Read All Reviews for Devers 24-inch Counter-height Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are serving my needs next to the breakfast bar - they get much use and are holding up well.

    Read More
    Theresa P. March 30, 2016
  • UGH
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are exactly as described, except they don't mention that they DO NOT fit together! The pieces just don't fit. I'm unsure if I just received a defective product or not, but it was VERY disappointing. I could tell that someone else had tried to piece it together and sent it back, but Overstock thought it would be okay to send to me. What a waste of time.

    Read More
    rose061121 March 13, 2013
  • Nice Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impressed with the look, quality and value of these stools. I have a wooden stool that I have used for the past 15 years at various farmers' markets and the cloth covering the stool padding was completely worn through. I was going to have it recovered (using the same old 15 year old sponge padding) and was quoted $35.00 to have it done. On a whim, I looked online for similar stools, and I ordered this set of two for about $** with free shipping. What a value! Much more comfortable than my old stool, and no comparison on the quality! I haven't used them much yet, but from what I can tell, you definitely can't beat these for less than $**.00 each. I am confident that anyone that buys these will be completely happy with their purchase!

    Read More
    hotferret February 19, 2013
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great for what we needed for out island in the kitchen. Great price too.

    Read More
    dandv1923 October 16, 2012
  • Good produce
    Verified Purchase

    This seems to be pretty sturdy, based on how it felt during assembly. I'm especially impressed that the pieces are solid wood, and it's a pretty awesome price for padded stools of this quality!

    Read More
    darimini August 17, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    excellent You might include some glue for the small black rounds to cover up the screws.

    Read More
    iklaus June 12, 2012
  • These Stools Are Of High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Kinda tough to assemble using the provided allen wrenches. It would be a lot easier if the allen wrenches were bigger to allow the user to gain a little more leverage.

    Read More
    gfk1 March 20, 2012
  • 2 for the price of 1
    Verified Purchase

    For this price, what can I say. The stools are the size and color I wanted. They tuck very nice under my counter and are light for the kids to use. Average quality, but for this price they are a GOOD buy.

    Read More
    live2doula January 11, 2012
  • you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    tool supplied stripped before all parts were tightened, luckily there were 2 sent. after assembled, stools set unevenly. after short time use, stools become wobbily and need retightened (good luck). screw hole caps pop out repeatedly. wood used does not appear to have been sanded smooth prior to painting. comparison shopped on net, should have known, if price looks to good to be true...

    Read More
    suma50 January 4, 2012
  • Nice kitchen Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for our kitchen - they are very sturdy and appear to be high quality construction. I was a little disappointed when I sat on them, the cushion sunk right down to the wood. Apparently just a light foam in the padded top....still they are comfortable, and should withstand our daily use. Just to re-enforce them - I did put a little wood glue in the holes when assembling the stool. I think they look great.

    Read More
    sidney225 October 7, 2011
  • 24-inch stool review
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are crap. Wood was a little chipped when received, some of the leg connectors are plastic, and when you assemble the chairs they will be uneven.

    Read More
    jj323206 August 2, 2011
  • Above Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look perfect in my breakfast bar and are actually comfortable to sit on. Assembly was a little challanging...the provided allen wrench stripped itself out on the second bolt and the screw holes are various sizes so the plugs dont stay in but a new allen wrench and some wood glue fixed those minor problems.

    Read More
    danapearson May 24, 2011
  • Black Stools
    Verified Purchase

    They were easy enough to assemble, all tools and screws included.

    Read More
    sgurany June 10, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    David H. February 5, 2017
Sponsored Links