Today: $174.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Devonshire Blanket Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Pieces fit together well. Attractive. Sturdy.

    Read More
    yooperliz50 April 25, 2017
  • missing pieces and cant put together
    Verified Purchase

    first off got wrong color and I called and they gave me a price adjustment instead of having to send back. but when I went to put together it was missing several lock screws and nuts so I just decided to send it back. still wasn't worth keeping for the price I still paid...but they do have great customer service people just not satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    OstkUser942228 February 10, 2017
  • Extra bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I needed extra space because my house does not have linen closet.

    Read More
    garry p. December 20, 2016
  • Nice for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this chest that I use for a coffee table yet, can keep a cozy blanket in it as well!

    Read More
    virginia b. June 27, 2016
  • b lanket chest
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed, beautiful

    Read More
    patricia e. February 26, 2015
  • Look elsewhere
    Verified Purchase

    Look elsewhere for a higher quality item. This is poor quality even for cheap furniture. The cams do not fit well and strip easily and the cam locks are very brittle. Several broke and bent, very few of them actually connected with the cams, they had to be altered many times and eventually went to buy new cams and cam locks. Add $XX to the cost. The spring tension holes are drilled too close the edge of very cheap and brittle wood, that split the wood on both sides. One side ripped right out. If you still want to buy this, don't use the predrilled holes, move it away from edge of the wood and make your own hole. We contemplated sending this back, but it will not get much use, so we'll probably just keep it for a year or two and trash it, if it's still in one piece. It looks ok when it's put together, but I wouldn't trust it to set anything heavier than a water glass on it, with how poor it fits together, it may just fall apart.

    Read More
    adulfus September 5, 2014
  • Blanket Chest
    Verified Purchase

    The odor of wood stain was overwhelming, the stain was very uneven and the quality of wood was poor. I regret buying this chest. The chest did look wonderful in the picture and I based my order on that picture.

    Read More
    eeaston June 9, 2014
  • Blanket Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Not all the hardware was sturdy enough to use. So I glued it together. It looks nice in the picture and it does look nice in the dark.

    Read More
    karenseeg July 6, 2013
  • blanket chest
    Verified Purchase

    This product is fully functional and will definitely serve the purpose for which is was purchased. This product presents itself with a high quality finish and looks like an expensive piece of furniture

    Read More
    salem2013 June 5, 2013
  • Crappy materials
    Verified Purchase

    The hardware does not keep it together tightly, a couple of screws have fallen off, and the "wood" on the top in the middle and on the right panel splintered and broke on the under side within a couple of weeks. My cat also scratched the top very easily. Looks good when first put together and closed, but you can't use it without breaking it. Way overpriced for what it is.

    Read More
    tanginak May 18, 2013
  • Chestnut chest
    Verified Purchase

    I.have a traditional living room and it looks great with my decor. It's finish is beautiful. My home is a heavy traffic area with kids and the piece is holding up to it's durability. It also serves.as a great storage and beautiful storage unit.

    Read More
    clh1227 April 11, 2013
  • TOUGH ASSEMBLY
    Verified Purchase

    The material is real good.Assembly was tough. It wound up as very unstable due to the terrible screw locks provided. To make the product stable and safely useable I wound up putting L brackets on all 4 inside corners so it was a solid piece of furniture. This was a real disappointing purchase. Jim & Sandy Krajceck

    Read More
    buffythe5th April 5, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jennie R R. October 20, 2016
Sponsored Links