Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DeLonghi DHB718 Tri-blade Hand Blender Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I splurged a little for the brand name and am so glad I did. This is a great product.

    Read More
    kathyg50 September 21, 2011
  • Great Blender!
    Verified Purchase

    This appliance was just what I was looking for! I needed something to blend small amounts, and not get caught in the bottom of a regular blender carafe. The containers supplied were easy to clean out after blending.

    Read More
    sandal1bee August 6, 2011
  • good quality, so far...
    Verified Purchase

    good quality , so far.....good feel, handles well, fast and med speed comes in handy, makes a good chunky soup.

    Read More
    henryhoward March 6, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This product is easy to use , easy to assemble, easy to clean and very powerful. I can use it for a number of jobs in my kitchen and can now get rid of some of the different devices I have collected to do the individual jobs that this one item can do for me.

    Read More
    phinnola February 22, 2013
  • Sturdy, versatile, well-built, and powerful
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for an easy-to-use, versatile, sturdy and powerful immersion blender. I previously spent nearly as much on a very similar product by Wolfgang Puck. Big mistake. The DeLonghi is a far better alternative and well worth the extra $s. The hand-blender is designed well for quick & easy, no-mess pureeing of all sorts of foods without requiring a particularly deep container. The food processor accessory is the perfect alternative to my big Kitchenaid machine when I prepare salsa or other small batches of foods. With two settings, this blender is powerful yet gentle enough to puree or process anything I've found a need to so far; and I use this blender A LOT for soups, sauces, salsa, guacamole and a variety of dips and spreads. It's easy to handle and hold. Several of my friends and family members have seen me use the blender for varying purposes and bought it as well.

    Read More
    UteK December 27, 2012
  • Nice Hand Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used it to make a few fruit smoothies at this point, but so far so good. Handles frozen fruit well. Seems powerful and sturdy. Easy cleanup.

    Read More
    designwrite March 15, 2012
  • Worth every penny!!!
    Verified Purchase

    They say that the third time is the charm. I had tried out two previous immersion blenders in the $40 range...they were terrible and luckily I was able to return both of them. After reading the reviews on this handblender, I forced myself to pay up and I'm glad that I did. Thanks previous reviewers!!!

    Read More
    cococheese February 6, 2012
  • Delonghi DHB718 Tri blande handblender set
    Verified Purchase

    love using this new hand blender very powerful. clean up was very easy. having an wisk is great also easy to use and clean up. Compared to my other blender was like going from a scooter to harley

    Read More
    2lovesnow November 25, 2011
  • mousse machine
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent chopping of nuts, whipping cream to a stiff texture, whipping egg whites and yokes, and fruit smoothies. I have made chocolate mousse several times and was able to get it to the right texture with this blender. Of course you have to think about splatters before you turn it on, especially if using it outside of the provided containers. Easy to change configurations, and everything was very thoughtful in design including no-slip bottoms of containers, etc Not to replace a full volume food processor, but great for small-medium volumes of herbs, garlic, onion, etc.

    Read More
    catgrrrl October 4, 2011
  • cool device
    Verified Purchase

    solid handle, good consruction, strong

    Read More
    Gokhan I. February 10, 2016
  • versatile kitchen tool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter who didn't have many appliances. All the attachments mean it can be used for many different tasks without taking up a lot of space. I like the size of the motor, it works well.

    Read More
    aquaskies2 January 21, 2016
  • GREAT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this over a year ago. I use it almost daily and it still works great.

    Read More
    mellie11 March 21, 2015
  • Hand blender
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice Very powerful No problems

    Read More
    fer96 December 31, 2014
  • Powerful!
    Verified Purchase

    This blender is a powerhouse! It's my first one, so it took a little getting used to. The only complaint I have is that it is easy to accidentally turn it on. After a torn up finger & trip to the emergency room I have learned (the hard way, obviously) to UNPLUG it before removing from the container. It makes very quick work of my soap batters.

    Read More
    metully May 8, 2013
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Only one word can describe the quality of this product, GARBAGE.

    Read More
    markbk1 February 27, 2013