Today: $79.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Devers 30-inch Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Stools

    I had these stools for years and they are still in great conditions.

    Read More
    P. Nguyen November 7, 2016
  • MTK
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are perfect for medium use, but I'm not sure they would hold up really well if they were getting used often.

    Read More
    Mary S K. January 9, 2016
  • poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    these only lasted about 2 months of use

    Read More
    bhobbs October 11, 2015
  • Easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect height, easy to assemble, and the cushion is actually "cushiony." The little black pieces that cover the screw holes do come out every once in a while though, so I would recommend hitting those in with a rubber mallet or even using a little glue to keep them in place.

    Read More
    TrystynEM May 12, 2015
  • Comfortable bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    For this bar height bar stool, you can't beat the price. We did have to add leveraging to them because they were uneven but it was a simple fix with the door stoppers they sell at **** ***** and *****

    Read More
    tierravsu October 21, 2014
  • Bar Stools are just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I needed 4 Bar Stools in black and I was very happy with this product. Excellent

    Read More
    lindacurran2 October 7, 2014
  • Great chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are not quite as comfortable(padded) as I expected for the amount of time I spent on them. My apartment didn't have a table so I purchased these for hanging out in my kitchen, with friends while I cooked or worked on the computer. They require assembly, and the rungs on one side weren't a perfect fit so they'd spin when you'd put your feet up and even fall out. Annoying, and no I'm not incompetent. I put them together correctly. Some wood glue would have fixed the issue. The color is great and my friends complemented me on the look. Overall good buy but not worth what I spent, in my opinion.

    Read More
    horsecrazy401 August 19, 2014
  • this is a lousy pice of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these stools for my new home, I failed to open them and realized when I did that so many pieces(rungs) were missing that the stools could not be assembled.Do not purchase these stools.

    Read More
    jg52 August 4, 2013
  • HORRIBLE! A liability case to you!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these stools for a trade show. I should have listened to the other reviews when they warned that they were difficult to put together. Instead, I threw a set of Allen wrenches in my suitcase and hoped for the best. Well, the tool included stripped out and you couldn't turn the screws. So my tool got used but the holes for the screws are too small for the screws to go in easily. You pretty much need a power drill to put these together and we didn't have that. So the stools were wobbly...even though we drove the screws in as deep as possible. All weekend, we told people that visited our booth that they weren't allowed to sit on the stools (and we sat at our own risk). If anyone were to sit and the stools collapsed, I would have had a injury liability lawsuit on my hands for sure. Also, the footrest rungs broke in half. A terribly designed and constructed product. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    lazyhands May 12, 2013
  • Nice Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These bars tools are a good value for the price. I needed extra, lighter stools for the basement bar (the kids keep moving them around to reach various things) and these fit the bill. A leg was cracked on one of the stools but a live chat had a new one on its way quickly. Customer service was excellent.

    Read More
    mflis2000 January 4, 2013
  • Stools were of poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for a coffee shop, assembly needed .....parts did not fit properly enough to make the stools secured. Was afraid that a 200+ person would break the stool, leaving the owners vulnerable for safety issues. Couldn't take the risk, all 8 stools returned. You get what you pay I suppose, the price was affordable but the risk wasn't.

    Read More
    ries3448 August 9, 2012
  • Good strong stool
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the stools for the money. The little Allen Wrench however was not adequate for the job - too easily strips after the first screw. Had to make a run to hardware store and buy a packet of bits (to get the right one - it only came in a packet of 10 different sizes) for $X. Then using my handheld drill and the new bit it went much better. The company should provide a driver as the Allen Wrench was not hardend and also hard to use - required the extra force of the power drill to really get them tight.

    Read More
    algreeny August 1, 2012
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great stools for a great price. Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and comfortable. Bought to use in an acoustic duo.

    Read More
    captainandy June 12, 2012
  • These Stools are great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    all i can sy is that with prices being what they are these day's, i came out winning thanks Overstock..

    Read More
    klondikereyes April 18, 2012
  • Supply your own allen wrench
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are good quality. The allen wrench that came with them to use to put these together was too small and hard to use. Also it was too soft as it was stripped after screwing in 3 of the screws. Had to use a REAL allen wrench for the rest

    Read More
    mrsshuck March 14, 2012
  • tjduban
    Verified Purchase

    Tf I had known I would have to put the chairs togerther with a L wrench I probably would have purchased already put together chairs. Trying to tighten with the L wrench was a real bear!!!!!!

    Read More
    tjduban November 15, 2011
  • Bar stools a great value but shipping not good
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools needed to be assembled which was not that hard to do. They were what we expected them to be as far as color and quality. For the price, a very good value. The problems came with shipping. The first shipment never made it to us. UPS sent the shipment back due to damage and we were never informed either by UPS or by Overstock. We called customer service to find out why we never got it and they sent a new shipment. The second shipment arrived but the box was in bad shape. Torn and crumpled and the bag of screws was hanging out of one of the holes (fortunately still attahced by a string). If I was home when it came, I would have rejected it. Turned out that by some miracle the contents were not damaged. But the box is not desiged to be shipped by UPS - there is no styrofoam or other packaging material to prevent damage. In summary, there is a high risk of shipment damage. If it arrives intact, the bar stools are great.

    Read More
    jjfromnc August 9, 2011
  • not so nice
    Verified Purchase

    I buy lots from overstock......I am so disappointed in there stools....not sterdy

    Read More
    audrey1274 June 18, 2011
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Came fast, complete, as advertisd and cost was in my price range. Thank You!

    Read More
    darstool January 12, 2011
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    this was exactly what i was looking for quality price fantastic

    Read More
    alvise December 15, 2010
Sponsored Links