Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Denby Linen 16 -piece Dinnerware Starter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Denby Linen Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome dinnerware at an amazing price.

    Read More
    Sheila R. May 21, 2017
  • Great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Read More
    William M. October 22, 2016
  • Simple versatile sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this pattern of Denby dishes. I purchased 4 more place settings to give me service for 12. I have used the dishes daily for 8 months with no scratches, chips or staining. (I have dropped a cereal bowl on tile flooring. It didn't survive.) This is not my idea of fine china, but because this set is so simple, it dresses up well for any holiday. I'm very pleased with my O.co purchase. Now if they could track down the serving pieces for the same great prices....?

    Read More
    monagigi May 31, 2016
  • Beautifully simple!
    Verified Purchase

    Quality China. Neutral color go well with everything.

    Read More
    Sharon H. January 26, 2016
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes fit so nicely in the dishwasher and they won't chip with everyday "rough" use. Worth the extra money. We couldn't wait to get rid of our old discount store dishes and replace them with this nice set that should last for years.

    Read More
    curvyny May 14, 2015
  • E.S.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered eight place settings of these dishes, at a substantial savings over department store price. Arrived quickly, in perfect condition. Very pleased!

    Read More
    nolongersleeplessincrofto May 13, 2015
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Dishes arrived on time. One box severely damaged with broken dishes (UPS fault). Overstock took care of relate mentioned and it arrived earlier than anticipated. Customer service was great to deal with. Love the look and quality of the dishes.

    Read More
    grammy220 April 28, 2015
  • English Made and Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I never owned Denby before. In the past, I have been frustrated with using plates made in China for years that are all different sizes...same dimensions...but some misshapen and not fitting well in the dishwasher, etched. These are so, so much better. Made from a stoneware that is substantial with a beautiful finish and every plate like the next...uniform and solid. I read that it was chip resistant too. I have two sets of the linen, and they arrived in perfect condition...with lots of bubble wrap around the very well padded boxes. I couldn't be more pleased. I wish the had all the matching pieces like the sugar and creamer...The price cannot be beaten anywhere else and the quality is the best!

    Read More
    sandeew March 19, 2015
  • Beautiful dishes, but broken during shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend Overstock to a friend if they are ordering breakable items. The dishes are very beautiful, but there was NO packaging material used to keep the dishes from clanking together and breaking. Four of the dishes were shattered into pieces. Very disappointed in the quality of overstocks shipping. I hope to receive a refund as they promised within 3 business days....

    Read More
    cdeyo07 January 6, 2015
  • Appreciation for Denby
    Verified Purchase

    I looked far and wide for everyday china with these criteria: Not made in China; high quality - made to last; updated styling; versatile, neutral color. Denby is all of this. I am so pleased with the smooth finish; washes nicely, goes with all accessories, and a great British company. it costs a little more, but is a superior product.

    Read More
    lowcountryandy February 11, 2014
  • Great deal for Denby
    Verified Purchase

    I have loved Denby for years and am so lucky to have found this set available on Overstock.com. The design is subtly earthy and food looks really beautiful against the white/cream. I ordered four sets and all came extremely well packaged with no defects or cracks in any of the pieces. Love these!

    Read More
    rosene01 October 9, 2013
  • Great Dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Denby is a high quality product and I was very happy to find it on Overstock. Our family has used Denby dishes in another pattern for over 15 yrs and they look just as nice now as they did the day I got them. I ordered this set for the beach house,and am expecting the same . Our family had a china & crystal store for many years and Denby was one of our premier lines. Just make sure you get the ones MADE in ENGLAND. you won't be disappointed. The plates are not overly large and this style of bowl stacks nicely.

    Read More
    basnas October 9, 2013
  • beautiful,strong, well made
    Verified Purchase

    they are perfect except for one thing, I need a soup bowl to match 8)

    Read More
    spunsunghero July 30, 2013
  • Denby dinnerware at an affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery occurred in just a several days. A single dinner plate was broken but customer service resolved the issue and a replacement was sent to me.

    Read More
    gaigirl July 6, 2013
  • great deal on great dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for good everyday dinnerware for a while and knew Denby's reputation..although the price was usually out of my budget. I was thrilled to find the style and colors I needed at this price.. i love that the whole set actually stacks neatly in the smaller cabinet spaces....Denby dinnerware at this price is unheard of..and it is not "seconds" but the real thing. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    antiphonal June 7, 2013
  • bits & pieces
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets and they arrived in very poor condition. They were both packed in on large box (which was heavy) with a layer of bubble wrap. There was no indication on the outside of the box that it was fragile, heavy or had glass inside. Needless to say one of the sets were arrived broken. I had to return the full order (even though 1 set was okay) & reorder. I had bought them on sale & now they were about $60 more then I had paid & there was only 1 set available to order. So now I am left with part of a gift which is very disappointing.

    Read More
    mikyster June 2, 2013
  • These dishes are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to find these dishes!! They are great quality and absolutely stunning!! I bought three boxes and all was shipped and delivered in a very timely process! One bowl did arrive broken but overstock was amazing and able to ship a replacement dish! Would definitely purchase from them again!!?

    Read More
    littleredjetta June 1, 2013
  • They will last me for years to come
    Verified Purchase

    When the box arrived there was one bowl broken. I called customer service and they were on top of it. They sent me an email every day to tell me the status of a replacement. That was impressive. They located a replacement and shipped it to me. I was very pleased with customer service. The dishes are perfect. Nice color and weight. I like that they can be placed in an oven and when you use them in the microwave the plate doesn't get too hot to handle. Great product and great service. What more could you want? By the way, I got the last one in stock.

    Read More
    3628dabney April 16, 2013
  • Denby set
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product and service. Arrived in good time and in perfect condition. Thank you.

    Read More
    rachelb222 December 17, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 sets of the dishes after much searching and reading the reviews of various sets offered on line. They are great for everyday use and look lovely on the dining table if used for holiday meals. They did cost a wee bit more but one of my concerns was the saftey factor often seen with products from asian countries. Denby has a good reputation and the product is made in England!! They arrived well packed and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    arma1 December 6, 2012