Today $519.99

At other retailer: $899.99

Save $380.00 (42%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deep Storage Island with Contour Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great unit
    Verified Purchase

    This was great it fit perfectly next to our stove so I could add extra storage and counter space! Fits all those big appliances and platters that wont fit into your normal cabinets! I was missing some screws from the kit and I called the number inside the box and had them 2days later! I seperated all the nuts and bolts into piles and labeled what they were for and once I started putting it together it went so smooth since I already had things divided up. Make sure you count eveything first to find out if you are missing anything before you start to put it together. I love the look and craftsmanship of the unit is great! Plus overstock shipping charges made this offer even better most stores would charge atleast $60 for shipping!

    Read More
    jml8 July 8, 2009
  • beautiful kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    it was a bit of a struggle to put it together, but completely worth it. it is a beautiful solid wood island. it fit with our kitchen perfectly. the castors roll nicely, it is very functional. the price was exceptional. it was delivered very fast too.

    Read More
    airwave22 April 17, 2009
  • Great cart!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this island/cart for kitchen. All pieces/parts were included, all in excellent condition. We may have spent more than we wanted, but the hardwood of this cart was worth it. It's extremely solid, the castors/wheels are solid and it looks great. Took my husband about 3 hours to assemble with minimal assistance from me. Only thing I didn't like was instructions say to oil the wood once/week for 3 weeks, then once/month for 3 months, then as needed. Not a problem except no oil was included with the cart, that would have been nice. So after shopping locally with no luck, I had to order butcher block oil on-line. Other than that, a great island/cart for the price, we're very happy.

    Read More
    grayj12 January 2, 2010
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We're very pleased with this purchase. My husband assembled it one day while I was at work, so I can't comment on ease of assembly other than to say that the screws were very tight. My husband took the manufacturer's advice and dipped the screws in a little vegetable oil, which helped a lot. The manufacturer dips all the wood in oil before shipping, but we gave it a couple more coats, especially on the top. It looks great. We're very pleased with how it looks and how sturdy it is. The sides and back are laminated, but they look very nice after assembly. I discovered after visiting the manufacturer's website that this product is made in America with American wood and the company is fairly "green," so overall we feel very good about this purchase.

    Read More
    myadestes1 August 7, 2013
  • Overpriced for PRESSED wood
    Verified Purchase

    READ the details of the item. We were excited about an island advertised as being made of hardwood but did not notice that the back and sides are made of pressed wood and veneer. We counted all of the screws and parts because of other reviews and although we had the correct number of pieces, they weren't all the correct size. That caused some splitting of the pressed board sides. The caster sleeves extend over the edges of the wood. The height is good and the island squared up nicely once we finished putting it together. Assembly takes a couple of hours; be prepared for that. Also, we recommend putting wood glue in all of the screw holes, especially wherever you are working with the pressed wood and the drawer. This item is priced too high to have pressed wood. I wish we had read all of the details more carefully! We would have spent the money on a different piece.

    Read More
    kiermmin May 22, 2011
  • storage island
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a real **** to put together. Nothing is marked, and the instructions are extremely limited. On top of which, the description on-line says NOTHING about "assembly required". For the price paid it should have come assembled.

    Read More
    hoffinator June 7, 2011
  • Great piece for the kitchen area
    Verified Purchase

    I've got an extremely space condo and it's a perfect fit. Single female, did the work myself, pretty easy to put together if you follow the instructions precisely. Gave it 4 stars because 1 of the caster wheels broke the wood while trying to turn it right side up. It's deep enough to store pots,pans, whatever. Definitely get the mineral oil from manufacturer to protect the finish. Besides that, lovely piece. worth the money.

    Read More
    spicytangerine19 October 4, 2010
  • Almost perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it was fairly difficult to put together (definitley a 2 person job) and it was missing a couple pieces of hardware when it arrived so we had to wait a week to fully put it together while the company shipped out the missing screws and bolts.Other than that it is perfect. The company that makes it is based in upstate NY, uses only sustainable woods and all the wood is very heavy and very solid. It looks wonderful and was exactly what we needed for our kitchen. I know that we will have this piece for years and years to come. While its a little on the expensive side the quality of the piece is well worth it. I strongly recommend it to anyone who needs more counter space or storage space in their kitchen.

    Read More
    colinperceful March 25, 2010
  • Deep Storage Island with Contour Top
    Verified Purchase

    I am glad that my brother-in-law is a master woodworker & carpenter! This island hutch was VERY complicated to assemble. I would also recommend that any purchasers also invest in plenty of "Howard" mineral oil and restorer! I put 10 coats on mine, letting each one soak in over night. This was applied to the entire island, not just the top. It is now a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    jackr1 May 5, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This was a wonderful addition to my kitchen. It was a little "interesting" to put together since it recommended two people for putting it together, but I was able to do it singlehandedly. It has a good system that makes it very stable when put together. I love my kitchen island from overstock.com.

    Read More
    alm20164 March 4, 2009
  • Excellent Storage and Work Area
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice piece. I've converted my kitchen entirely to a work (cooking) area, and this replaced the kitchen table. I put 24 inch stools on each side so folks can sit and talk to me while I cook. It's not really treated, so I beeswaxed the top, and mineral oiled the rest of it three or four times. My only problem is that the write-up and the person I called to confirm said that the piece is assembled, and it is NOT. I cost me $100 to get it assembled by a guy who assembles all my furniture, and it took him two hours. Imagine how long it would take me!! So,, Overstock, not a great value, but an average value, once all was said and done.

    Read More
    picnitter July 11, 2013
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    I researched for about 2 weeks several sites until I was sure this was what I wanted and I had never bought from overstock. I usualy bought from another popular site. I checked both sites and overstock was free shipping and on sale when I got ready to buy. It got here faster, and in purfect condition. The quality is excellant. I am really pleased.

    Read More
    lelesharon September 27, 2012
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    I found this exact island at lowes.com and thought I would check overstock.com before I purchased at lowes. Much to my happiness I found this exact island for $200 cheaper on o.co! The price didn't change the quality. This is a very nice addition to my kitchen and the side storage is so perfect for my spices. Great organizational tool for the cook who has every spice known to man! If I had more space and a need, I would order another one. The maker of this product is great. Will definitely order this brand again!

    Read More
    sheenajackson July 19, 2012
  • Great Island!
    Verified Purchase

    Large beautiful island with deep storage. I am very pleased with this cabinet! Perfect addition to my small kitchen. Quality solid product. The drawer is large enough to hold two trays of cutlery, with room within on the side and back to hold other cooking utensils. Drawer opens easily. It takes a while to put together, which is to be expected, but the directions are satisfactory. Do get lemon oil for the top to condition & protect the top as recommended.

    Read More
    casey111 February 8, 2012
  • storage island
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece. I needed more storage in my small kitchen and it worked perfectly. Easy to put together even for me! I love this piece!

    Read More
    critterz December 14, 2011
  • live, love, love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this island!!! I have serched and serched web sites for along time and I kept coming back to this island.It arrivrd in less than a week. I was skeptical about putting it together, but it wasn't so bad. I did have alittle help from the husband, but I did alot myself. The wood grain is beautiful. I stained the shelfs and sides alittle darker color and got a special oil for the top. It is just beautiful. The shelves are deep. I can put alot more things in it than I had planned.

    Read More
    042556 October 13, 2011
  • good improvement, very functional!!
    Verified Purchase

    works well, gets compliments on looks and size

    Read More
    Terrance C. July 13, 2017
  • Awful quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this on January for my mom. First, one of the doors was cracked when it arrived. We had to wait a couple of more days for the replacement to arrive. A month later, the drawer just fell. I though maybe she had put a lot of weight in it, but that was not the case. Right now that thing is been covered with a table cloth of how hideous it looks with a hanging drawer. For this price and quality a would have save a couple of hundreds by walking into ***

    Read More
    Mary Kay Beauty C. May 24, 2017
  • Very good.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the extra storage space and counter top it gives me. Very well made. Same depth as cabinets. I do have to oil it occasionally, as I didn't stain or seal it. I Would buy again if needed.

    Read More
    mam58 April 10, 2017
  • Inferior product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice top but everything else is cheaply made, don't waste your time or money.Had to make pieces to keep it secure without fallen apart.

    Read More
    Barry M. January 5, 2017