Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deni Wood and Stone 60-inch Kitchen Island by Kosas Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This fit in my newly remodeled kitchen well. It's a very nice rustic, but not too rustic, island. It was a little expensive but I'm glad I got it. Glad I like it too because I can't imagine returning it.

    Read More
    Sheila K. November 16, 2017
  • Beautiful Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Im so in-love with this Island. Is much look better in person than in picture. The stone top look so elegant and gorgeous. The price is worth it and I will definitely recommend this product and 5 stars to rate it.

    Read More
    William H. November 6, 2017
  • Kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Excellent piece looks great tons of storage stone top is awesome,Dimensions are perfect.The bottom part is excellent for baskets or anything you would like to store under it.

    Read More
    Scott B. November 5, 2017
  • Don’t tell Overstock, I would have paid 3k!
    Verified Purchase

    My hubby is a carpenter. He couldn’t believe the value for the price. The quality is outstanding and I loved it more than I’d ever thought possible! Storage everywhere! On both sides! Best working island, ever!

    Read More
    Lori B. November 4, 2017
  • AWESOME!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I imagined that this piece would be a good compliment to my kitchen but the beauty of this island far exceeded my expectations! Very well built. Solid and heavy. Truly a piece of furniture, not an island cart. AWESOME!

    Read More
    OstkUser1407887 November 1, 2017
  • Love this island!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It was a bit of a fiasco getting this island but once it finally did I was not dissapointed!! The slate top is a dark brown color with a cool pattern which fits perfect in with my kitchen.

    Read More
    gabriele N. October 31, 2017
  • Kitchen Art
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This kitchen island is a head turner. It's s piece of art for a farm to table type home. It provides tons of storage and great prep and serving space. It is super heavy and durable.

    Read More
    Marilyn C. October 30, 2017
  • Amazing island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is Gorgeous! I couldn’t be happier!! It did take a while to be delivered but given its size I completely understand. This is the kitchen showpiece I’ve been looking for to complete our kitchen remodel

    Read More
    John H. October 28, 2017
  • In love with its potential!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have white countertops and plan to change the slate top but otherwise couldn’t be more in love with this island! I do a lot of cooking from scratch and this provides ample room for preparation and serving meals buffet style. The only bummer about this is that the towel rack sticks out the sides just a bit and I’m sporting 3 bruises. Previously written reviews are dead on so consider them as well (drawers are shallow, on wooden sliders, concrete wheels scratch floors, etc.). The wheels are easy and cheap to replace and having made this purchase knowing about the product from reviews, this couldn’t be more perfect for my needs!

    Read More
    Heather M. October 24, 2017
  • Beautiful Island
    Verified Purchase

    The island is better in person than the picture! It is very well made. Very heavy! Love all the storage space.I didn't like the wheels so I removed them and put furniture pads on the bottom. Looks great. The top stone had a crack but I called customer service and they sent me a new top almost immediately.Great customer service!

    Read More
    Jennifer W. October 1, 2017
  • Disappointed by design, product description wrong
    Verified Purchase

    I have limited drawer space in my kitchen and thought this was the answer. There are several issues that were not mentioned by other reviewers, or were caused by inaccurate product dimensions in the description. Unfortunately the drawer dimensions listed are incorrect--the narrow drawers are 11 3/8" wide, not 12". I ordered drawer dividers for a 12" drawer that will not work. The drawers are also very shallow and catch on many kitchen utensils (measuring cups, poultry thermometer). I was hoping to use the drawers to store tea--they are just barely too shallow for the tea cans (like *** brand) or an average size tea box. The drawers are solid wood and do not slide in and out smoothly--they get caught and require two hands to free. The towel hanging bar is a rough metal material, not smooth to the touch. I have already noticed my towels starting to snag/get fuzzy from being tugged while drying hands. I read reviews carefully when making this purchase and am disappointed no other buyers mentioned the above. All in all, it will fit my needs but mostly because it isn't worth the effort to deal with a return process. I would not buy this item again.

    Read More
    Katrina S. September 6, 2017
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Pro: It looks nice and is sturdy. Con: Major scratches to hardwood floors. Delivery was scheduled for between 3:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. At 6:20 p.m. I called Overstock they could not reach the delivery company. Person I spoke to said someone would call me the next morning at 10:00 a.m. Then at 6:30 p.m. someone from delivery company says they will be there in 45 minutes. When they get to my house, their delivery instructions do not show that I paid extra for the white glove service. I again call Overstock and the person there tries to reach the delivery companies supervisor. They couldn't. So island was left in entryway of my house. The delivery men said that for insurance purposes they couldn't carry it into my kitchen. I supposedly will receive a refund to my credit card for the white glove service I didn't receive. The people I spoke to at Overstock were courteous and tried to fix my issues. They just couldn't.

    Read More
    Debra S. August 30, 2017
  • The complete package!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This kitchen island is well made and a good looking accent in the kitchen. I needed BOTH more storage AND a good work surface, and this unit does both beautifully. The stone top is really good-looking, and the delivery service was both timely and well done, with all packaging removed from my home when delivery/placement was done. I am totally happy with this island. Lots of storage space, and the small wooden "crates" that fit into the slots on either side of the unit are totally handy for tea towels, pot holders, etc., all those things you always need more drawers for.

    Read More
    Linsie R. August 22, 2017
  • Really a beautiful island!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I fell in love with this island from the moment I first saw it on Overstock and I wasn't disappointed when it arrived. *the only issue I had was that the stone top was broken during shipment* Overstock has replaced the stone top and I now have an island to be admired. It really is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures!

    Read More
    klord August 16, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Although the first one came damaged, Overstock stepped it up and sent me a replacement. It arrived unharmed and I am absolutely in love with it even more then before my order with just pictures. It is everything is says and more!!! Best purchase ever!!!

    Read More
    Lissa H. July 24, 2017
  • Avery Wood and Stone Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    We love this addition to our kitchen! Easy to assemble and beautiful. Great quality so far. I just wish they sold extra baskets. It would be great to have them for extra storage on the bottom shelf.

    Read More
    kerryy1 July 10, 2017
  • Perfct!
    Verified Purchase

    Just! Beautiful, great quality and easy put together

    Read More
    Elda C. July 9, 2017
  • Perfect!

    After the small debacle of not getting the top delivered, it finally all came in and boy did it come together well. I absolutely love my island. It offers a large working surface and more drawers. Who doesn't need more drawers and working surface in a kitchen? Not to mention it is beautiful. I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    PamelaHeraldPenelope May 15, 2017
  • Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted for the kitchen; I love the character and the quality of this island!

    Read More
    tlamb April 23, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, this piece is just as described. Very heave and very well designed. It looks amazing in my kitchen

    Read More
    Gretchen R. April 21, 2017