Read All Reviews for Denby Imperial Blue 16-piece Dinnerware Starter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Brown tone on trim
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. I didn't like the brown tones on the blue trim and retuned the dishes.

    Read More
    Sandra L. November 15, 2016
  • Good product, but not great shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets, and in each set were 2 broken mugs. Not sure if it was a packing issue, or the delivery service not recognizing a fragile package, but still disappointing. Overstock credited my card $*, which is nice, but not enough to purchase 4 Denby mugs

    Read More
    OstkUser626672 October 12, 2016
  • Lovely product broken in transit
    Verified Purchase

    The product is beautiful and typical Denby quality. I ordered this set because one of my dinner plates from my existing set was previously broken. Unfortunately the set is not packaged well. 2 cups were broken in transit. I will be contacting Overstock in this regard. However, since this was the last set I will be compelled to keep it since I needed to replace a dinner plate for my costing set

    Read More
    Desiree P. August 29, 2016
  • Denby dinnerware set
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately some of the peices arrived broken. The peices appeared to have been broken before the item was shipped. Overall I would say packaging was insufficient on this item. I elected to keep the set and not return it as it was the last one available and I got it at a discount. I am just adding to my exsisting set so two broken peices was not a deal breaker for me. Quality of the set was very high, I have had my Denby Imperial Blue for over 20 years and the new peices blended very well.

    Read More
    Katharine K. August 14, 2016
  • Pauline D.
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are beautiful!! They could be used as casual dishes or even as elegant with the right table setting. Couldn't get any better quality even for a higher price! I would highly recommend them.

    Read More
    Pauline D. January 20, 2016
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    seems like it will be hard wearing, but is not particularly heavy. Great color and high quality.

    Read More
    Claire H. December 13, 2015
  • Denby Plates
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set. Although I had a broken plate, Overstock replaced in quickly, without hassle.

    Read More
    iind2non July 28, 2015
  • These are great!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set! Just lovely!

    Read More
    Jessica H. June 25, 2015
  • I knew nothing of dishes, now I only know Denby
    Verified Purchase

    I've already recommended this to friends. I recommend them to strangers, too. These dishes make me happy and I didn't think that was possible from dishware. It is, though, and when these come back in stock, I will be purchasing a second set. They are durable, attractive, comfortable to hold (mugs and bowls, that is. plates are plates). Stop looking, get this. It's so worth it.

    Read More
    denbylove April 5, 2014
  • Very pleased with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wanted to upgrade our present daily china and wanted a durable pottery set. We agreed on the blue Denby set and decided to immediately order two sets. We had never seen or handled the product prior to receiving it in the mail but the reviews I read were more than favorable. One set arrived without any issues. The second set was poorly packed and one plate was broken into several pieces. We wrote to Overstock Customer Service and they remedied the situation immediately! We received the replacement plate and now have two complete sets. Once again, I am over joyed with the quality and service provided by Overstock.com. I value the quality of the web pictures, the product reviews, and the products carried.

    Read More
    audrywanttobe March 5, 2014
  • Very reasonable price for quality dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Years ago I purchased a few Denby plates at a garage sale for a quarter each. I loved the plates but the price in stores was quite costly. When I found Denby on Overstock I was thrilled and now have purchased three sets. They are made well (in England...one of the few companies that still are made in the UK) and are durable. One thing to note...there are a few narrow bands of a brownish/coppery color around the blue rims. They look fine but just note the dish isn't just blue and white. The dishes were packed extremely well. Lots of bubble wrap and that is just around the small box the dishes actually came in from the factory (they are then put in a larger box). I have read other reviews that mentioned that Overstock quickly sends any items that come damaged. That was one of the reasons I felt good about ordering them online. Let me just say that over the years I've ordered a rug, jewelry, memory foam for beds and other items from Overstock and they all have been good values and quality items. Do not hesitate to purchase from them.

    Read More
    gobi55 January 25, 2014
  • Really good quality Denby at great price
    Verified Purchase

    These are really nice quality, but we returned them as the color was not quite what we were looking for to match our current set. Overstockcom was VERY helpful and accommodating. A pleasure to do business with. Thank you well shop again.

    Read More
    cavabien October 3, 2013
  • Just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes have a beautiful, rich blue color and great quality. Exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    lolo56 November 21, 2012
  • excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    if you want quality lead free dinnerware made in England, that will last forever, then Denby is the only choice. my mom has had her denby for 40 years. This was my first purchase on Overstock and I could not have been more pleased with the product and the customer service. when the order arrived in 3 days one of the plates was shattered, I called Overstock, no wait time to speak to a customer service person and a new plate was on its way within a day. I am so impressed with this website that it is now my go to site for shopping

    Read More
    to2nc November 6, 2012
  • Extremely pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with the color, quality and size of my new dishes. They compliment some of my pottery that I use as serving pieces.

    Read More
    lark2 October 26, 2012
  • Exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    These are fantastic dishes. I fell in love with them in Ireland, and decided I would not spend that much money on an every-day dish set. Then I saw them on Overstock, and the deal was too good to pass up. I was initially afraid that they might be some sort of a knock-off, or made in a sweat shop somewhere, but these are the real deal. Highly recommended. I bought two sets.

    Read More
    bjwdvm September 28, 2012
  • dinner ware set
    Verified Purchase

    i had been looking to purchase these dishes for about a year--i fell in the love with the style and qualtiy of denby when we were first married but at that time they were a luxury we could not afford....just browsing the patterns on the internet when i discovered overstocks.com and the amazing deals they had!! thank you ! the prices were fantastic and shipped to canada which is a HUGE bonus!!

    Read More
    5mommy April 30, 2012
  • Denby
    Verified Purchase

    Have had Denby for years and this set from Overstock is just as great as what I bought at full price. Nice weight and quality. Very happy with choice!

    Read More
    chrisatl9 August 26, 2011
  • High Quality Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Very high quality dinneware @ a great price on the O. Looking at Denby's site the dinnerware appears to be a lot lighter than it actually is. The overstock picture is very actuate in showing how the dishes will really look. I ended up getting 2 sets out of which I had issue with 3 plates... Very minor issues. Overstock resolved the problem quickly and replaced only the dishes that were defective. Hopefully in the future overstock will carry more individual pieces for this set.

    Read More
    redhot123 August 18, 2011
  • Love Denby
    Verified Purchase

    I love Denby products and all my girls have it. I buy their sets from overstock and get the best deals on this quality expensive product

    Read More
    kenai01 December 17, 2010
Sponsored Links