Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $49.99

MSRP: $85.00

Save $35.01 (41%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deluxe One Step Corkscrew

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for removing corks but the foil cutter leaves a lot to be desired. It just doesn't work well and now the pins that hold the cutters in place keep falling out and allowing the blades to swing. I actually cut myself on one of the blades. Expected better quality than this at this price.

    Read More
    ps2005 May 29, 2017
  • Easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    Even I can use this and easily open wine bottles!

    Read More
    5cents November 30, 2015
  • Heavyweight feel, fluid movement
    Verified Purchase

    I have had two similar wine openers that were plastic that both eventually failed. I will have to see how this one performs over time, but this already feels a lot sturdier that the ones we had before, and so far has worked perfectly.

    Read More
    rhodora January 17, 2015
  • hmmmm
    Verified Purchase

    really liked this opener when we got it - worked gtreat etc etc then one day the screw went crazy - the hole/guide it goes through had distorted and caused the whole thing to go out of whack I contacted the company direct as it has a lifetime guarantee and they were great and replaced it without any hassle - however here we are a couple of years later and it seems to be playing up again....not sure I can be bothered to follow up this time?! I have a friend who has a similar kind in a very reputable brandwho is equally unimpressed, so think it's maybe a problem with these types of opener and I really thing they don't like plastic corks very much and that could be what starts the issues - however, you often don't know a bottle has a plastic cork till you've already removed it so not something you can really avoid these days!

    Read More
    texcat1 January 26, 2012
  • A+ for Overstock, F for Berghoff
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item in June. Less than 3 months after I received it, it stopped working. The corkscrew would go into the cork, but when you pulled up on it, it would screw out of the cork instead of pulling the cork out. Initially, when I contacted Overstock, they said it was too late to return but that I should contact the company (Berghoff) since it was under warranty. When I was able to get through to a person, I was asked to take photos of the product "not working" and email them to a customer service rep. After two emails and three calls I was offered the the option of paying to ship the product back to the company, where they would repair it and ship it back to me. Luckily, I had filled out an Overstock survey. A customer service rep called me, offered to ship a replacement free of charge and ship the defective one back free of charge. As I told the Berghoff rep, that is the kind of customer service that will keep me as an Overstock customer...but not one who will ever purchase a Berghoff product again. I am hopeful that my replacement will last longer!

    Read More
    spottle September 20, 2011
  • Love wine, hate the struggle
    Verified Purchase

    Broke very soon after purchase. Wasn't as easy to use as described.

    Read More
    einna52 August 16, 2011
  • we love it!
    Verified Purchase

    we were replacing a rechargeable electric corkscrew which did not workk well at all for synthetic corks. This one is the best we've ever had - we love it!

    Read More
    kelemental June 26, 2011
  • Good But!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves it but she made the following comment to me. "The corkscrew is great but the stand just takes up valuable countertop space."

    Read More
    maconscot January 9, 2010
  • Great opener
    Verified Purchase

    An old cork screw, compared to using this is like starting a campfire by rubbing sticks together. With four quick moves you have the foil off the top, the cork out of the bottle and the cork in your hand. Better than the better mouse trap and about 1/2 the price of others like it.

    Read More
    judynwtf January 7, 2010
  • So Easy!
    Verified Purchase

    This works perfectly! So Easy! Open bottles of wine with no cork pieces in the wine! Wonderful!

    Read More
    kritter683 December 2, 2009
  • Deluxe one step corkscrew, Christine Ontario Can.
    Verified Purchase

    A Christmas gift for my husband, he loves it. It works great every time!!!!! I would recommend it everyone. Great weight, excellent looking.

    Read More
    chrisa1 December 26, 2008
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase. It's very heavy-duty and quite stylish. It replaced an opener that we'd had for several years and we're very pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    smlusk October 18, 2008
  • I Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I just got it and opened a bottle of wine with no problem. One reviewer said you needed large hands to work the device, not true. I'm 5' 3" and female and it works PERFECTLY!

    Read More
    nyugirl2005 July 30, 2008
  • Good quality wine opener that is easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this wine opener/stand from Overstock almost six months ago. It still works perfectly and looks great on my counter. I'm very happy I purchased it.

    Read More
    ginarenee1776 December 19, 2007
  • A great hostess gift
    Verified Purchase

    Once you have used one of these wine cork openers, you will never want to be without one. Opening a bottle of wine has never been so easy!

    Read More
    pcjma August 4, 2007
  • Wine opener
    Verified Purchase

    What a great product. It looks nice on its stand on my wine refridgerator. It opens a bottle of wine with ease. I love it.

    Read More
    jmaze July 28, 2007
  • one step corkscrew
    Verified Purchase

    This is all and more that I hoped it would be. I've seen this item in the store for up to as much as almost 100 dollars and this one is terrific and a great value. We are using it in our golf course club house restaurant and it is not only functional but durable.

    Read More
    88837774 July 23, 2007
  • Deluxe One Step Corkscrew
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived quickly & in very good condidion. Appears to be well built - time will tell. The corkscrew is quite heavy (a good thing). It comes with a base that holds the corkscrew upright, and an extra screw.

    Read More
    califref July 16, 2007
  • Deluxe Corkscrew
    Verified Purchase

    Very good purchase, we make our own wine and entertain often. This corkscrew is so much easier and faster, It's nice not having to twist and twist, plus you don't have to worry about the cork snaping half way out. My friends are impressed. Thankyou

    Read More
    beohbe June 20, 2007
  • Love it, love it, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Cuts the seal in a blink, then pulls that cork out with barely any effort, which is so pleasant for feminine wine-drinkers (although, my husband loves it, too). The simple, downward handle-motion winds the corkscrew into the cork, then another easy handle-lift pulls it out. Looks classy on the counter, has it's own matching stand, very sturdy. A great gift for the wine connoisseur.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 15, 2007
Sponsored Links