Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Delonghi DO1289 Digital Convection Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GOOD SIZE, DOES EVERYTHING BUT ROAST A CHICKEN!
    Verified Purchase

    COOKS A 12' PIZZA, DEHYDRATES HERBS, ETC.

    Read More
    jannzzee November 17, 2016
  • Works well, silly user interface
    Verified Purchase

    The toaster oven is great to use and relatively easy to clean. The user interface to set temperature/time/etc. took getting used to.

    Read More
    fgrr2001 December 20, 2015
  • Howard *******
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for a year and it has work very well. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    HOWARD S. August 18, 2015
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I've long been a Delonghi fan, and when my last convection toaster oven died suddenly, this is what I chose, based on past performance, size, style, and price. So far, we are thrilled with it. We've had it for about three weeks! It cleans easily, has many different accessories, toasts beautifully (which our last one didn't do at all!), and does what we intended it for in every way. Happy to recommend it.

    Read More
    Louise G. March 24, 2015
  • toaster
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice works ok. Take a long time to make toast like 3 minutes

    Read More
    John S. March 13, 2015
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    This version is a shinier version of the previous model that I used for years. It works efficiently and I love the interior light. I wouldn't purchase another toaster oven without that feature. The temperature is regulated perfectly.

    Read More
    Sandra R. January 21, 2015
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best purchases I have ever made! I use it every day and wish I had purchased this item much sooner.

    Read More
    susiestew May 2, 2013
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I should have paid closer attention to the reviews. This item fit my size needs perfectly. However, the first one that arrived wouldn't even turn on, so I sent it back and foolishly got another. When the second one came, I made sure it worked, but didn't experiment with the different modes. Baking takes forever, and I wonder if the convection aspect really works. With my other convection ovens I've always heard a fan. Ditto with broiling. I have gotten frustrated a couple of times and flipped on my big oven to finish the job. And it has yet to produce a decent piece of toast. If I had the box I would send it back. One of the reviewers thought it just had to warm up. Never heard of that before, but she alluded that it worked better after a time. The controls are also not particularly user friendly. Keep looking!

    Read More
    jinx10 February 5, 2013
  • Surprisingly good
    Verified Purchase

    Never owned a toaster oven before. Now that there are just two of us at home, it made sense to purchase one, thereby reducing the frequency of using the gas oven. So far I have baked biscuits and baked potatoes. The results were good . I haven't tried toast yet. It is attractive and easy ti use.

    Read More
    fryeburg December 17, 2012
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it twice so far-I just got it yesterday. So far it did well with my casserole last night for dinner and my bagel this a.m. was great! I can't wait to try cookies though it is a bit smaller inside than I had figured. It does fit perfect where I had planned to put it though.

    Read More
    kimmylew November 28, 2012
  • Awesome Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This product is everything I was looking for in my 3 month quest for a replacement Toaster Oven. I have baked, reheated and toasted and have been satisfied each time. I used this product a couple times daily. The only issue I have with the product is I wish the wire racks would somehow be propelled forward when the door is opened.

    Read More
    ostacy May 3, 2012
  • excellent purchase - as advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    We had a DeLonghi convection toaster oven for almost 10 years before I accidentally broke a heating element on it. We had a good experience with that unit but I did a LOT of research before picking this unit. Here are the pros/cons we have found with this unit after using it daily for 2 weeks: Pros: - Love the combo of digital settings but easy-to-use and intuitive knob to select the function & temperature. It's not 1-click fully digitized like some models but very easy. - Interior light really useful for baking. - Toast settings work great, was done perfectly time after time. - Unit is compact/not too tall but has plenty of space on interior, well-designed. - Looks great & matches other stainless steel appliances. - Oven timer & smart cookie functions also work really well after getting a feel for them - probably gets things done a bit faster than per recipes, not uncommon for convection ovens. - We love the blue digital display & clock - our microwave is integrated into our stove as a drawer so the clock is not visible unless you're standing over the stove. The clock on this unit can be read easily from 15-20 feet away. - Trays slide in & out easily, including the bottom crumb tray. - Included pans and racks are high quality, don't feel flimsy. Have seen reviews for other brands where this is an issue. - Auto shut-off is a godsend for my wife, who has a real talent for burning food. Sorry honey! :-) Cons: - It does take longer to toast things than I would have expected, 4 to 5 minutes vs. maybe 3 minutes with our previous one. But it comes out so perfect I don't mind, especially since it's "set & forget". - The door spring is a bit too strong, it really snaps shut with a bang if you don't gently close it. Summary: When I bought this unit I was wondering whether the price point would provide value - it was $30-40 more than similar ovens with a few less features (like auto shutoff and interior light) but also $50 less than some of the top of line units from other brands. Very happy with this decision, definitely got a lot more than we would have with a $100 option. It feels like we bought top of the line & paid less.

    Read More
    qksilver69 April 10, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I read lots of reviews before choosing this one. No complaints about the performance. It didn't come with a few accessories that were listed in the manual. When I called DeLonghi to ask about them, I was told that they no longer come with it and that they need to take that out of the manual. That was a bit disappointing.

    Read More
    azboardmom April 2, 2012
  • Delonghi DO1289
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I was looking for an oven with the following: 1. 3-prong (grounded) plug 2. doesn't get super hot to the touch 3. interior light I got all this and more with this product. There are lots of accessories and good instructions. So far I've used it to heat Texas Toast, Oven Fries, Tater Tots, Pre-Cooked Fish and Pre-Cooked Wings. Oven usually takes about 3-4 minutes to pre-heat to 425 degrees. There is a part of the top that gets hot and you pull your hand away, right away, but your hand won't normally come in contact with this area during the operation of this oven. I was just testing it for myself. The rest, especially the sides, stayed cool, as I recall. As a precaution, I leave this oven unplugged when I'm not using it, but I would do this with any oven, since I don't know the voltage of the outlet that I am using. Glad that I made the purchase.

    Read More
    caydance March 21, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster oven is great! The large size is perfect for cooking a variety of things - I've used it to roast a game hen, cook hashbrowns, roast tomatoes, make parmesan crisps, toast six pieces of bread at once, cook a frozen pizza, etc. I don't use most of the available functions, concentrating mostly on the bake and toast setting, but those seem to fulfill all my toaster oven needs anyway. My only complaint is that the manual claimed that it came with 7 or 8 different trays, but it only came with about 5. Again, since I mostly use the oven for toasting and baking, I don't need all the dehydration trays, etc, but they would've been nice to have. Overall, after 3 months of use, I'm very happy with this toaster.

    Read More
    irinaksky March 21, 2012
  • Perfect oven/toaster!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! How did we do without this? The oven has multiple settings for multiple food types. Even has a dehydrator! The display is big and well lit so easy to read. There are two instruction books, a small one for a quick reference and larger one with more detail. Food comes out perfectly cooked each time, providing we set the dials correctly. The 'keep warm' is sooo convenient; allows for a lag between food being ready and serving time. DeLonghi provides accessories that make for easy use. We have not used the 'smart cookie' setting as we are on diets! Also, the appliance looks classy, with its bushed stainless steel look. You can't go wrong buying this appliance.

    Read More
    spechan March 19, 2012
  • This might be my favorite small appliance EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited until I had a chance to use several of the features on this handly little appliance. There are just two of us in our household and firing up the oven of our stove is impractical for the many times a day I use an oven/toasster. We've had a Black & Decker (small) toaster oven and a GE (larger but not this large) that lasted a long time but the temperature was always tricky....it tended to cook much hotter than the control indicated. This appliance doesn't look any larger than the GE but it is! I like to cook our cornbread in the toaster oven and it was a stretch to do so in our (still functioning) GE. This EASILY accommodates the skillet for the cornbread. We haven't tried the pizza function yet....but that is the next thing on the agenda. I don't think I will ever use the dehydrator feature but it's nice to know I can if the mood ever strikes me. I would highly recommend this appliance to anyone who is looking for a toaster/convection oven that is plenty large for most uses!

    Read More
    bamamammy February 2, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the product and works great. Is easy to operate my family can use it. Size is perfect looks sharp.

    Read More
    elbos December 30, 2011
  • The BEST Toaster/Convection oven EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Delonghi Toaster Over. The other was used daily for over 12 years. Has a good capacity - will even cook frozen pizza!! Mine came with a dehydrator, 12 inch pizza pan, and cookie trays. The controls were a bit confusing at first, as my previous model was totally digital. This one has dials, but a digital display. No problem to operate though. I LOVE this appliance. I'm so glad I found it, at such a good price on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    red925 November 29, 2011
  • Hasn't disappointed yet
    Verified Purchase

    It toasts; it bakes; it broils, all without overheating the kitchen. Have not tried the dehydrating yet but expect it will be equally as good. A great option.

    Read More
    1block November 11, 2011
Sponsored Links