Today: $559.99

At other retailer: $725.00

Save $165.01 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deep Storage Island with Contour Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very good.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the extra storage space and counter top it gives me. Very well made. Same depth as cabinets. I do have to oil it occasionally, as I didn't stain or seal it. I Would buy again if needed.

    Read More
    mam58 April 10, 2017
  • Inferior product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice top but everything else is cheaply made, don't waste your time or money.Had to make pieces to keep it secure without fallen apart.

    Read More
    Barry M. January 5, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It's kind of bulky if you have a small kitchen but it's good quality wood and helps provide extra storage space and counter top space.

    Read More
    Laurie T. September 5, 2016
  • Extra space and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Only reason I did not rate a 5 was the side shelves are not very usable. If they had a small lip on them they would be practice to store small items. Not really hard to assemble; have to read directions carefully. One of the side shelves was received broken, contacted manufacturer and new piece was received in 3 days, no hassle.

    Read More
    Jeff S. December 13, 2015
  • Jane
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. greatly increased my storage and beautiful!!!!!

    Read More
    jnwyth December 4, 2015
  • Mixed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had a difficult time putting together and one of the drill holes is missing for the wheels. But I like it a lot.

    Read More
    OstkUser55941 October 30, 2015
  • Works great looks awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for extra counter space and storage. The only down side is it took about 3 hrs to put together.

    Read More
    Candace L. July 23, 2015
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This was better then I expected.

    Read More
    Katrina M. July 23, 2015
  • phyllis
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, strong, beautiful.

    Read More
    phyllisbo June 12, 2015
  • We love this island!
    Verified Purchase

    This island is so much better than we expected it would be! Solidly built, beautiful and functional. It definitely needs to be oiled, however.

    Read More
    Lori N. May 26, 2015
  • Great additional working space for small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice combination of butcher block and mobile island functionally. It arrived on time. Took me a little more than 3 hous to put together (I was taking it easy). Good looking just like the caption picture. As a reminder, you must treat (at least the butcher block) it with mineral oil to enhance the beauty as well as the utility of the counter top. Good buy although a bit expensive. Recommend buying if you are still considering.

    Read More
    sam April 23, 2015
  • Home Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Generally first class. The mounting of drawer slides in particle board with short screws is totally inadequate. I am in the process of mounting a length of hardwood to bolster that drawer to make it useable after a slide pulled loose. As I noted beyond that the furniture is very nice.

    Read More
    Richard K. April 21, 2015
  • Ron
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy to assemble. Looks great in my cabin, plenty of storage space in drawer and cabinet.

    Read More
    Ronald H. March 18, 2015
  • the wheels not so good
    Verified Purchase

    I love it until the wood splintered where the wheels attach. Now the wheels are off and it is really too short.

    Read More
    gctaylor February 21, 2015
  • Beautiful and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a piece to put into a corner of my kitchen for storage and for an added worktable. This fit perfectly. It took about 6 hours by myself to put together. It must be oiled with mineral oil which can be found at any pharmacy.

    Read More
    Lynn O. February 20, 2015
  • Perfect storage island.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my doughter-in-law who has very limited cabinets and countertops. It is spacious enough to store all her baking equipment and spices. The shelves on the side do not have a rail so we purchased dowels and glues them across the shelf so spices won't fall off. The top is spacious enough for baking. Being on wheels is great to push it right to the pantry for supplies or to the oven. This is a perfect storage island.

    Read More
    pmef December 16, 2014
  • A very sturdy, quality purchse
    Verified Purchase

    This Island is beyond my expectations, and when I found out that it was manufactured in the Catskills, (NY) ( I am from Central NY), and the manufacture also has a supportive, informative website, I was very pleased. It was not very difficult to assemble and was able to put to use quickly. I did follow the manufactures reccomendations and oiled the product once a week for 3 weeks, though I am not actually cutting on the surface of the island, you can. (mineral oil from the drug store is fine). I would definitely buy from this company again.

    Read More
    sunnie6120 December 26, 2013
  • Great cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I read reviews on this island before I purchased it so knew it did not come assembled. My mother recently moved into an assisted living apartment which has a refrigerator but no other appliance or kitchen sink since meals are served in the community dining room. But she needed something to hold her microwave and a few kitchen supplies for snacks and this works perfectly. It took a long time to assemble but I carefully read the directions and did it myself and it came together exactly as it should have. They provide instructions for oiling the wood parts.

    Read More
    suereed October 20, 2013
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We're very pleased with this purchase. My husband assembled it one day while I was at work, so I can't comment on ease of assembly other than to say that the screws were very tight. My husband took the manufacturer's advice and dipped the screws in a little vegetable oil, which helped a lot. The manufacturer dips all the wood in oil before shipping, but we gave it a couple more coats, especially on the top. It looks great. We're very pleased with how it looks and how sturdy it is. The sides and back are laminated, but they look very nice after assembly. I discovered after visiting the manufacturer's website that this product is made in America with American wood and the company is fairly "green," so overall we feel very good about this purchase.

    Read More
    myadestes1 August 7, 2013
  • Excellent Storage and Work Area
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice piece. I've converted my kitchen entirely to a work (cooking) area, and this replaced the kitchen table. I put 24 inch stools on each side so folks can sit and talk to me while I cook. It's not really treated, so I beeswaxed the top, and mineral oiled the rest of it three or four times. My only problem is that the write-up and the person I called to confirm said that the piece is assembled, and it is NOT. I cost me $100 to get it assembled by a guy who assembles all my furniture, and it took him two hours. Imagine how long it would take me!! So,, Overstock, not a great value, but an average value, once all was said and done.

    Read More
    picnitter July 11, 2013
Sponsored Links