Read All Reviews for Design Element London 72-inch Carrara Marble White Double Sink Bathroom Vanity

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Cracked Top
    Verified Purchase

    The vanity looks great. However, out of the box there is a crack from top of the sink to the edge. I think I can fill it with some epoxy, but it will be slightly noticeable. One other note is that the front is shiny, smooth white with no wood grain.

    Read More
    acl84763 April 25, 2017
  • Pretty Counter Top
    Verified Purchase

    Very functional sink, cabinets, and counter for a Masterbath. Just enough space for all the essentials. Love the large mirror that came with it. One thing, be careful with cleansers being used. Will take off the finish from the backup drain screen. Make sure to seal it or you will see 'wet spots' on marble.

    Read More
    Eleanor S. February 24, 2017
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    We love the sink and it fits great in our bathroom. My only con is that I'm always pushing the drawers closed. Just at the very end of closing it needs a little extra help.

    Read More
    jhoffman29 October 25, 2015
  • Gorgeous vanity
    Verified Purchase

    ...for the price! Plenty of storage. Beautiful marble top. Love all of it. I'm not surprised this is sold out. Freight shipping was free, too!

    Read More
    Melanie C. July 9, 2015
  • Great Vanity for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm very please with the Vanity, especially for the price I got it on Overstock. It looks great, has clean line and it very modern. I have however noticed a few flaws to keep in mind. The "solid wood" doors don't actually seem like they're real wood although they do look very nice, the hardware on the cabinets tends to scratch very easily and the mental on the overflow drain in the sink turned black when it came into contact with toothpaste. Also, one of the top drawers will not stay closed all the way and I noticed a couple of scratched on the marble top but it's not too visible.

    Read More
    Cortney December 9, 2014
  • Nice Looking Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice modern and clean-lined vanity. The two front "faux" cabinets actually flip down and have a little shelf inside to set toothbrushes or hairbrushes, etc inside, which was a nice bonus feature. The marble top of the vanity was two layers of marble stacked, which was my only complaint of the item. This wasn't explicit in the description but there was a vague explanation in the Q&A now that I look back at it ("Hello marymarysue, This vanity has received excellent reviews! The marble is one piece, with double marble piece edge" = the vanity top is not a solid piece of marble that is 1" thick. It is two 1/2" slabs of marble stacked and glued together). The included sinks were nice with pop-up drain covers. My plumber had no problem installing this piece. I didn't use the mirror as I wanted medicine cabinets for storage. Overall, I'm pleased though.

    Read More
    bethah144 July 20, 2014
  • great vanity for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase was a bit of a production. Pros- It looks great for what it cost, it is very contemporary, the mirror and vanity bowls are a great bonus and the vanity top is very attractive (Not 100% sure if it is in fact real marble). Cons-The top is not the size it specifies on package.It is larger than base unit (Had to have it professional cut because It was going between two walls that were build specifically for this product. The doors are not soft close but in fact super loud almost a spring assisted it slams and the drawers need to be forceably pushed closed. Other reviews at the time stated it came with faucets (Which it does not) but overstock graciously gave me a faucet credit, and last, the "free" shipping is a curbside drop. This item is huge and it required assistance to unload so pay the additional fee to have it delivered to your door. I have a very contemporary, high end bathroom and this piece, despite all the issues does really look great and serve its purpose and I like the large mirror vs. two which I would have done ordinarily.

    Read More
    suzanneslk September 18, 2013
  • LOVE it.
    Verified Purchase

    This is really beautiful and is fabulous in my new master bath. I was surprised to also find it for sale "special order" from Lowes for a little less, but then I would have had taxes added on. Love the unit. Very classy.

    Read More
    phh1 November 25, 2012
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    Just arrived and I'm relieve to know that this is high quality and an excellent value. shipping was very fast. The white is very bright with a high gloss but that's fine with me. The faucet and handles don't match. I'm sure I will be buying better faucets in the near future anyway.

    Read More
    changesinlatitude September 27, 2012
  • Vanity great once it finally arrived
    Verified Purchase

    The vanity looks great in my "new" bathroom and is just what I had been looking for. The open back made it easy to connect to the plumbing though we did not get the faucets from the picture. We ordered the larger vanity which arrived damaged and had to order the smaller one due to supply. The vanity did not ship within the 10 day allowance and it took from the end of May when ordered until July 11th to receive.

    Read More
    merfnmac July 20, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and as described. I'm a happy customer.

    Read More
    charliemiami January 16, 2012
  • Fabulous for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived much sooner than I expected. It was a very pleasant surprise. I highly recommend this piece if you have the space for it.

    Read More
    maryguerrero December 15, 2011
  • Top quality vanity

    This double sink vanity arrived exactly as described from the website. The cabinet came fully assembled, all we had to do was place the counter top on top of it. The back has a very big cut out, which made our plumbing job fairly easy. I especially love the paint finish on the cabinet, it is the true pearl white I've had in mind. The counter top of the vanity is white, with some gray veins to it, which matches perfectly with the rest of our bathroom. Although the included faucets were not as great as our Kohler faucets, but it should last us for a few years. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    captainjack122 June 13, 2011
  • All inclusive Vanity!
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity came just as described. The cabinets have great hardware that allow the doors to close slowly. Everything came in mint condition, which is a risk when buying such a big piece on overstock. My only complaint is that the handlesdo not match the same finish as the faucet--which might of been an intentional design?? Overall, we are very happy and were able to stay within budget updating our bathroom!

    Read More
    speeglej November 19, 2010
Sponsored Links