Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Denby White Square Porcelain 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set of Denby dishes -- my favorite set ❤️

    Read More
    Janice D. March 25, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Great dinnerware. The plates are big and heavy, so be sure that's what you want. The cups are useful as mugs. They are big enough to have a real cup of tea or coffee, and no wasted space trying to house useless saucers. The bowls also are of a useful size. These are very modern and set an upscale tone at a meal, so they are great for every day as well as nice enough for company. We have had them for about a year or two, and no chips. Well done, Denby!

    Read More
    Adele G. January 17, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Love this simple classic white. The shape has a contemporary look. I bought two sets and enjoy them. i had searched long and hard for dishes NOT made in China. One bowl was destroyed and i ordered a replacement directly from Denby. The bowl does not match the original set and the replacement bowl was made in Tiawan. So, i would have given this set 5 starts, but because the replacement bowl was not the same, I gave it 4 stars.

    Read More
    lovewhite April 21, 2014
  • Classic white with style and durability
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three sets of these dishes sight unseen for a second home, and love using them. They are versatile enough for both everyday use and holiday feasts, with a lovely glaze, nice heft and pleasing shape and edges. The mugs and bowls are just the right size for us. The tea plates are small, but work well with the other pieces. I was concerned that the oversized dinner plate would encourage us to overeat, but the lip seem to frame our food without making a small portion look skimpy. We have had no problem fitting them into our dishwasher and cupboard, either, and they are durable enough that they have survived hitting our granite counter tops many times over the course of two months of daily use. This was a great purchase.

    Read More
    oliver445 December 24, 2013
  • Lovely Set But Watch Out For Breakage
    Verified Purchase

    The set is lovely in every way, but I cannot recommend it because half of the bowls arrived in pieces. They seemed to be carefully wrapped, but apparently were not. Overstock, which has always had excellent service, could not replace the broken bowls so they provided a discount on any future purchase...a fair offer. I was unable to find any replacements for these bowls anywhere. So yes, this is a nice set, I love it, but since it can't be safely shipped, I'd say, skip it.

    Read More
    chipokgal October 16, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I have only been using the dishes for a few weeks but so far I love them. All pieces are of a good size. The bowls are great for cereal, ice cream, small salads and fruit. The finish is smooth and a soft white color.

    Read More
    160kathycooks July 17, 2013
  • Sleek and classy

    This is a lovely, sleek and classic pattern that will not go out of style. There is no scratching with silverware use. It comes out of the dishwasher looking brand new and microwave use is great. I would definitely buy this pattern again and would recommend the Denby square to anyone. I did chip one plate, but it was because of the strange angle with which the plate hit. I have accidentally hit them several times later with no problems. Treat yourself to a new dinnerware set and you won't be sorry!

    Read More
    fairfaxbmw July 17, 2013
  • Fantastic dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 4 sets and all arrived packaged extremely well. We had no defects, chips, cracks, or issues of any kind. The delivery was quick and painless. The dinnerware was packed in multiple layers (boxes in boxes) and heavily wrapped in bubblewrap and then floating in peanut packing. The dinnerware itself has superb quality characteristics. The finish is excellent, smooth and tough. I've occasionally banged the edge of them against the inside edge of my granite sink and have not damaged a plate yet. Note that the dinner plate is rather large, so make sure you have the cabinet depth to hold it. Our cabinets can barely accommodate these plates. They are solid in construction without being overtly heavy but they aren't super light, like CorningWare. Each dinner plate weighs 2 lbs so plan accordingly and make sure your shelves can hold the weight. The smaller plates are perfectly sized for deserts or small salads and are proportionately similar to the dinner plate and also of high quality. The plates are large enough to hold a fair amount of food without being a teacup plate. The inner surface area is about the size of a large slice of bread with a 1/2 inch space around it. They weigh in at 0.8 lbs a piece. The bowls are really neat. They are somewhat squared off, but curvacious enough to make them easy to use for solids as well as liquids. For example, they work equally well with a fresh fruit cocktail as the do for every day cereal. They are plenty deep enough without having a huge footprint and they stack very well. A stack of 5 is about 8 inches in height. They weigh in at 0.9 lbs a piece. The mugs are very nice and hold 12 oz with about 1/2 inch to go from the brim. The are well balanced and not too heavy. I've noticed that they retain the heat very well - better than some of my thick walled cafe mugs. Each mug weighs 1 lb. Styling wise, I prefer the look of these plates and the real estate they afford by being partially square over the round variant. The rounded accents soften the harsh square style and allow them to be more universally deployed in various dinner settings. The white color is exactly as shown with no tint at all. The slight raised edge is perfect for outlining and showcasing the food contained within. They are very stylish without being overtly contemporary in my opinion. Overstock provided these at a fantastic price (about 1/2 of retail), which really can't be beat. I was shopping for a very long time for quality everyday dinnerware and these hit the mark. They are probably a notch higher in quality that I would have gone had the price not been so good. I've seen these show up on Overstock and disappear quickly, so when I saw them the last time, at the fantastic price, I jumped on them immediately and am glad I did.

    Read More
    microdev July 6, 2013
  • Denby White Squares Dinnerware set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dinnerware set. The dinner plates are large and an ample weight . The mugs are a decent size. The smaller plates of this set are only big enough for a pat of butter and a roll. I have ordered the dessert/salad plates separately . These dessert/salad plates are larger than the bread/butter plate and smaller than the dinner plate . This set is a very nice , sturdy every day Dinnerware . It would also be nice for company as well . Typical porcelain with a slight blue/gray undertones ....simple and elegant

    Read More
    mjcuttineaux June 13, 2013
  • Denby Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice dinnerware set. Was looking for a reasonably priced set that could be taken from the microwave and not melt your hands. Also, was looking for a set that was chip resistant. This set fit the bill.

    Read More
    mezzz June 4, 2013
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    We have a full set of 16 each and are very happy with them. They are a modern and fresh design but not over the top as some others. The craftmanship is great and they are a delight to look at. Another plus is that they are made in the UK. There is one little warning though. it looks like the Denby packaging is a little iffy, because we had several plates broken once we opeend the box. The easy work around is order double and send the broken plates back in one box. Alternativly the big O return and replacement policy is second to none. Great buy great price, you get 4 times as much than if you buy it elsewhere for the same price....

    Read More
    katanameister May 8, 2013
  • This is the best dinnerware ever made.

    I bought this set for our second home in another city. They serve beautifully, are oversized and are simply classic and elegant. They are made in England, sell for much more on Denby's website and are safe to use. Best of all, they are not made in China. They are made in England. I have been waiting to find these again and feel fortunate to have stumbled on them on Christmas night. What a surprise and pleasure.

    Read More
    sandy121947 December 25, 2012
Sponsored Links