Today: $962.99

At other retailer: $1,304.38

Save $341.39 (26%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Design Element Solid Wood Bathroom Vanity Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • beauty bath
    Verified Purchase

    guest quarters above garage never looked so stylish for so little

    Read More
    Hanna K. August 10, 2016
  • well made with good wood products
    Verified Purchase

    even has ways to obscure the plumbing beneath the sink top by a white board to obstruct view. does require extra work to move the plumbing entrances since they are place at an odd angle.

    Read More
    florey May 4, 2016
  • Bathroom vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture.

    Read More
    katherine124 November 5, 2015
  • guest bathroom vanity
    Verified Purchase

    With good water pressure, the built in faucet shoots water out too far requiring precise control. Color is not black but a dark reddish brown.

    Read More
    Eleanor M. October 27, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money on an well constructed bathroom vanity with contemporary and clean lines. It looks like it's custom made.

    Read More
    ron36 May 17, 2015
  • beautiful vanity
    Verified Purchase

    high quaity. cherry wood and glass looks like fine furniture. slightly tricky to install use a great plumber. plenty of storage and the mirror with shelf is a great addition. i saved a ton of money by not ordering thru my contractor and got something special. extremely well packed and delivery was very timely. love it.

    Read More
    lakehouse1236 May 14, 2014
  • Horrible workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this vanity for my bathroom remodel. After waiting almost three weeks to receive it I was very excited to finally have installed but what a horrible disappointment. I have never seen such poor workmanship in my life. Let me start by saying that the glass top is sanded down on the border for a smooth finish. All the edges had chips of glass around the entire border. Then we find that the drawer has a crack on the top that appeared to be patched up with paint. As if this wasn't enough the product wasn't sanded down properly before they applied the coat of paint and the there were air bubbles underneath the door and the drawer. The bubbles resembled the same bubbles you find when the paint of your car is corroding under the paint. It almost feel as if someone else return this item and it was patched up and sent to us. This vanity is beautiful but the quality is very poor.

    Read More
    luilui954 January 26, 2014
  • High quality contemporary vanity
    Verified Purchase

    The vanity was just what I was looking for at the price I wanted to pay. The reviews and the descriptions helped me make my decision. I have received many compliments on the newly remodeled bathroom.

    Read More
    rn87 January 14, 2013
  • Solid Wood Bathroom Vanity Set
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity is perfect in my new guest bathroom. I'm so glad that the manufaturer called to tell me that the finish was espresso, rather than cherry. I didn't realize when I placed the order that it was listed as cherry, especially since I really wnated expresso.

    Read More
    suzieq1952 April 8, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Saw comments about plumbers. No such problems here. You probably need a more knowledgeable plumber. No other comments.

    Read More
    goblue86 January 17, 2012
  • OMG!!
    Verified Purchase

    EVERYONE asks me where I got this beautiful vanity. It's a real centerpiece.

    Read More
    avery3 November 17, 2011
  • Great set, but pipes are tacky.
    Verified Purchase

    I love how fast Overstock.com always sends their items so quickly! This bathroom vanity went perfectly into my new bathroom. It was absolutely beautiful. However, one thing I really didn't like was that you can actually see the piping (in the picture, the towels are blocking it). The piping it came with is also an ugly white piping that looks really tacky with this beautiful set. I had to go to a hardware store to replace the white piping with chrome, which looked SO much better. Also, the vanity set didn't come with instructions. Good thing I have someone place the vanity into our bathroom. They had to cut a hole in our wall and patch it up, because the pipes don't match regular plumbing standards. However, overall, it looks beautiful in my new bathroom!

    Read More
    kcshopaholic8 June 29, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity Is Fabulous! Everyone that comes over comments on how nice (and unique) it is. It was a huge upgrade from my 80's Oak Vanity. We hired someone to install it and are very glad we did. The plumber was able to re-align the hook-ups without any problem. (this is quite common when replacing vanities) It was delivered from California in less than a week. Surprise . . . It has a very cool waterfall faucet and pop-up drain. Love the mirror too!

    Read More
    jtroy March 18, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is absolutely beautiful. i have also installed the double sink in my main bath with the same model. What a wonderful deal i have got from overstock. My plumber sort of complained about the instulation but installing the sink is what he was paid to do. He did it well and my bathrooms are now updated with money to spare.

    Read More
    kathy244 January 31, 2011
  • It's a beauty
    Verified Purchase

    The vanity looks great, modern and elegant, in my newly remodeled bathroom. It arrived very quickly and on Fedex Freight (and brought into my garage), not some no name shipping company which services my area once a month and wants to leave it at the curb. Shipping box was a bit damaged but there was enough coushoning inside not to affect the unit. Installation was - according to my plumber - a bit of a challenge. Something about male/female fittings on the faucet and the water outlets and drain coming out in non-standard heights. But it was completely worth it. Once it was all said and done it looks fantastic and functions great.

    Read More
    annao001 November 8, 2010
  • What were they thinking!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in the photo, but my plumber just came to install it and he was flabbergasted. You can see all the pipes and connections in the 2 big open spaces!!!! Horrible!!! Very misleading photo, the towels are hiding the larger pipe, but the farther back you stand the more you see. What a moronic design. I said, I'll put a basket in front so you don't see the pipes. Plumber said when you push something up against these connectors they will loosen and leak right onto the wood and destroy it. The sides are open also. Not bad if you have a tiny bathroom and the walls come up against it. Freestanding you get to see all the "works" from every side. Bad bad Overstock for the misleading photo!

    Read More
    happywest September 27, 2010
  • Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this vanity in my master bathroom. I searched on line for months to find the perfect vanity, I finally found it here. It was priced several hundreds of dollars less that what I found on line at other places. The vanities I found at Lowes or Home Depot were of inferior quality. This is a solid wood unit, and I do mean solid wood. My plumber had to drill through the wood to line up the water lines and there was a whole thick circle of wood. I wish the sink were deeper but it is fine. I love that the sink and top is all one unit easy to clean and is beautiful. My plumber did scratch the paint on the underside of the glass and so I have a line of missing paint looks extremely tacky. If I could find some touch up paint it would all be good. I have NO REGRETS making this purchase it is PERFECT in every aspect for me. Love the shelves below and the drawer and cabinet hinges are superior. I love how the door smoothly closes (drawer too). It is so many people walk in an say "WOW" where did you get that vanity?" Most say it looks like my bathroom is straight out of a home fashion magazine. The sink top color is aqua blue so make sure it will match with your colors. There are many accessories in aqua blue so you will have no difficulty matching towels etc. I LOVE IT, it worked for me!

    Read More
    stellap June 25, 2010
  • vanity & mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Great product - great look - great value!! The color has more red than I expected - but it has a beautiful finish. The sink is a bit shallow so when the faucet is turned on "full blast" it splashes. We just adjusted the hot / cold valves (underneath) and it solved that. We love it!!

    Read More
    dbpbmb August 30, 2009
Sponsored Links