| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,661.49

At other retailer: $2,400.00

Save $738.51 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Design Element London Dark Espresso Oak Double Sink Vanity Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Works as described. Shipped on time, slight crack in the wood, more of a black than exspresso

    Read More
    Brian S. January 27, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    The color, the material, the quality, and the look are all great.

    Read More
    Richard M. December 9, 2015
  • not good quality no faucet either
    Verified Purchase

    The ad quoted a set of faucets but there werent any. The paint/stain easily chips and the legs were chipped upon arrival (we did open the box before taking possession as much as possible before accepting it but couldnt see that area) The knobs are double screws so you cant change them if you want to without major repairs. Drawers are 'sticky' and dont close all the way without a real push. All in all not worth the money.

    Read More
    hggrillo January 26, 2015
  • Good vanity
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a homebuilder. Used 4 bathroom vanities from Overstock on a $***** million home. This is a good product, but not perfect. Cabinet was solid and very nicely finished. Top was good quality -- it is seamed using two pieces sandwiched together. The seam line on the edge is not unsightly but it is visible. Drawer and door hardware is not high quality -- they have somewhat sharp edges. Usable, but I'd prefer the cabinet come without hardware. Note that the description says "dark espresso oak" but the actual product is not brown, it is black. The wood has a heavy, lacquer-like painted finish -- there is no visible woodgrain. Overall, the vanity looks great and I'd buy this product again.

    Read More
    Adam January 19, 2015
  • Loved this!
    Verified Purchase

    This went into a new bathroom and it worked perfect. Delivery was great. I would recommend this. You get everything you need for one price.

    Read More
    oklinda August 7, 2013
  • Attractive, good value
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this when we remodeled our master bathroom, and had an excellent experience with the shipping company and Overstock - the communication was great, and the vanity arrived very quickly and in good condition. It's a great value for the money, considering it comes with hardware and faucets. There are a couple reasons why I didn't give it 5 stars: - The faucets aren't great quality and are chrome, which we didn't want, so we bought new faucets. However, we had to have a stone fabricator come out and drill the holes bigger to accommodate a standard size faucet. - The handles are sort of a rough brushed nickel, so they don't match the finish of the faucets. As other people mentioned in their reviews, the edges of the handles are extremely sharp and need to be filed, or you can consider replacing them. - The hinges on the doors are very tight, so the doors can be hard to open. Maybe some lubrication would help. - The countertop is made of two slabs of thin marble, glued together, so you can see the seam if you are staring at the side of the counter. Despite all of the above, we are very pleased with how it looks, given the price.

    Read More
    kristenmh0714 February 19, 2013
  • Looks great, functions well, and fast delivery.

    I was surprised to see the vanity arrive in two days, but even more surprised to see that it arrived in a huge box - I thought at least some piecing together would have been necessary, but the vanity was pretty much ready to go out of its package, besides having to glue the countertop to the base and installing the plumbing. It's nice that it came in a set too, because it can be a pain searching for a mirror that's just the right size, design, and color. I think it goes without saying that this is a nice looking piece of furniture, but the quality, too, doesn't disappoint. The wood on the cabinet feels heavy and solid, and all the pieces fit together with good alignment and with uniform, minimal gaps. The coating over the wood seems to be pretty thick, and the mechanics are still operating smoothly. The soft-closing cabinet doors are a great feature that we've come to appreciate more than we expected to, especially since we have a couple of cabinet-loving cats who are always up to something at night. And the vanity has already held up admirably through the holiday season with guests (and their pets) over, so we definitely expect it to last a long time.

    Read More
    moomooranch February 7, 2012
  • Great sink for my master bathroom

    Another good buy from Overstock.com! This big boy arrived with in 5 days after the purchase. Delivered with all boxes secured to the pallet. Very well packaged to make it almost impossible to damage. Upon opening the item, we have found that the base was fully assembled. Since we had to drill a couple holes inside the cabinet, we found out that the entire item is made out of real wood, no particle board used. Nowadays to find a furniture built with all solid wood is not easy. The tracks for the drawers are very smooth, cabinet doors were a little tight, but once the screw on the hinges is loosen, it opens fairly easy. I especially found that the soft closing hinges on the doors are very cool. Counter top was doubled the thickness on all four edges, thus it looks more expensive. We did not use the faucets that came with the item so I can not comment on the quality of them as we needed brush nickel faucets. We were able to sell this pair of faucets on craigslist. Overall the quality of this double sink vanity is superb, and we have received tons of compliments during the holiday.

    Read More
    christian112 December 26, 2011
  • I wouldn't buy unless it was for a showroom.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this when we were remodeling our master bathroom. I liked the way everything was bundled and matched our color scheme and design. But, I would STAY AWAY from this piece for 1 primary reason: the COUNTERTOP!! I'll break the pieces down... Vanity & Mirror - Nice quality. Pretty decent construction. Sturdy. Overall...a good piece.. Bowl - undermount ceramic bowls. Nothing fancy. Overall a good piece too. Faucets - Nice quality and good looking. BUT....the fittings provided for the faucets are the wrong size to fit the countertop holes. This may be a packaging error, but had to buy longer fittings to connect the hot/cold controls to spicket (had to loop around instead of connecting straight). COUNTERTOP - Awful!!! It's made of some thin piece of marble-looking stone that you can see the light coming thru when looking up from under vanity. They mask the thin top by glueing another piece of thin stone around the front edges to make it look like a thick piece of "marble". The top was so thin that the brackets used to mount the bowls quickly broke and required a trip to granite store to fix (instead of returning). With that said. O.com's customer service was off the charts! I was prepared to uninstall and arrange a return until I spoke to them. We came to a respectable compensation for the fees and inconvenience, so that lessened my frustration with the purchase.

    Read More
    teebs21 December 9, 2011
  • Not as great as I thought...
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was not a pleasant experience. The freight company was very nice, but Overstock and the freight company did not have good communication. It was a little bit of a cluster...but we worked through it. We had to actually store the vanity at my neighbors' house because the freight company was not told they needed to call me before they delivered the vanity. Thankfully I was home. Otherwise, I believe I would have had to pay to have it shipped back to Overstock, then back to my house again. The faucets that came with the vanity were leaky and faulty; we had to purchase new faucets to go into the vanity. The new faucets, which are Moen (common brand), wouldn't fit the pre-drilled holes in the marble. We had to have someone come drill the faucet holes bigger, so the new faucets would fit. The marble top is actually two thin pieces of marble bound together, so it looks like a thicker piece. You can see where the two pieces meet together along the front of the vanity. It sticks out like a sore thumb to me now. I'm sure I'll notice it less over time, but it was a little disappointing. It is still a beautiful piece, but it has been a hassle.

    Read More
    jensal November 22, 2011
  • Nice quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    After a lot of review, shopping the competition in-store and online, I decided to order. It arrived in 2 days! Well packaged and arrived on a pallet. Driver was courteous. The piece was very heavy, solid wood, nice porcelain undermount sinks, good quality fixtures, soft closure doors, and well constructed vanity and mirror. Great value and made the right statement I wanted in the master bathroom. Thank you O.com!

    Read More
    scottsdale11 October 17, 2011
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    great, heavy well made cabinet. Laquer finish. corners of handles very sharp, but survivable. looks beautiful. wish the drawers were full extend.

    Read More
    mgoblu October 4, 2011
  • great looking and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a great vanity and worth the extra money over the home improvement store models. I had a few issues with a broken bowl and bad faucet, but overstock took care of it right away with no questions asked. The cabinet is very attractive and built solid. The price on overstock was way better than any other place I saw it, especially since they had it on sale.

    Read More
    brodye June 26, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in good condition. Very happy to have everything you need for a remodel. Includes sink, faucets, and the mirror. Saved lots of time instead of having to shop for those seperately. Would recommend.

    Read More
    damlake February 24, 2011
  • Beaultful and well built

    Bought this double sink vanity from Overstock back in the summer and finally had it installed right before thanksgiving. Everyone that came over during the holidays loved it! This vanityt came in 3 large boxes including one crate for the marble counter top, well packaged and arrived with out a single scratch. To my surprise, the cabinet came fully assembled. The base seemed to be very sturdy. The marble top has a beautiful gray veins running across the white stone. The marble top is 1.5" (double edges), similar marble top along would cost $1000+ at **** *****. We chose to use our own brush nickel faucets and had the faucets that came w/ the set sold to our contractor for about $200. Overall, we are very pleased with this large purchase.

    Read More
    mirage78 November 30, 2010
  • Just ok.
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity has several things which you can't tell from the poor-quality stock photo. 1) color is not what I'd call "espresso". It's much lighter- maybe a dark chocolate color (or even milk chocolate, in brighter lighting). 2) the finish on it is a shiny laquer. There are no signs of any wood grain. 3) the hardware on the drawers and cabinets is VERY sharp. The corners are so sharp, that I would even call them weapon-like. I will have to have my contractor file them a little. 4) Marble quality is not very high (I wasn't expecting museum-quality, mind you, but just informing any potential buyers). Heavy and thick grey veins, with a few large white spots. It's nice enough (and certainly much better than the fake marble that we had before!), but just be aware there are varying grades to carrara marble, and I think this is probably in the "commercial" quality. Otherwise, the whole cabinet seems very sturdy and well-built. The marble is thick and nice, and the faucet seems nice too. We've only just installed it, but haven't used it yet, so this may be a premature assessment of the faucet.

    Read More
    yusmile November 18, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity was much more than I expected. It is a very beautiful expresso color that complements the cement gray walls in my bathroom. Some very subtle irregularities that are hardly noticeable and actually adds character to my bathroom exist. The contractors had to drill holes for the plumbing and just like the description said, it is solid wood, not MDF. The lacquer finish makes it perfect for withstanding the rigors of a humid, moist bathroom. The marble is not high end, but it is very beautiful. There is a lot of veining, so if you have a busy motif in your bathroom, it may not be your first choice. I love the busy veining. I am a very satisfied customer. Most importantly, my hard to impress husband is also very satisfied.

    Read More
    sheila1820 September 6, 2010
  • WOW! A+++

    Ordered it for our master bathroom. I was hesititing about the quality when I saw this price was less than half of a simliar piece from Restoration Hardware. The vanity arrived boxed with counter top crated. Very well made solid wood cabinet, our contractor had to drill a hole to the inside panel to run some custom piping and found that even the inside board were made out of solid wood. Nice marble top, white marble w/ some gray veins, which were perfect for our bathroom setting. Soft closing cabinet doors but regular slides for drawer. To our suprise, the faucets were even included in the package. So we ended up returning the other faucets at Lowes which saved us over $300. Huge wall mirror with matching frame made our bathroom look a lot bigger. Over all, stylish, sturdy, good price.

    Read More
    candytasty July 19, 2010
  • Decent Value
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity was delivered two days after I purchased it!!! In the description it said it could take up to 6 weeks for delivery and that part made me a little nervous since I needed the vanity rather quickly. Now onto the more important part... the brown in the picture is not blackish brown like I was hoping, it is dark brown for sure though. The finish is lacquered pretty heavy and the wood grain is not showing through, so more of a painted looking finish. The cabinet itself is quality made, the hardware is nice. I have not yet installed the faucets but they look good and well made. The mirror I have yet to open, so can't comment on that. The sinks are porcelain, nice. The carrara marble top is a very heavily veined marble. The cheaper kind of carrara, polished with lots and lots of gray. The edges have two thinner pieces of marble glued together but it is done well on my unit and you can hardly notice it. The backsplash comes glued to the counter top and it is a bit too far to the right but in our case that won't be visible. To some that might be noticeable. All in all, a handsome heavy vanity with doors and drawers that feel like they will last.

    Read More
    soley2010 July 16, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Robert L. September 17, 2016