Today $174.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Devonshire Antique Ivory Blanket Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very satisfied with this chest after I got it put together. Looks nice and goes good with my other furniture, so good to have something to put my blankets in.

    Read More
    memc4 September 1, 2017
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like pic, good quality, good price

    Read More
    Deborah P. August 10, 2017
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chest is a very nice addition to my daughter's room. Color is off-white. Assembly was a bit more difficult than the reviews stated, but still a good buy.

    Read More
    Natalie D. August 7, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very pretty box, sturdy. Not hard to put together. Looks great in my guestroom, can be used to sit on or extra space for guests items. I use it for extra blankets & pillows in my summer home, just the right size.

    Read More
    bobbiewink May 23, 2017
  • Love!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this this little gem as my coffee table. Very easy to assemble,,looks great in my cottage style living room.

    Read More
    Mary M. May 2, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, great amount of storage for the price!

    Read More
    msweeney85 April 26, 2017
  • Beautiful

    Assembly was easy. Loves stunning under my living room window! Fits a lot of blankets.

    Read More
    Stephanie B. March 18, 2017
  • 62 year old grandmother retired from oil field
    Verified Purchase

    love this color. so easy to assemble. I did it by myself. I have ordered 2 other chests and love them. so pretty in my home.

    Read More
    PEGGY H. January 13, 2017
  • Really pretty wood
    Verified Purchase

    To no fault of Overstock most beautiful cabinet is a complete waste just as an example the instructions say use a Hummer instead of hammer LOL. None of the grommets or screws or any of the other components will Square this up. I'm going to find some nice dark wood screws and complete this. Sometimes I think Overstock get stuck with the junk that the manufacturer can not get rid of. I'm sure I could have sent it back but it's costly and it's an easy fix long as you don't use their screws or Hardware and do not follow the instructions how hard is it to make a box.

    Read More
    william c. September 15, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece and you can't beat the price! Such a great buy!

    Read More
    Shannon T. September 1, 2016
  • Nice but pieces don't fit together
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice piece of furniture.All wood.Very heavy.But unfortunately the pieces won't go together.Looks like the holes where not lined up properly.So it is sitting up against the wall so the gaps aren't seen.Was planning on using for a coffee table but that ain't happening.I would return but more hassle then it is worth,

    Read More
    OstkUser229483 June 3, 2016
  • blanket chest
    Verified Purchase

    nicely made and it fit all of my lankets

    Read More
    diane1818 September 9, 2015
  • W. Malehorn
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk pieces were poorly assembled. There were no nylon inserts in the holes of Front Panel (C) for the cam screws (F). The Safety Hinges do not fit as illustrated in assembly instructions. I would never buy this item again.

    Read More
    Lina M. August 17, 2015
  • ok for price
    Verified Purchase

    we have had this chest now for about a year, we have a 1 yr old and a 3 yr old and they open it and close it all the time. we often have to knock the back wall back into the grooves of the sides. And just recently one of the top panels caved in with a little pressure from boxes on top of it during a move. So not very sturdy, but great-looking and would be great especially if it won't be opened and closed a lot. It is also a great size.

    Read More
    agmc33 December 16, 2014
  • Assembly Required
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly required, which I knew before I bought this chest. I put it together, which was quite easy to do, but very disappointed in the overall quality of this chest. I have purchased many things from overstock and I am usually very satisfied, but this chest is a little on the "cheap" side.

    Read More
    amyl0u August 14, 2013
  • Fell Apart - Not Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    We received this chest on Friday and Saturday is was falling apart. Once together it looked beautiful, but the top panel on the top of the chest totally caved in. This was not one of the pieces we had to assemble, so this was not our fault. Be warned, it does come in a million pieces!!! However, the instructions are clear and easy to follow. Just not quality at all! My opinion!!!

    Read More
    erwinnewell July 27, 2013
  • Beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chest to use as a functional coffee table in my country-decor greatroom. Assembly was fairly easy and the product is very sturdy.

    Read More
    queen58912 April 26, 2013
  • Very well built chest.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good quality chest. Size is perfect for my needs. Took some time to construct. The hinges were not sturdy enough so my husband had to buy better hinges. Also had some problems with the line up of the hinges. Overall, I would recommend.

    Read More
    patfer January 2, 2013
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY! I tried to build this trunk for 2 hours but the hardware didn't fit the holes in the wood. I returned it after exhausting all of my options.

    Read More
    eaortiz December 12, 2012
  • Blamket Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Chest delivered quickly, easy tp put together and the perfect size for my needs. I have always been very satisfied with any purchasses from Overstock and will continue to shop at your site. Thanks for such great service!!!

    Read More
    mickeyldoan August 16, 2012