Today: $152.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dennis Sheehan 'Summer Moonrise' Canvas Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very pretty picture.
    Verified Purchase

    I had it framed because sides were not wrapped. It also made the whole pitcher larger. It looks great hanging behind our sofa. Colors were true to picture and canvas is of good quality.

    Read More
    cghoop1 June 27, 2016
  • Beautiful but frame warped
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful - more green then gold as it shows online, but very disappointed that the frame was badly warped. My husband tried to fix it without good results - now it looks too bad to hang on the wall. I will take it to a professional framer after Christmas and see what they recommend.

    Read More
    gloryhonorpeace December 11, 2015
  • Lovely Picture
    Verified Purchase

    We have gotten so many compliments on this picture. My only wish is that the frame did not cover the artist's signature. It is a rare and beautiful find!

    Read More
    sundqwist March 18, 2015
  • Summer Moonrise Canvas Art
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this canvas to go over my mantle in the playroom for my grandchildren. I love the canvas by itself but I really think that it would look better framed...which I will do.

    Read More
    donovan50 June 22, 2014
  • Stunning focal point in my hallway!
    Verified Purchase

    This canvas is just as depicted - love it. I hung it at the end of a long hallway and have had so many comments on it I can't keep count. Thank you for the quality of your product - I am one happy customer. Cher

    Read More
    cheralynn February 6, 2014
  • A beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Wished it was bigger and framed option... Still wonderful

    Read More
    kareemzaki September 26, 2013
  • Good but dark and slightly blurry
    Verified Purchase

    Here are the key things to know about this, as some previous reviewers have stated. 1. I'm looking at the online image in direct comparison with the canvas on my wall. The colors are darker, more brooding. I still like it, but be aware that it is not as cheery a sunset-type picture as is depicted. Its finish also allows for a slight glare, although a little light serves to brighten it up a little bit. 2. The canvas is thin and white on the edges, as other reviewers have noted. 3. It took a little longer to ship than most Overstock items; it does say in the product description to allow 10 days for it to be custom built. All in all, I gave this 3 stars based on how it compares to the Overstock product description. I still like it, but it is darker than I was expecting, so I deducted a start. It also could have been less expensive. It wasn't a rip-off, but the price certain wasn't a steal for the thin, non-wrap around canvas.

    Read More
    tj703 October 9, 2012
  • Summer Moonrise
    Verified Purchase

    Lighting may help the appearance of this to be less dark, as it is more moross--too dark ;certainly much more dark than I expected.

    Read More
    jess1inga September 7, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This canvas is great. However if you are not going to frame it be aware that it is not a canvas where the painting goes around the sides. the sides are white, which is what is described I am sure, but some on some unframed canvas art pieces the painting does "wrap" around the sides. Still worth purchasing.

    Read More
    juanabe March 14, 2012
  • I just didn't like!
    Verified Purchase

    I just didn't like it and I ordered the wrong size by mistake. It was no problem returning, I got a refund in no time.

    Read More
    susan0055 February 11, 2012
  • calming
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this lovely and peaceful scene. It hangs over my bed, unframed (although it is framed in a way by the cream canopy that falls to either side of the picture, so in this case looks great without an actual frame). The colors are darker than the site picture but are still very pretty and calming, deeper greens, browns and golds. I've had this picture for quite some time and I think it's one I will keep for a life time.

    Read More
    yoleegirl November 28, 2011
  • love this piece
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I needed above the bed, fits perfectly in size and color for the room. I am thrilled, just need to get it framed as the unfinished edges don't really work in the room well.

    Read More
    maharm October 13, 2011
  • Definitely darker than pictured online.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad that I read the other reviews before purchasing because they warned me of how dark the canvas actually is. One thing not mentioned is how shiny the surface is. The are definitely glare points as you look at it across the room or as you walk by. I haven't had it framed yet but if I do I"ll try and pick one of the lighter colors for the mat board in the hopes of lightening the image.

    Read More
    lkg6763 October 9, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Picture was delivered quickly. I was very pleased when I opened the box. The colors are exactly what you see online. Had it framed (at Hobby Lobby) with a beautiful dark wood frame with gold accents. Turned out gorgeous! I put it above my bed and am thrilled with the results. It is a very serene painting and to me, fits perfectly in a bedroom, although I think it would go anywhere. The colors are very neutral, with the golds, black, etc. I change bedspreads 2 to 3 times a year, and this painting will go with all of them.

    Read More
    love2paint October 6, 2011
  • Only Item I've Ever Returned
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted the what the site showed, but it was ridiculously dark- I returned it:(

    Read More
    sldc August 13, 2011
  • summer moonrise canvas art
    Verified Purchase

    Had this art piece framed at my favorite art shop in Akron.The gentleman who helped pick the frame thought the art piece was beautiful.I hid the cost of the frame from my husband.After I hung in my kitchen he was in awe.It is beautiful with the humble gold painted walls,my murdura gold granite counters and the oak hard floors.I had it framed with a predominately black frame with a hint of gold. With the oak table and black ladder back chairs,it is stunning!

    Read More
    morostith May 19, 2011
  • Art
    Verified Purchase

    I like this painting and I think it looks good in my living room. I agree with the other review that it is more blurry than the picture looks like. This would get 5 stars if the price was a little lower.

    Read More
    miacara82 May 17, 2011
  • nice colors
    Verified Purchase

    The canvas colors look exactly as pictured and go perfectly with my decor. One things to note: the canvas is very narrow in depth and the edges are finished in white. I am having the canvas framed because I did not like the unfinished white edge showing. I think it will be beautiful and I am pleased with the quality and look of the canvas!

    Read More
    klegg April 14, 2011
  • Summer Moonrise
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous painting. You will not be disappointed if you decide to purchase this. I was thrilled to receive it and am in the process of framing it. The actual measurements, however, are larger than those listed. The piece I received is 22" x 33"---Still works for me.

    Read More
    darciem April 2, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I hoped it coordinated with the colors in my living room and it does!. I had it framed with a wide frame that is primarily gold, but high lighted with brown so it isn't brassy. It looks beautiful. The painting is a little shiny, and reflects a lot of light, but it is just what I wanted. I wish I could send you a photo of it framed. Looks beautiful.

    Read More
    welok03 February 5, 2011
Sponsored Links