Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $99.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Design Craft Gorham 3-light Torchiere

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice looking lamp. It was a lot taller than I expected but still fit the area well. It's kind of unsteady. Wish there were something in the center holding all the pole for support. Overall nice lamp.

    Read More
    OstkUser533852 August 9, 2017
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, works fine, but when you touch it you realize how cheaply made it is.

    Read More
    Karen M. June 22, 2017
  • Nice look- great lighting
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This lamp was easy to put together and looks great. I used LED bulbs with the paper shades because they're not supposed to get hot. The paper shades looks fine even though they are a little crinkled at first. Just have to be careful not to puncture with your fingers when straightening them. This lamp gives great lighting especially in dark corners. I bought two of them.

    Read More
    Denise May 22, 2017
  • Provides Nice Light!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Once you put it together, with no directions to speak of, it looks nice. But, make sure you lay out the pieces to determine which pole piece goes with which torch before you try to stuff in the cord. The cord came apart on one of the torches and it was a "bear" to get back together and working!

    Read More
    billsage May 6, 2017
  • Gibbs
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous looking and not so difficult to get the wires in. Just have to be patient. Amount of light is amazing and the look is great! Very happy

    Read More
    OstkUser26754 March 17, 2017
  • Looks good in picture . . .
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp was darker than what I expected. I did not like paper shades and it arrived defective. I couldn't screw one of the parts all the way down so was it flush to another part. I returned the lamp.

    Read More
    Karen p. March 4, 2017
  • These lamps are the best!
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps give out a lot of light (depending on the bulbs you use). They are great for reading and help brighten our living room (which has no lighting feature in the ceiling).

    Read More
    sherrilund February 21, 2017
  • Set aside an entire afternoon for assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    So I am half-way through assembling this lamp--what a PAIN! The excess wire is too thick to fit inside the rods and the rods are not marked A,B or C as the directions say they should be. My living room is covered in styrofoam (as am I) and one of the rods is not screwing onto the base evenly so it wobbles. I will give it a few more minutes but i am really at my wits end with this one--and I have assembled lots of furniture, lighting, etc. in my time! The packaging is so destroyed that I dont even know how I will send this back if I can't get it put together in a way that looks acceptable. FRUSTRATING!!

    Read More
    Bonnie S. February 11, 2017
  • Lots of light
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking lamp that provides a lot of light, but the three shades are really wrinkly paper, which I don't love so much.

    Read More
    Elizabeth P. February 10, 2017
  • Breaks as putting it together
    Verified Purchase

    Breaks when putting together.

    Read More
    lesanselmo December 23, 2016
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I had a similar lamp to this that I bought at a retail store and this was much less expensive but of the same quality. Assembling it was a minor pain just because you need to figure out how to fold the power cord appropriately so that it easily fits within the metal tube casing but it's not difficult at all to put together. I would buy again as I love the look.

    Read More
    brownsuga9999 December 2, 2016
  • Love this lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, the shades look great. I have it in a corner of my living room and it gives just the perfect amount of light.

    Read More
    litho1x November 21, 2016
  • Bright Light
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp will give you all the light you need.

    Read More
    FcoxSRQ November 11, 2016
  • Lots of light!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp really lights up my dark living room. For that, I love it. Aside from the paper shades, it doesn't look cheap at all, and the shades can be changed. (They really aren't that bad.) The foot pedal is a nice touch, too. Putting this together was challenging. I had a lot of cord slack that I had to bury in the narrow pole. It seemed like too much slack, a design flaw. Luckily, I could literally jam it into the pole and got it assembled, but I'm sure it's not meant to be that way.

    Read More
    Mitzi September 14, 2016
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp puts off a ton of light. Actually going to order another one today to anchor my large living room. To comment on other posts 1) yes the shades are a very "crinkled" look, but that's the idea behind the design, which I prefer vs a straight sided shade. 2) the excess cord that runs through the lamp that you have to miraculously SHOVE into the tubes is CRAZY, so YES assembly is a bit frustrating, and NO you can't pull it through the bottom like most lamps of this style. This is why I gave only 4 stars vs 5. Not so bad to stop me from ordering another!

    Read More
    juls1969 August 26, 2016
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    great product, as expected

    Read More
    nataliya s. August 10, 2016
  • The shades are meh
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp itself is nice and very bright, just what I needed. I was disappointed with the lamp shades because they almost seem to be made of paper, which is weird for something that promises to get quite hot.

    Read More
    Yelena S. August 2, 2016
  • LOVE THIS LAMP!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a lamp to brighten up an area between dining and living....this lamp is PERFECT!!! Came in quick and easy assembly. I was a little concerned with the lamp shades as they feel like paper but not a problem! Have gotten several compliments on this lamp. Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    hilgwen July 21, 2016
  • Nice lamp for the price, but assembly is a pain
    Verified Purchase

    OK, I actually love this lamp now that it is assembled and standing in my living room. But getting it out of the packaging was a complete pain. It came packed in that annoying styrofoam that busts into a million little balls that are impossible to clean up. I couldn't pull the sytrofoam out of the shipping box so I basically had to mutilate the box/foam to get this thing out of there. I found no instructions. It's pretty self explanatory but if you've never assembled a lamp before you might find it tricky. The hardest part was shoving the wires into the tubes....there is a ton of extra wire and it was really hard to fit it in there. That all said, I still give it 4 stars because it is a beautiful lamp especially considering the price. Would've given 5 stars had it not been for the frustration with packaging and assembly.

    Read More
    denise July 13, 2016
  • BRIGHT light, small town!
    Verified Purchase

    This lights up the corner of our big living area in our small country town like field lights..which is what we need to read at night. Yes!

    Read More
    Tammi C. July 12, 2016
Sponsored Links