Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $163.98

At other retailer: $278.00

Save $114.02 (41%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Derwent Coffee Table with Drawers

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Did not like the way table looked after assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After table was assembled, it looked like it had been assembled and unprofessional look. Did not like the way the table looked and did not last long. Replaced it with a more sturdy table in about six months.

    Read More
    Glenda B. April 24, 2017
  • Great Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    A nice, heavy coffee table (as compared to our old IKEA table!), the veneer is easily scratched, however.

    Read More
    Kim H. July 19, 2016
  • Poor quality item
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of this table - modern , stylish , but the quality is very poor. We have this table since 2012 and it is completely falling apart now with very limited use. Look for something else if you don't want to replace it after few years.

    Read More
    ve April 23, 2016
  • Mdcamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table, good quality, easy assemble

    Read More
    Mary Diana C. February 27, 2016
  • Very Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    A little tricky to set up, will take about 2 hours.

    Read More
    steve k. January 22, 2016
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Some of the assembly was a 2 person operation, but very happy with this table. Would've paid more and been happy with it.

    Read More
    Scott M. November 7, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughters and they told me it works for now, but it's not really great quality and they had some difficulty putting it together.

    Read More
    Renee P. April 23, 2015
  • Herb of Wintersville
    Verified Purchase

    One fine piece of furniture!!

    Read More
    Michael A. April 15, 2015
  • I usually flush things of this quality
    Verified Purchase

    Worth about a fourth of the price I paid. Bottoms of drawers are pressed paperboard. One piece was chipped in shipment. Laminant lifting on one of the drawers. Drawers don't open and close easily due to cheap hardware.

    Read More
    Eric J. March 18, 2015
  • Puzzling
    Verified Purchase

    Need at LEAST 2 people to put this together. We had problems with the 3 center dowels being too long and pushing the pieces apart. Ended up having to trim them. Once it is all put together, this is a nice table.

    Read More
    Hannah M. February 3, 2015
  • Derwent Coffee Table with Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Received the coffee table in good condition . Putting it together didn't take to long (less than an hour, depending on how savvy you are). The color is as shown on the website (Dark brown/Espresso). Its a sturdy piece, and looks just as shown on the website. If your looking for storage space, this table has enough for its purpose. I've very satisfied with the table and would recommend it.

    Read More
    boleslaw May 27, 2014
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee table was exactly as described from style, color, size, etc.. Compliments my living room perfectly. Easy to put together, but i would recommend having a friend helping you. All in all, a great little piece.

    Read More
    moderninfranklin March 25, 2014
  • Veneer Was Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great addition to our family room and matched the Gosford Brown Wood Modern TV Stand perfectly (they must belong to the same line, because the feet are made exactly the same). Just as the TV stand, the coffee table is super sturdy in structure. My main complaint is that it arrived damaged in two places. The veneer was cracked in one place and flaking away in another. I absolutely hate the hassle of boxing things back up, returning them, and waiting for the new one (which may also arrive damaged). So I did my best to camouflage the damaged instead. We'll upgrade our furniture eventually but we'll stick with this for now.

    Read More
    abbond007 March 17, 2014
  • Trash
    Verified Purchase

    First thing I saw after opening the box was that the table top was damaged. I stopped there and contacted Overstock. They promptly sent a replacement table top. After receiving it I continued to assemble the table just to find more damaged parts and that some pieces don't fit together properly. The materials are just terrible and I don't think that I have ever seen something of such poor quality.

    Read More
    fedah January 18, 2014
  • poor laminate job
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and style of this coffee table, it matches my decor to a T. However like previous reviews said, the laminate job is terrible. The corners and edges are peeling back and make this table look cheap. Upon arrival there were a few edges that had already lifted back but i decided to take my chances and keep the table instead of dealing with disassembling and shipping back. Time has told me I should have shipped it back since the promblem continues to worsen. Better luck next table!

    Read More
    freak4furniture February 22, 2013
  • derwent coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    i receive this product quickly as I always do when purchasing items off Overstock.com. After I open the box and exam all the pieces, 2 of the pieces had cracks in it. I contact overstock and they said they will ship out the pieces since the pieces was in stock. Pieces was not shipped out for a few days and after a week they offer to give me a discount on my product if i just keep it so I chose that route instead of shipping that thing back. It weighted about 80lbs. Overstock kept great communication through out this process, updating me daily on what was going on but I wish they would've just told me they didn't have the pieces. Ok so installation was pretty hard, and would not recommend if for any beginners. The instructions was vague and it seems that some steps was backwards. This is definitly a 2 person job because the coffee table sees really wobbly and loose at the beginning of the installation because every piece was fitted together using only dowel pins. After all the pieces was assembly and tighten, the coffee table feels really sturdy and firm. Doesnt feel the wobble anymore. so overall, i think this is a great piece of furniture, its exactly what i was looking for.

    Read More
    brucedeni December 25, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I debated between this and a $320.00 coffee table. I am definitely glad I went with this one! It looks like I spent more than I did. The color is spot on. It looks great, the drawers glide very easy. It isn't shiny at all so it doesn't give off that cheap look. I'm a very petite woman and put this together by myself in about an hour so it isn't difficult. I imagine it took me longer than it might others because my five year old was "helping" me lol. I would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    lovecg23 July 29, 2012
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    I love my coffee table. The drawers are roomy and probably are my favorite thing about it. It looks very good in our den. However, there are a few flaws to ours. On the corners you can see where the 'wood' is pealing off of it. It's not too bad and I'm probably the only person that will ever notice it, but it makes me wonder how it will hold up over time. I love whatever it is that the top is made out of b/c it's not solid wood, but I'd guess wood covered in another layer of something which you don't notice isn't wood unless you touch it. Whatever it is it keeps it from getting the shiny look after you dust it and I absolutely LOVE that about this table. It's a great table.

    Read More
    karkey78 November 29, 2011
  • functional and stylish

    Having a great quality and large storing place my new and beautiful coffee table is the best of all. It is simple and stylish, solid and highly functional. I can place all my stuff in the drawers and place decorative accessories on the shelves while comfortably serve coffee on the table. The table was on a great price and the quality is top. I would recommend this beauty for everyone.

    Read More
    maddypat September 15, 2011
  • Versatile and strong

    We bought the Derwent Coffee Table with Drawers to use as a side table, display surface and storage unit in our anteroom and it is perfect in this role. Solidly built, it is sturdy enough for heavy books and a big marble sculpture. The drawers are roomy and the opening and closing motion is smooth. The dark brown veneer is luscious and deep. And the silve colored hardware accents show off the thoughtfulness that clearly went into its design.

    Read More
    sallyshughesenforte September 5, 2011
Sponsored Links