Sale: $187.19

Was: $207.99

Save $20.80 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Derby 34-inch Swivel Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 5 of these and they arrived very quickly. Ordered on Sunday and arrived on Wednesday. I've only assembled one so far but assembly was very easy. The back just needs attached to the leg piece and then the seat put on. It seems to be very well constructed and looks very nice. The height works great for my 51" bar. Probably should have slightly taller stools but anything bigger than this would probably be hard to climb up on.

    Read More
    davidki December 22, 2010
  • Just as Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased a new home that had an abnormally high bar counter. After researching on the internet, we determined that we needed 34 inch high bar stools. These looked to be the perfect match for our kitchen/dining area. Assembly was a breeze, as it came in 3 pieces (base, seat back, seat). The first one took 20 minutes, the subsequent ones took 10 minutes each. Hint: the last step is attaching the seat. We found that having someone sit on the seat while attaching from the bottom worked fabulously. In short, these stools are a very nice item at a fair price - even more fair when throwing in a 15% off overstock discount!

    Read More
    wtyates September 9, 2011
  • Perfect Stool
    Verified Purchase

    This product is perfect for our island that is 48 inches high. The seat can accommodate larger body people as the entire stool is sturdy. The price is excellent as compared to furniture retailers/sites. I purchased 5 of these stools on a weekend and they arrived via UPS by Tuesday. This is an excellent product and I would purchase again.

    Read More
    bigsand August 5, 2011
  • Impressed....
    Verified Purchase

    We have a very high breakfast bar in our kitchen and a normal 30" barstool was too short. I have looked everywhere for taller stools and have been unsuccessful finding any at nearby stores. I ordered these stools on a Monday night and they arrived Wednesday afternoon of the same week! I just used standard shipping and couldn't believe they came so quickly. When the stools arrived, it only took my husband about 20-30 minutes to assemble 2 stools (you really just have to attach the cushion and seat to the legs). The stools look awesome, arrived in excellent condition, and they are very sturdy. I would definitely recommend these if you have a taller island or bar (ours is 46" tall and these stools work great). I am very pleased.

    Read More
    tracybearcats July 28, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are beautiful and very well made....definitely exceeded my expectations. After having a set of $50 stools--light, not super well constructed, but did the job--I went crazy trying to find the tall stools for our new bar that wouldn't break the bank. These are amazingly well constructed,solid, gorgeous. They look like $400 stools IMHO.

    Read More
    tunkkari June 7, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Affordable and easy to put together. After much research I thought I would never find a taller barstool. Most were $300 plus!! These look great in my new kitchen and I put them together in minutes!

    Read More
    ltd3 May 27, 2011
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    We have 47in counter tops and looked every where for a bar stool to fit. Then we came upon these stools and they fit perfectly. The wood accent matches our kitchen cabinets. The assembly took about 15 minutes for each stool. We thought these were auto return where it swivel back when you get off or on, but that is not the case. It swivels all around 360...just you have to manually do it. Overall, quality looks great, shipping was fast, and it does its purpose.

    Read More
    tonsaphun November 5, 2010
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sturdy, doesn't wobble. Looks beautiful, excellent quality!!! This is a very well made chair and design. I love it!!! I am very impressed, for the cost with this level of quality makes this a bargain.

    Read More
    Julie G. July 13, 2017
  • Sturdy, look great, and tall
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These bar stools are very sturdy. They look great and they are the perfect size for my 45" tall breakfast bar. Standard 30" height bar stools were just too short to actually eat at the bar. Assembly was very quick and easy - even for 1 person. However I couldn't attach the seat cushions until alone because someone needs to push down on them to keep them from moving as you attach them to the frame . The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars is because the seats are so high. They are actually hard to climb up to unless you are 6' tall. It would be nice if there was a lower rung to help.

    Read More
    mzlindalou May 27, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are the perfect height for our 44" bar. Well made and heavy. A beautiful addition to our bar.

    Read More
    Valerie C. May 25, 2017
  • Derby 34 in. swivel bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these chairs & they were delivered within a week and were in excellent condition when they arrived. They were very easy to put together and were a great size for my 46 inch counter.

    Read More
    katherine d. March 9, 2017
  • Great Quality, reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for a couple of stools for my unusually high bar in my kitchen. I was frustrated when some of the options I was finding for stools of this height were *** or more each! I bought these sight unseen, and was very pleased with the quality and appearance. If I ever need more, I know where to go!

    Read More
    Jennifer L. March 2, 2017
  • They look great!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased five of these bar stools for our newly remodeled kitchen. I needed extra tall ones and these were perfect. They were extremely easy to assemble and are very well made. And as with all of my purchases from Overstock, they arrived in only a few days. Extremely happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Tim P. February 14, 2017
  • Great Extra Tall Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I spent months looking for 45" bar stools and finally found them. They arrived in less than 7 days and my 8 year old even helped dad put them together. It took my husband less than 45 minutes to put 3 chairs together. They are comfortable to sit on, look very nice in my room and even my 8 year olds have no problem climbing up, despite the height. Great buy and affordable.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. January 25, 2017
  • Love these bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was needed extra high stools and these turned out perfectly. I originally ordered 3 but decided to only keep 2. They were very easy to put together and are very sturdy. Haven't had them too long but believe they will hold up nicely. I was very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Virginia W. January 19, 2017
  • Great Item!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great! They arrived in a timely fashion and were super easy to put together. Very sturdy and fit in with the decor perfectly.

    Read More
    OstkUser407491 August 31, 2016
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    There were few choices both in stores as well as on the internet for chairs tall enough for our kitchen bar. None of the other choices were even close to this price. The others were all at least double. We thought they might not hold up for very long, but boy were we wrong! We have 5 children under the age of 11 and have had these chairs going on 6 years. We haven't had one issue with any of the 7 we purchased. They swivel smoothly, have adjustable feet and are easy to wipe down. The wood portion at the top of the chair has gotten a little banged up as my children do tend to bang them into the granite bar top, but they really have held up quite nicely!

    Read More
    JULIE M. July 19, 2016
  • Perfect for 45 inch counter
    Verified Purchase

    These are easy to assemble and great quality. We are very happy with these.

    Read More
    Tracy C. July 2, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful well made stools and high enough for our very tall bar.

    Read More
    carmom3 April 25, 2016
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are very well built and good looking but the Seats are too small around and would be more comfortable if they were bigger

    Read More
    John R. April 10, 2016
Sponsored Links