that is not the most masculine image. As a result I will avoid this chair and opt for my image tested recliner until I get an ottoman. However, I must admit it is a well built and good looking chair for the value and has the seal of approval from my 90 lb Boxer who has staked claim to it.

    Read More
    pathos October 23, 2012
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews of this chair sold me on it and they were right. It is a great chair. I love the ample seating cushion and it's comfortable too. I gave it four stars because one foot of the chair chipped slightly when I screwed it in but it is not visible. It did ship in an awkward box that was not intact upon arrival but the chair was enclosed in a protective case and I would rather it arrive put together than have to do extensive assembly.

    Read More
    kyphos June 16, 2012
  • LOVE this chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this chair. Looks great with or without the back cushion. All I had to do was put on the legs...maybe 40 seconds of work. The only issue I had was how it was delivered but that is a UPS issue not an overstock issue. My UPS driver left the box which is in a large L shape in my lobby. I am sure someone got a good laugh watching me wrestle the thing into my elevator and front door. The chair came quickly and is a wonderful addition to my bedroom. the seat of the chair is wide enough for me to sit criss cross applesauce or for my daughter to sit with me. Added a yellow pillow accent...overall very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    girlfromsf May 1, 2012
  • Clean lines and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted two chairs to replace a low couch by the fireplace so that guests could either view the fire or swing legs around and join conversations by the main seating area. The armless design is perfect for this. Plus, I'm 5'8" and appreciate that my long legs are supported by the generous dimensions of the chairs. My living room is traditional and these add a classic/contemporary feel which helps keep it from feeling trapped in a past decade. Did not/could not spend a lot of $ on chairs for infrequent use so I'm also pleased with the price.

    Read More
    soo6 January 11, 2012
  • Love, Love, Love it! WINNING!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks as great in person as it does on the site. We purchased this for our office waiting room, and it worked out perfect. It looks classy without being stuffy and most importantly, without the big price tag. This chair has great lines, and literally took just a few minutes to put the legs on. The legs were cleverly shipped and stored in a zippered compartment underneath the chair cushion. Zero complaints. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    reviewer720 July 18, 2012
  • Pretty good buy for the money

    Heavier than expected. Very nice! the color was a little darker then I thought but still goes with the room. The only other thing is that the seat cushion is very firm.

    Read More
    aconner1 June 27, 2012
  • Looks good, good chair for short-time use
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased for a guest room. Used very little. Though comfortable for short sittings, I would never sit in it to read a book. Received well packaged and easy to put the legs on.

    Read More
    Jerry B. October 24, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Quality plus... great bargain, I ordered a second one. Arrived in perfect condition and assembly (legs) about 10 min. they hide the legs under the seat of the chair if you unzip the lining. Color is exactly like picture, comfortable to sit on and expensive fabric that I think seems east to clean if you should have a spill. Gail

    Read More
    903gails February 10, 2015
  • Stylish. Affordable. Comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these chairs for our living room. We placed them next to our fireplace and we love them. They value of these chairs could not be matched anywhere else. The patter and color are wonderful and add a little bit of texture and interest to our living room. The chairs were easy to assemble (we just had to attach the legs) and then they were ready to be used! We have received tons of compliments on the chairs.

    Read More
    aherlache1 January 28, 2014
  • Nice and firm
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is nice, especially for the price. It is firmer than you would think, and that tends to catch unsuspecting people off-guard. The removable pillow is soft and squishy, which makes up for the extra firm seat. I put the pillow on my similar colored sofa and said people thought the chair and sofa were a coordinating set. Overall, a good buy. Satisfied with the purchase - it's not an everyday chair.

    Read More
    newdumpling December 30, 2013
  • GREAT CHAIR!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this chair! The fabric is great! It's very neutral and I love the texture. The height is perfect for tall or older guests. My husband is 6'2" and if you remove the back pillow, his feet dangle if he sits all the way back. Our sofa sits somewhat low, so this is the perfect chair for guests who have a hard time getting up from our sofa. It seems to be very sturdy and well made. It was simple to put together. I just screwed in the legs. I don't regret this purchase. I may get another one!

    Read More
    msredd19 December 24, 2013
  • good looking armless chairs made in China
    Verified Purchase

    would recommend these chairs but say they are totally HARD AS A ROCK. The Flint Stone's would love these for the cave. I prefer more cushy fall asleep on the softness. These China made chairs are way to firm for comfort. They are good looking in our home. Guest would not stay a long time if sitting on these!

    Read More
    beagreen2009 December 10, 2013
  • NICE VERY NICE
    Verified Purchase

    chair is very nice I great neutral and for the price I would buy another ... classic shape , material and the piping makes it look expensive so easy to put together took less than 5 minutes

    Read More
    bguerinmt1 December 9, 2013
  • Great looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking chair. They're a great value. Looks much more expensive than the price point. Clean lines and bit of a mid-century modern look. The upholstery has a good texture and is oatmeal in color (not cream as described). The medium brown piping along the seams is a nice touch. The seat cushion is very firm; the back pillow is medium firmness. The published height dimension is incorrect. The chair is actually 35 inches high from the floor to the top of the back of the chair, not 31 inches. Four inches is not a lot but we bought the chairs to go with a very low profile sofa in our living room. We carefully shopped for something 31 inches or lower. At 35 inches these look out of proportion with the sofa. We decided not to return them due to the low price. One other odd thing about the chair, while the height of the seat is pretty standard, the lack of give in the cushion and dept of the seat means that if you're under 5'10" or so in height your feet will not touch the floor if you sit all the way back in the chair. Bit of a design flaw. Overall, however, good value and a good looking chair.

    Read More
    demsd November 6, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chair for the money. It looks great and is comfortable. We bought two for a sitting area and they look wonderful. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    benpotter8 October 10, 2013
  • Classic Appeal
    Verified Purchase

    Classic touch! It appeals to contemporary style, or any for that matter! the color is true beige w brown lining, fabric is just a classic look, nicer then I thought it would be and saw the reviews.. I believe it would match just about anything. The comfort is firm yet just used recently, good for big n tall ppl, and the shortie to curl up n relax!! I see many nice moments being shared as a family, we got it for our kitchen lounge area. Overstock will be used by us again! This was our second purchase so they r on a roll, with not only quality, style, selection, but I saved time online shopping!! Can't wait to c what next.. We will enjoy our chairs, will yu?!

    Read More
    overshopy2 October 5, 2013
  • Great chair for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, looks way more expensive than it is. Color is a nice tweed, not too light.

    Read More
    thatgirl42 October 1, 2013
  • Not a cool look
    Verified Purchase

    The combination of the material and colour (more brown than in the picture) makes it look like a 'granny chair' - in my opinion. Definitely returning :(.

    Read More
    connor4 September 24, 2013
  • eh---not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to like these chairs, but I don't. The fabric is a bit shiny and rough, and they are very lightweight. They look okay, but not great, but are very uncomfortable to sit in. The quality isn't what I expected. I will probably use them in a guest room rather than the living room.

    Read More
    spdrmunki September 20, 2013
  • Nicer fabric than I was expecting.
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is a sorta oatmeal with a texture to it. I suspect it will hold up very well with occasional use. The brown piping makes the chair look more expensive than it actually cost. Not that comfortable though -- really just an accent chair. There's no assembly except screwing the legs on -- very easy and no tools needed. Would buy another if there was space. for the price, it was a bargain.

    Read More
    lobsterfan September 4, 2013
Sponsored Links