Read All Reviews for Denby Fire Sage 16-piece Dinnerware Starter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is so pretty and the real thing looks just like it. The only thing you might be surprised about is the size of the mugs and bowls. They are much bigger than I expected from the picture for whatever reason.

    Read More
    Jessica S. February 16, 2017
  • wonderful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful dishes, I gave them to my daughter and she loves them. Perfect Denby quality, just the best!

    Read More
    sherryab October 26, 2015
  • Solid vslue
    Verified Purchase

    Never thought I could afford Denny but this set settled that!

    Read More
    Susan K. August 20, 2015
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very glad I finally purchased this Denby stoneware. It is beautifully made and sturdy. I like it so much I ordered a second 16 piece set. It was carefully packaged and arrived in good condition.

    Read More
    Margaret G. August 17, 2015
  • I love these.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and sophisticated. Love them!

    Read More
    minindy August 12, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    These came properly packaged and had no issues with broken dishes! They are lovely as well. Microwave great. Beautiful to look at. Cups keep my coffee hot longer too. All around great buy.

    Read More
    Michelle T. June 24, 2015
  • Excellent piece!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dinnerware set. Color so beautiful and elegant. Bowl size large enough for cereal in the morning or soup for lunch. I love the shape of this mugs also. Use everyday!!

    Read More
    Green April 30, 2015
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I started with two of the sets and after a week decided to order a third. Very high quality and the price was excellent. Both orders arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    Loretta G. April 29, 2015
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful stoneware! Well worth the price. Smooth, and heavy, and beautiful colors. Bowls are wonderfully large, as are the mugs. Love that the set includes salad plates and not small dessert plates.

    Read More
    iamsmiling2013 April 22, 2015
  • Couldn't be happier..
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of the 16 piece Fire Sage Starter Set, I have been waiting for YEARS to splurge on Denby dinnerware, I can not believe what I great deal I was able to get from Overstock, over 60% off the Denby USA website, plus I received an additional 10% off using an Overstock coupon. My order of (2) 16 place Fire sage dishes arrived in 2 days and in perfect condition. I was nervous as they were shipped in a large box that looked like it had taken a beating when it arrived. Such high quality dinnerware that I know we will have for decades, made even sweeter by the price. I was able to get some of the missing pieces on Denby USA with all the money that I saved using Overstock. I am a happy girl!

    Read More
    Margie P. March 18, 2015
  • Great dinnerware!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, solid and versatile. Good match to my harvest design serving pieces. An investment that will last.

    Read More
    Pam P. March 17, 2015
  • Excellent Stoneware
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful dishes, bowls are big (great for salad not cereal)

    Read More
    OstkUser9695 January 3, 2015
  • Satisfied, and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    These are high fired double glazed stoneware plates made in England. Very good quality, particularly when you compare it to everyday plates made in China. I am very pleased. The bottom of the flat plates are the rust shade (similar to the outside ring, when viewing the plate straight on). This was a surprise, comparing the pictures, but not a deal breaker. I happily washed and stacked the dishes in my cabinet. Overstock should add a picture of the plate bottoms or a side view stack to show this as some folks may be using this in a kitchen where this would be seen and adds to the decor. When you stack the flat plates in the cabinet, they look rust. The bowls and cups are both good size and very simple in design. They have green exteriors, with cream interiors. Overall very attractive. I have a friend who has had her Denby for 40 years and only one piece is chipped.

    Read More
    birdieca December 15, 2014
  • Denby fire
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect!!!!!! 1/3 the cost of retail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    lisaty February 8, 2014
  • Gorgeous choice
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are beautiful to look at, comfortable to use. We got them very quickly, Customer Service was fabulous in resolving some less than perfect ones without question, a rarity, and replaced a few pieces with no questions, total time from original order to delivery to replacement was 9 days. Cups hold a lot, glaze and color combination was gorgeous!

    Read More
    pdx50 January 25, 2014
  • Denby Fire Sage starter set
    Verified Purchase

    Original Denby stoneware handmade in England what else is there to say.

    Read More
    coops1 January 20, 2014
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We searched for a dinnerware set for five years. Since I once worked in Dillard's fine china department, I saw a lot of great sets, but nothing that really interested me. I wanted something simple, modern looking, colorful and made to last. While searching the Dillard's web site again, I saw the Denby Fire set and really liked it. However, I was not ready to pay Dillard's prices even with their discounts and sales. So, I thought maybe I could find a (non-Denby) inexpensive set on Overstock, never thinking this site would carry Denby and the exact same pattern I wanted. We immediately jumped on this deal and purchased 2 sets. The picture understates the beauty, color and quality Denby dinnerware. We plan to give away all our other sets of mix-match pieces and replace it with Denby. Now we are searching for the matching Denby stemware but only on Overstock.

    Read More
    chloepat October 9, 2013
  • nice quality!
    Verified Purchase

    The Denby fire sage dishes are a nicely finished, well made investment. they are a bit heavy but the dinner plate size is just right. My Mikasa French Countryside plates were awful in the dishwasher, always leaned over, but these stand up nicely. The bowls are a great shape. My one complaint is that the mugs that come with this set are yellow on the inside (the fire yellow color) not ivory like the inside of the bowls and the rim of the plates. Also the mugs are quite big in diameter and are hard to fit in the spacing of the top rack of the washer. The color is a bit more green and darker then the photo. I liked the lighter slightly more gray look in the photo but liked the dishes overall enough to keep. Overstock needs to fill up the space bet the dish box and the shipping box better. The inner box obviously slid around tremendously, but that being said, only 2 dishes out of three 16 piece sets were broken. Overstock replaced them immediately! They were excellent to work with.

    Read More
    tracietroll July 26, 2013
  • Great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes look exactly like the photo. I love them. They are microwave safe which is a big deal because my family is used to burning their hand. The only negative is that the bowls don't fit well in my dishwasher. The cup handle is a tad small but I'm used to it now. These are expensive but good quality.

    Read More
    scantorpeak July 18, 2013
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased by the weight of the dishes, the feel, the color and the design. I bought these for my son's apartment, but would happily have them in our home. They make great dishes for daily use, but look attractive enough to use for entertaining.

    Read More
    ebwall June 12, 2013
Sponsored Links