Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Denby Regency Green 16-piece Dinnerware Starter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous dinner set
    Verified Purchase

    Great dinner set. I have been wanting this set for several years. I finally decided to upgrade our 20 yr old Fiestaware when I saw these in sale and so glad I did. These dishes are great, the green color is very subtle and can be used for both formal and informal dining. We use these dishes daily. My brother and SIL got these dishes in Imperial Blue for their wedding 25 yrs ago and they still look fabulous. Highly recommend. My only negative would be the shipping. I ordered two sets and I'm amazed that none of the dishes were broken. One box arrived open and very worse for wear. I would suggest shipper marks the boxes as fragile going forward.

    Read More
    Amanda G. February 23, 2017
  • Broken cup
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes are wonderful. Very hardy and do not chip. However, one cup was broken when they arrived and I have had no success in getting it replaced.

    Read More
    Valerie D. February 19, 2017
  • Gorgeous, solid set of classic dishes.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a set of high quality dishes which are very sturdy and timeless in design. The color is a distinctive greenish, muddy turquoise. The glaze has a translucent layering effect with a subtle variation of color. Like looking into a green eye - or a deep pool of water -- you will discern there are also flecks of blue, brown and amber. Its really aesthetically pleasing -- much nicer than can be captured in a photo. Overstock offers an unbeatable price for the basic starter set -- which costs about half of what a 16-piece set would cost on the Denby site or anywhere else. Regency Green is a popular color/pattern which has been produced by Denby for many years, so you can find lots of different bowl shapes and sizes and serving pieces to add your collection. So don't fret that Overstock doesn't offer serving pieces to match. Check out the Denby US site as well and watch for sales and also eBay in both the US and UK. Amazon UK also has some pieces that can't be found in the US anymore. I ordered three sets from Overstock, and unfortunately in one set three plates were broken in shipment. Overstock customer care sent out a replacement set right away -- but be aware, if even only one dish breaks, they will have you send the entire 16-piece set back and a new set will be sent to replace it. This is the way Denby packages these for sale through Overstock -- only as a complete 16-piece sets, not as individual pieces. I am very pleased with this purchase and the follow through of Overstock customer care.

    Read More
    vallhundhouse February 11, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Due to a death in the family, I was to be out of town and unable to receive shipment...so I tried to cancel the order. However, the dishes had already been prepared for shipment; this was within 24 hours of placing the order. Amazing! I arranged to have someone receive them for me...and I'm glad of it. The dishes are gorgeous. They arrived in perfect condition...no chips or cracks. I hope to find matching serving pieces. The price makes these dishes a great value.

    Read More
    Pamela A. January 24, 2017
  • Beautiful Dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three sets. There were no issues with the first two sets. The third set had a broken bowl and a broken cup. I immediately called customer service and talk about great customer service. I highly recommend these dishes.

    Read More
    jerrilmann January 5, 2017
  • Beautiful dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been lusting after Denby dishes for over ten years, and am finally able to purchase them at a great price! I actually prefer the Fire Sage colors and heft to their designs, but decided on the Regency Green since the bowls stack nicely. I had actually ordered a few Fire pieces elsewhere, and was surprised that the Regency Green borders are thinner. The color of the Regency Green bowls and mugs are much darker than the photos would lead you to believe. Also, the retail packaging is not meant for shipping at all, and while Overstock put a lot of bubble wrap around the box, the plates banged each other and several pieces were broken from each box. Overstock did send me replacements, but proper interior packaging would save them quite a lot of money. In summary, while these are not the "perfect" plateware for me, they are great quality with a good weight to them, and I am thrilled to finally have a set of Denby plateware. I expect them to last the rest of my life!

    Read More
    iggley December 28, 2016
  • High-quality dinnerware!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought Mikasa stoneware dishes two years ago that turned out to be a horrible choice; they chipped easily and broke at the slightest pressure. Then I found this Denby set. They are AWESOME! High quality stoneware, a hard glaze that doesn't chip, a rich color, and the personal satisfaction of seeing "made in England" stamped in the bottom of each piece. I always loved Denby, but never thought I could afford it before finding this Overstock deal. I'm so so so glad that I did!!

    Read More
    Joanna L. May 31, 2016
  • Time to dine!
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are both elegant and casual depending on the table setting! They're also durable. I know because I have accidentally hit them together rand they never even chipped! A great buy!

    Read More
    Pauline D. May 30, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are beautiful. Not too heavy, not too light weight. I had wanted to replace my stoneware set for a long time. These are perfect both for every day use and special occasion. Just wish I could find add'l pieces such as serving bowls and platters.

    Read More
    Kathleen H. March 14, 2016
  • High Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    The color on the plates is more of a turquoise green than a green green. The bowls and cups are very dark when compared to the stripe on the plates. But... I'm extremely happy with these dishes. They are light weight when compared to most stoneware products. The dinner plate size I much prefer to the typical extra large plates that are so popular today. The bowls are sized right for soup and ceral, etc. The cup is comfortable to hold, again sized well... and has replaced the multitude of cups I've collected looking for the perfect cup. They cleanwell, so far no chips and I don't think they will unless abused, dropped on a very hard surface. Overall I rate this a 4+, only because I believe nothing is ever perfect, and have had them only a few weeks. Highly recommend this high quality product.

    Read More
    sharon j h. March 2, 2016
  • April
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome dishes. Exactly as pictured

    Read More
    April M. January 7, 2016
  • Denby Regency Green Diinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Great dishes, very durable and lovely! Pam, Virginia

    Read More
    Pamela L. September 12, 2015
  • Beautiful dinnerware, horrendous packing
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping that the reviews about awful packing and broken pieces were flukes, but this package arrived at my daughter's home in terrible shape. There were two broken mugs and a broken plate. She said it was lucky nothing else was broken as the mugs were just laying in the box unwrapped. Like the other reviewer, the replacement solution was to send an entirely new set, remove the replacement pieces, then send the set back. It seems ridiculous to me they can't send just the replacements for the broken pieces, but they did take care of the problem even though it was very inconvenient for my daughter. That being said, Denby is lovely dinnerware and this set is no exception.

    Read More
    tracycan August 12, 2015
  • Cdebart
    Verified Purchase

    Although the packaging was VERY poor, all the pieces came in tact. I am very pleased with the set. The color is very pleasant, and the dishwater is very solid. Very happy with my choice.

    Read More
    Christy D. May 16, 2015
  • Love denby
    Verified Purchase

    Worth the money have used denby for 20 years nothing better in my opinion

    Read More
    Darren F. May 1, 2015
  • Beautiful everyday dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these dishes. And it was a good price from Overstock.

    Read More
    Jamie F. February 12, 2015
  • Took two orders to get a full unbroken sest
    Verified Purchase

    Color and quality are great. Stoneware is very heavy. It took a few weeks and more than a bit of hassle from Overstock to get a full, unbroken set. One of the dinner plates was shattered, it took numerous emails to and from Overstock to come up with a solution: I had to order another FULL set, take out an undamaged plate, then replace & return the second set. If I didn't like the set so much, the hassle factor would've been enough to make me say forget it. These are for my son's college apartment. Very sturdy, they hold up well in the dishwasher. So far no broken pieces

    Read More
    vsinwa January 5, 2015
  • Wonderful, durable everyday dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These are great dishes for everyday use. Durable and beautiful. Not a lot of pieces available with this pattern, but that works for us. These dishes work well with our contemporary white serving pieces so our table also looks nice enough for company.

    Read More
    TBirdy November 14, 2014
  • Beautiful Set - Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The set came well packaged, was the quality and color we expected. One of the salad plates arrived broken but Overstock replaced it quickly without requiring us to send the broken plate back. They communicated well with us regarding the return. This was our first purchase with OS and based on our history, we'll be using it much more. I just wish they also had accessory pieces for this Denby pattern, not just the starter sets.

    Read More
    leslie508 September 14, 2014
  • Excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for Denby. Arrived with some broken pieces that were replaced within the week. Excellent service.

    Read More
    marytess August 12, 2014
Sponsored Links