Read All Reviews for Deluxe Burnt Bamboo Roman Shade (60 in. x 66 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful and contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    The shade is perfect for blocking out the sun which is why I bought it. It hangs over a garden window and it is beautiful, but does not offer the privacy needed at night, if you were looking for that.

    Read More
    oshopper74 September 21, 2012
  • These bamboo shades are a great value!
    Verified Purchase

    These shades are an amazing value. I purchased 4 panels for my living room. They do a remarkable job of insulating the windows, and they are very rich looking. The installation was pretty easy, and they are slightly adjustable (left to right) if you don't get the brackets placed perfectly. The mechanism that raises and lowers them is very smooth. I haven't found a bargain like this in ages..

    Read More
    terri720 July 29, 2012
  • Great blinds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blind to cover a large window in a mud room that was letting in a lot of morning light and really heating up the house. I also bought the French door bamboo blind for the same room. The two have made a huge difference! This blind was lighter in color than the other, but when the sun is behind them, they look nearly the same. I actually prefer the lighter color of this one (there are little specks of darker color woven in, to give it a natural look). We raise and lower this blind occasionally to look at the backyard and it works smoothly. Installation was easy as well. If you're looking for inexpensive window coverings that keep the heat out without blocking all the light, bamboo is the way to go.

    Read More
    aearney July 25, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Gave up after returning first incorrect shade and receiving an identical replacement. Settled for the natural but quality is average and color natural. Better suited for a sunroom, porch etc. rather than in home.

    Read More
    flyingscotsman July 14, 2012
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    The mechanism for raising the blinds was defective and unassembled without directions. This is one piece of junk. The wood splinters so while unsuccessfully trying to assemble the blind I got a bunch of splinters. Also, it was already coming apart. Junk, Junk, Junk.

    Read More
    jendan0329 June 29, 2012
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    My only problem with this shade is that when it is drawn completely up, it still takes up fourteen inches of the window. We solved the problem by mounting it fourteen inches above the window, just realize that it doesn't draw up compactly. However it was easy to mount, and it really looks great.

    Read More
    taraandtyler April 3, 2012
  • Solid product, good price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these shades to install side by side to replace vertical blinds on a large picture window because it's way more affordable than getting any kind of custom shade configuration. It took some work to get them both leveled and as close together as possible so they looked like one piece, but it was well worth the effort. The shades are solid quality and open and close smoothly. As mentioned above, I was under the impression that the shades would provide slightly more privacy. I'm sure they provide total privacy in the daytime, but at night with the lights on it's still fairly easy to look in from the street. For a living room, they're fine, but I'd be hesitant to but them in my bedroom. The light filtering qualities, on the other hand, are perfect for our needs. It still lets enough light in to leave them down on a very sunny day without it feeling too dark in the room. Also, this wasn't a huge issue for me, but I want to point out that the pull strings on the two sets were different shades of brown - But if you are super picky, you might want to keep that possibility in mind. Fortunately, this is not noticeable when the strings are hanging and the bamboo itself is the same. (The packaging was just slightly different, so it's like they were produced at different times and no one noticed when shipping.) Also, the strings are very long, so you will probably want to trim them.

    Read More
    jknight0626 February 20, 2012
  • Heavy Duty Blind
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived quickly, and was easy to install. Be warned - the hardware for the pully system is heavy duty and takes a little muscle at first, also, you should consider if you have studs to secure into. We had to use wall plugs and screws (wall plugs are not supplied). Over all a good product.

    Read More
    jennifermpa February 1, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping, great price and quality! Thanks Overstock...we will for sure buy again from you!

    Read More
    hobbiev December 27, 2011
  • Looks great, easy to install, recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant in buying a product without seeing it first, but I was very pleased with the purchase, it was easy to install, and looks great

    Read More
    bmoranfl December 24, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds arrived promptly, well packaged and in perfect condition. They were very easy to install and work perfectly. Affordable and functional.

    Read More
    luciajr November 18, 2011
Sponsored Links