Today: $175.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deluxe White Adirondack Folding Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ~ Perfect on my porch!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it for a couple years now, it is very cute and well made. It does fold up, but I end up leaving it on the porch set up for use anytime. It has weathered well, been through ice, snow, rain, etc and the paint is still in great shape. Was fairly easy to set up, had some help but came together fairly quickly. Love it, recommended it to my mom and would recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    Cami J. July 3, 2016
  • Kinda Disappointed...
    Verified Purchase

    For the $ they need to be built better.

    Read More
    Joseph I. August 13, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    We were initially very happy with the four chairs we ordered, but within the first few weeks, saw the paint crack badly, leaving the chairs looking cheap and old. Very disappointing for a purchase of over $$$. We would not purchase these again.

    Read More
    chowchowie June 19, 2015
  • an attractive light wooden folding chair at a good
    Verified Purchase

    Many Adirondack chairs are constructed sturdy but they are heavy. This chair is comfortable and attractive but you are trading sturdy. This is an attractive light wooden folding chair at a good price but it's not sturdy. This chair needs to be treated as fragile. It's hard to sit so low in a controlled way. The main user would often plop into it and the member that goes across the back and connects to the back end of the arms eventually failed. I do not believe this experience was due to a product defect with my unique chair, and would not have happened with different treatment. Overall it's well constructed and easy to put together. It's low to the ground so it's not for people that would have trouble getting up and down low to the ground in a controlled orderly way. If everyone would ease back into the chair making slow first contact with the leading edge and gentle contact with the back, I believe it would last for many years. If you are dealing with plopers make a rule that they have to kneel at least on one knee back to the chair before sitting. I might recommend this chair with these reservations but won't be ordering one to match mine !

    Read More
    johnlhall September 28, 2013
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I'm going to be very fair and honest with this review. We ordered a pair of these chairs. Both boxes looked as though they had been thrown around on concrete about 1,000 times when we received them. Both of the boxes had hoes in them. Wood in both boxes was damaged. One box didn't even have a bag of accessories in them and I had to go to Lowe's to get similar accessories to actually build the chairs. Holes weren't drilled correctly prior to them shipping them out to us, pain was chipped in several areas when we received them and the chips were indicative of poor production. In reality, for the price these chairs cost a consumer, these are a rip off. I expected much more quality than what we got. The instructions are horrible, very horrible. They could have used 1 sheet of paper, which is what they have done, but provided sentences for each step but they didn't. We ordered the white pair of chairs which look to have a 'matt' finish in the picture. However, in reality they are glossy in finish. I wont order again.

    Read More
    icutgrassllc August 24, 2013
  • looks great but the quality is mediocre
    Verified Purchase

    When we put these chairs together (we bought 2), we noticed that on some parts, the paint finish was in fact "not finished", meaning some small areas had the primer exposed but the smooth white finish paint was missing. We kept the chairs anyway and will touch up the paint ourselves. The chairs are sturdy and fold together nicely. They look great in our daughter's vegetable garden. Good value for the price you pay.

    Read More
    surflady August 8, 2013
  • Great Adirondack Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our folding Adirondack chairs! We had a set that was non-folding and every time we mowed our lawn we had to pick them up so we could mow underneath them -- they were heavy and awkward. Now with the folding Adirondack chairs that task is so much easier. I wish we had purchased the folding style many years ago!!!

    Read More
    lauren5938 July 8, 2013
  • sturdy, simple and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted these for some time before I decided to compare and buy. These chairs are comfortable, simple to assemble, sturdy and good looking. We put these in our front yard get tons of compliments. Very New England!

    Read More
    62cookie62 September 6, 2012
  • Disappointing

    The paint job was pretty bad. It looked like they had forgotten a coat or something, or maybe they only painted them with primer, I'm not sure. But you could pretty much see through the paint and it was very uneven. These chairs will spend a lot of time outside so we decided to keep them, anticipating they will eventually get a little messed up anyway. But they were quite disappointing. They really look beautiful online, but in person they seem rather flimsy and light, like they could blow away in a strong gust of wind. They are servicable, but only buy them for an area that isn't supposed to look polished and neat.

    Read More
    adirondack12 August 8, 2012
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great for my deck. I chose white. It is not a stark white. A little creamier, but not true cream. Assembly was easy. You can use a second person to help hold piece in place while you tighten nuts/bolts. The folding feature is great for storage.

    Read More
    shorelinemom July 25, 2012
  • Difficult to Put Together but Looks Nice
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were very difficult to put together as the wood swelled during shipping and its tough to force the pieces together. It requires a lot of work so be prepared for that. When its finished, the chairs looked nice and were pretty comfortable. They sit pretty low to the ground. Also the chair came with paint already chipping off of it and lots of nicks, but those can be painted over. Pretty good for the price.

    Read More
    jmb13 April 25, 2012
  • Curb Appeal

    I got two of these to put out front of the house for some curb appeal. Everyone that walks by comments on how great they look. They were super easy to put together, and I just love the large arms. Perfect to place your book or a small potted plant.

    Read More
    sparkles2012 March 16, 2012
  • PAINTED CHIPPED
    Verified Purchase

    IF IT WASN'T SO HARD TO PACK BACK UP AND SHIP, I PROBABLY WOULD HAVE SENT BACK. WILL JUST GO BUY SOME PAINT AND TOUCH UP. IT IS A STURDY CHAIR...JUST BANGED UP A BIT.

    Read More
    bjk62472 August 2, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Diane B. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links