Today $77.49

At other retailer: $93.97

Save $16.48 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Design Craft Aldrin 1-light Swing Arm Wall Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install converted to wired connection with little work from our handyman.

    Read More
    dlchristian October 31, 2017
  • Quality Item
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm very pleased with these lamps. They were easy to install and really brighten the room--both electrically and aesthetically! I recommend this excellent value

    Read More
    s b. September 30, 2017
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    We've had several fixtures like this, with varying success. This one is an excellent size, looks great, and most importantly to me, stays in place!

    Read More
    designkat100 September 13, 2017
  • Nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked them, but had to return them because they did not extend out far enough to be useful reading lights as I have one of those high-back headboards that have "sides" to it. :(

    Read More
    Dawn M. March 20, 2017
  • They are not "outlet-ready"
    Verified Purchase

    You can have these hard-wired or have a plug put on the end but the cord doesn't come with the plug in place, You have to be able to attach it or hire an electrician. Otherwise, these are great lamps and I will keep them

    Read More
    Lynn T. March 17, 2017
  • Stylish light for bedside
    Verified Purchase

    OVERALL: I bought two of these for either side of a queen bed. They are stylish, and a good size. There is simple-to-install cover for the cord on the wall so, it looks really tidy in a corded installation. It comes with the bracket to mount to a box for hard-wire (this is actually what you screw to the wall to hang the fixture, too), and it also looks as though it's hard-wire ready. Very simple, for those who have basic knowledge of light fixture installation. The shades are the size of a normal lamp - so if you're looking for something petite - keep looking. In addition, the shades appear white when off, but when the light is on they are undeniably vanilla... and not ivory... I mean yellow-ish vanilla. The lamps were a great quality at a good price, so if I feel like replacing the shades later on, I will. The fabric on the lamp is textured somewhat like small strands of bamboo. I'm not a fan of that. But overall, they're quality shades. The mounting of the lamps was very easy, and if you have basic-know common sense, you'll have a level lamp without too much trouble at all. The switch for the lamp is located in the normal place for a switch - near the bulb. It is a three-way switch, so pick up some three-way bulbs. I'm using LED and they're working fine. One of the lamps had some scratching on the lamp tubing that I wasn't happy with - but considering that it'll be hidden by the shade, and I didn't feel like going through the trouble of a return, I kept it. This was not shipping damage - rather damage/scratching from prepackaging at the manufacturer. If you're looking for an articulated arm lamp that is of a transitional style/flare, I'd recommend these. Just check them out when you get them thoroughly. All three fixtures I had shipped to my house took a beating in shipment. One of the three did not make it out alive.

    Read More
    buggydriver March 4, 2017
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are fantastic- substantial in size, high wattage bulb capacity, and super easy to install. I have a 100 year old house with no way to add overhead lighting yo the master bedroom and I've spent the last year hating how dark it was. Added these lamps and wow- they look great and there is light!

    Read More
    bamamegs September 10, 2016
  • Nice quality contemporary look
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with them I am a reader at night in bed and they are so adjustable to my Kindle

    Read More
    Lynn D. July 27, 2016
  • Good light for guest bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as the light for my guest bed. It has cover for the electrical cord so it looks nice on the wall and can be installed without an electrician.

    Read More
    Terr5555 April 12, 2016
  • Very functional, classic light
    Verified Purchase

    Love the swing arm, it is very practical.

    Read More
    lindsey t. March 30, 2016
  • babs55
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, great looking, good value.

    Read More
    Barbara C. March 20, 2016
  • virginia
    Verified Purchase

    still trying to put this together

    Read More
    OstkUser91727 March 9, 2016
  • Wall lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Love these. Great where you don't have room for a table lamp

    Read More
    Tom B. February 1, 2016
  • swingarm lamp
    Verified Purchase

    this is a real nice lamp. sturdy and easy to install. I was very happy with it.

    Read More
    barb m. January 29, 2016
  • momma bear
    Verified Purchase

    Great light, may order another

    Read More
    wendy r. January 4, 2016
  • Good but....
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, easy to put together and looks great apart of my bedroom. very functional...only set back is I have been trying get lamp shades to change out and add a lil pazazz, but its hard to find the same type to fit the mount

    Read More
    Shelley M. November 29, 2015
  • Perfect night reader light!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for over a year for the perfect lights for either side of our bed. These fit the bill! VERY sturdy, easy to install and look amazing. I love the 3-way bulb option too but feel super high watts is not needed at night.

    Read More
    OstkUser61304 November 24, 2015
  • Love this light
    Verified Purchase

    Installation instructions were perfect, this comes ready to plug in but is set up to hard wire too. PLEASE NOTE: Detail description read this would hold a 100 watt bulb but in truth it's a 3 way bulb/switch and you can go from 50/100/150 watt. I was VERY happy to find that out!

    Read More
    C. D. October 6, 2015
  • Space saving lamp; keeps clutter off of nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps arrived quickly. They look great. You can use whatever kind of regular light bulb, and the lamp shades make a pleasant glow in the bedroom. They come with a silver (maybe satin nickel finish? matches the lamp hardware) squared off conduit which conceals the electrical cord where it runs along the wall. In my case, the electrical cord goes from the lamp, along the wall, to down behind the nightstand. From my memory, the squared off silver conduit is about 16 inches long. It is just the right size for bridging the distance between the lamp and the top of the nightstand. The electrical cord is fairly long, from my memory, about 7 to 10 feet. We bought 2 of these lamps, one to go above each nightstand. One of the cord was long enough to reach the outlet. For the other one, we had to use an extension cord. Very happy with these lamps. They look very nice, and they help keep the clutter off the nightstand.

    Read More
    petalpower August 30, 2015
  • Amazing for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    One I bought was missing a part, but overstock sent me a whole new lamp.

    Read More
    reredecorating August 22, 2015