Today: $219.46
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Denby Truffle 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Denby Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy! Denby is known for their quality and I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    Joyce S. September 7, 2016
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Really happy with these. I was hesitant because the price is so much lower than anywhere else but they came individually wrapped and packaged beautifully with authentic stickers and stamped on the bottom. They don't appear to be "seconds" and they're really very pretty in person. Go for it!

    Read More
    Angela G. May 17, 2016
  • Wonderful, cadmium and lead-free plates
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and hardy plates

    Read More
    doctorlora November 20, 2015
  • Lovely set
    Verified Purchase

    Denby is always a trustwothy make and this set came at a good price. Elegant in an understated way and very durable.

    Read More
    Azza K. August 2, 2015
  • Attractive and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I weighed this choice for months and am happy with my selection. The dishes look great with a variety of table settings, they serve well with informal and more formal gatherings, and their attractiveness make each use satisfying. I like the mug shape and they seem to keep my tea warm longer.

    Read More
    Josephine H. June 16, 2015
  • denby dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic price on denby dinnerware. One bowl broken, overstock replaced it immediately and even talked with a real person which is probably the most important thing.

    Read More
    loves dogs November 28, 2014
  • Super value
    Verified Purchase

    I have had Denby dishes for years and love them. At the price here, I was able to afford this luxury for my mother. She is thrilled with them. The subtle beauty, quality, durability and practicality of these dishes is unsurpassed. Treat yourself to something wonderful.

    Read More
    lizmacleod August 26, 2014
  • Great Value and Beautiful Pattern
    Verified Purchase

    The Denby Truffle collection is available in major high end department stores, but no where close to this phenomenal price. Denby's website lists this collection for more than 3 times the Overstock price!! The package came a day early and was very easy to open. The box of dishes was carefully wrapped in bubble wrap and not one single dish arrived chipped or broken. The dishes themselves are lovely.They feel like glass and the color is a deep warm cocoa with amber edging. They easily could be used in a more formal setting but they really present themselves as upscale, expensive casual dishes.

    Read More
    sesmith88 August 5, 2014
  • Nice dishes made in england
    Verified Purchase

    I love these high quality dishes! The wide rim on the dinner and dessert plates create a nice border for food, making the meal look more attractive. The brown goes with all colors of food. And the pudgy shape of the cup gives it a pleasing artisan look. The packing could have been better, two of the 16 dishes were broken during shipment, but Overstock replaced the dessert plate and gave a partial refund for the bowl. Wish they would have had a bowl replacement to send instead of a refund, because although they gave me enough money back considering what I paid, to buy a replacement at full MSRP will cost almost 3 times as much. Still an great deal overall, though!

    Read More
    deedeeindeed March 2, 2014
  • Beautiful dishes and exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for weeks for a good price on Denby stoneware, so I was thrilled when I found this set on Overstock! Previous reviewers noted that the set pictured on the website was different than what they received, but it appears that the picture is now accurate. The combination of styles was EXACTLY what I wanted: wide rims for the plates, deep bowls, and a great shape for the coffee mugs. The only aspect of the dishes that I wasn't sure about was the size of the salad plate, which is almost as large as the dinner plate. Even that has an advantage, though, since they can be used as dinner plates when we have a larger dinner party. (Denby does sell "tea plates" that are smaller than their salad plates.) To make the purchase even better, I paid less for service for 4 through Overstock than I would have paid for 2 place settings at most other retailers! The dishes are absolutely perfect--sturdy yet elegant and very well made--and I absolutely LOVE them!! I could not be happier with my purchase!! Overstock came through once again, since the dishes arrived on time and nothing was broken. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    thriftygal1 January 30, 2014
  • Positive Review

    Had one of the dishes delivered borken, you support people were outstanding.

    Read More
    tonym624 January 29, 2014
  • every day dishes
    Verified Purchase

    nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily usenice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use nice solid sturdy yet elegant for daily use

    Read More
    6019lexie January 24, 2014
  • Love these dishes!

    These are a beautiful hot chocolate brown with a sublet golden outer rim and a high luster finish that has the look of fine china. Great for everyday use or casual dinner parties. Please be advised that you will not get exactly what's pictured or described here. Here's what I received: 4 wide rimmed dinner plates, 4 wide rimmed dessert plates, 4 "regular" (NOT wide rimmed) soup bowls as pictured and 4 coffee cups as pictured. Would have preferred the wide rimmed soup bowls, but still a fantastic value! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    123deedee December 21, 2013
  • brilliant
    Verified Purchase

    what a lovely dinner set. the mugs are such a lovely shape and they stay hot till the last mouth full. this dinner set is something that will last for years as it is of the highest grade of stoneware that is very strong. I LOVE IT!

    Read More
    pippi18 November 16, 2013
  • great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product at a great price, very happy with purchase ! Overstock took care of a few broken pieces immediatlly, great service.

    Read More
    berto423 May 8, 2013
  • DENBY IS AWESOME

    Denby is one of the few remaining quality dinnerware makers. I think it must be due to still making in the UK. Even former high quality makers such as Portmeirion now make in China and they are junk, chipping and bleeding through way too fast. I really hope Denby does not move manufacturing to China. Great stuff

    Read More
    shoppersuz1 March 25, 2013
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Was extremely happy with purchase. Bought a second set a week later. The price was the lowest anywhere.

    Read More
    marmar1127 January 1, 2013
  • Great price and customer service from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with how carefully and quickly my dishes arrived. I ordered three four-place settings and out of all those dishes, only one bowl broke! I contacted customer service and they sent me another bowl very quickly. I am so pleased to have tried out Overstock.com and will be checking in again regularly.

    Read More
    tannersheppard December 26, 2012
  • Not as pictured but very nice
    Verified Purchase

    When these dishes first arrived, I was taken aback to discover that they are the wide rimmed version rather than what is pictured. However, we still like the dishes and are pleased with the overall quality, aesthetic, and price.

    Read More
    paokie August 23, 2012
  • Great dinnerware - amazing price!
    Verified Purchase

    I knew that I wanted Denby dishes for their outstanding quality, but thought I could never afford them as my everyday dishware. Thanks Overstock! Love the dishes - love the quality - love the color!!! Love the piece of mind that Denby is one of the few folks that offer NO LEAD or cadmium in their products!

    Read More
    the3mos May 21, 2012
Sponsored Links