Today: $319.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Decorative Carved Study Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this desk for some time and I love it. It's small, pretty and functional.

    Read More
    Patricia S. November 11, 2016
  • Convenient Laptop desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is quite well made and the carved details are really neat. A perfect size for my sitting room.

    Read More
    nannygranny October 18, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece. I get a ton of compliments on it. It is decently functional as well.

    Read More
    Caroline C. September 24, 2015
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk. All I had to do was attach the legs, easy to do. Has nice scroll work. Top comes down to Form a writing surface. Only complaint was that you couldn't open the draws when the desk is down.

    Read More
    ctracey April 22, 2015
  • marina
    Verified Purchase

    Love it-all my friends ask about it. They think, it is 19th century work. Ha!

    Read More
    9marina April 21, 2015
  • Excellent product exceeding expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This product's appearance & sturdiness far exceeded my expectations. Needed a desk that was small but functionional and attractive for my bedroom. From the comments I've received, this desk was it. The finish and exterior carving look blend well with the much more expensive designer selected furniture in my bedroom.

    Read More
    janraylv September 27, 2013
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk and my wife does also. It was delivered promptly and packaged well-heavy cardboard with Styrofoam surrounding. There were 2 minor blemishes in the finish but otherwise it is finished well and I was able to cover 1 blemish with stain and the other blemish I can live with. I modified the inner organizer and was able to make it so my lap top along with extra fan base can slide in and I can close the front with the lap top inside. The lap top with fan base is 15"X10-3/4"X3-1/2". I also cut a hole in the desk top back to allow the cords to hook up to the computer. The desk is stable but one cannot put ones forearms on the open front as the pressure or weight of ones arms will tip the desk forward. Typing and moving the mouse doesn't tip the desk. Also, the desk top supports slide out as the top is opened and is a nice feature. The carvings are well done and I like the Chinese rooster on the front as well as the carved out flowers, ferns, other small bird, and what appears to be a symbol or two.

    Read More
    teflon250 July 24, 2013
  • Writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our daughter's room, which is small. She likes that she can have a desk that fits against the wall in a small space. It has enough storage and it is a beautiful piece. Several people asked if it was antique (it obviously isn't) but it does have a handcrafted, older design look. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    ezra13 July 16, 2013
  • beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was exactly what I wanted for the office space that I was trying to create. For the price, it was perfect. Shipped quickly and was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    buddhabelly83 May 1, 2013
  • As discribed
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!!!! It looks very expensive, a few people that have seen it thought I muct have paid well over 1,000.00 for it. I just laugh and not admit that ist was only a hair over 300.00.

    Read More
    georgialynn53 April 26, 2013
  • Love the cherry color of my desk.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the cherry color and the decorative woodwork. The only thing I would change is the wood carving of the ugly bird. It's the perfect size for the area it is in. The only things that had to be put together were the 4 legs as stated in the description. For the price and with no shipping/handling cost, I viewed this as a great bargain. It was very well wrapped yto prevent damage in transit.

    Read More
    mommom4545 April 2, 2013
  • Guest room desk.
    Verified Purchase

    The size and the reviews persuaded us to order this item and we're happy we did.

    Read More
    cahrc December 22, 2012
  • carved study desk
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture and a perfect size for a small space.

    Read More
    namaste1234 August 24, 2012
  • Ladies' Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic purchase! Very clever slide mechanism to drop the front leaf. It's beautiful, all wood (no particle board) and gorgeous carving.

    Read More
    sneuman July 10, 2012
  • Decorative Carved Study Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Item as described, fast shipping, great value, would buy again or recommend to friends.

    Read More
    me2day June 12, 2012
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect little "nook" desk. I placed in the waiting room of my dental office with a laptop for patients to use. It is beautiful, and we have received many compliments.

    Read More
    wyodentist May 27, 2012
  • Beautiful secretary
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful secretary. Great for small spaces, but opens up to accommodate an average sized laptop. The carving is quite nice, and hte piece has an overall antique "feel." Assembly was simple (just attach the legs). I would recommend this in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    lmosca March 6, 2012
  • Decorative Carved Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is my favorite purchase from Overstock.com. It is an elegantly carved desk that could be used in any room because of it's size. It is not a really large desk. It is the perfect desk to sit and write a letter with a cup of tea. My perception is just that. It could be used for anything, but with it's ornamental carving and rich color I have it in the reading portion of my living room. It is my spot to sit in my linen slipper chair by the window and read or move to the desk and write a letter to a friend. It has movable cubbies. My laptop fits in fine with half of the space inside left over. The top folds down and becomes your writing area. It also has two drawers. This desk is the first thing visitors comment on when they come to my home.

    Read More
    bebe56 February 28, 2012
  • Great lil desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is giong to be a great replacement desk for my laptop. It was packed well so none of the parts were damaged or scrathed. It was super easy to put together. I would have rated it a five, but IMHO it needs a small hole in the back for computer wiring.

    Read More
    sdm925 January 31, 2012
  • Decorative Carved Study Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mail station desk. I have small apt. and it fits in beautifully.

    Read More
    samee13 December 21, 2011
Sponsored Links