Today: $101.49

At other retailer: $120.06

Save $18.57 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DeLonghi Bar32 Retro 15-bar Pump-driven Espresso/Cappuccino Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • decent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My wife likes her coffee strong. I like mine medium. this was a decent product we used for awhile. It does take some time to learn how to use and can be more work than you want to just have a cup of coffee. This was before Nespresso was big. There are way easier and better products available. This did do its job and does make good coffee. Just not worth the work for me.

    Read More
    Andrew Pardine April 17, 2017
  • favorite home espresso maker
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter, she absolutely loves it, she no longer has to leave the house for her drive for the favorite espresso

    Read More
    Jennifer C. January 23, 2017
  • Great 4 Beginners
    Verified Purchase

    My family is enjoying this machine. Its truly simple to use and clean and a little fun. My husband, I and our two teenage daughters are all able to use the DeLonghi with ease and it works fast! Very much Espresso and the frother is awesome..also theres not "waste of water" as a review had stated..thats only if your unsure how to operate the machine as my family learned through error and trial :/.....its a great machine, even for beginners! Just same advice as the other reviews...Get a Strong bean or grind of coffee...we grind both bean and grind for ours :)

    Read More
    OstkUser718378 December 22, 2016
  • Poor Product
    Verified Purchase

    Spews steam the whole time it's building pressure. makes a huge mess. But what do you get for *** . Just a cheap product

    Read More
    Emily B. December 12, 2016
  • Amazing espresso machine
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat this baby for the price, 'make sure you buy a scale to measure how many grams of coffee you grind and stop at a toaster and get finely ground espresso beans. I would go with darker roasts given these machines are all made for Italian style espresso and not the modern American aromatic lemony taste

    Read More
    luminority November 6, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second unit, I'm pretty sure we'd still have the first if I had learned how to clean the machine properly. The first one we had brewed more than 500 times without using any cleaners or solvents to keep the insides from getting clogged with deposits. That being said, this machine works wonderfully as long as it is regularly maintained and seems to handle a good amount of abuse before giving up. The machine itself is quite simple to use, it makes it easy for even a non coffee drinker to become a fairly decent barista with a very small learning curve. The frequently used parts are easy to break down and keep clean. Instruction booklet is very helpful and has some basic recipes as well. The one and only downside to this machine is it's noise. This isn't a unit you can use when other family members are wanting to stay sleeping, unless they are situated in a guest house or out in the back yard. It is quite noisy. Personally, I don't have a problem with that, because it helps me wake up. But, it is enough of a nuisance to bring this unit down from a 5 star experience. Some really cool features...the tank is removable and easy to clean. Same with the drip trays. Also, the drip trays are hard plastic instead of metal looking plastic or chrome. This is nice because it is easier to maintain a clean look than the units that have a metal drip tray. The brewing cradle comes with 2 sizes of filter baskets, a single brew filter and a double. You can use E.S.E. pods with these, if you can find them. None of the stores in my area carry that type. The nozzle for frothing swivels, which is a nice touch. Other manufacturer's units seem to be fixed in place with flexible tubing or joints. Our household prefers the design on this unit. The Bar32 also comes with a built in tamper, an extremely useful feature and eliminates the need for additional equipment or storing another part separately from the machine (which means easy to misplace). Would I buy a third one? No, because I plan on buying a machine designed for a pro next time. In the mean time, this is an awesome entry level unit, and I would suggest it to anyone who wants to experiment with making their own Starbuck's quality (or better) espresso/cappuccino.

    Read More
    Mark P. March 29, 2016
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    First of all product didn't work until it warmed up for a long time. It serves the purpose but wish I spent more and bought a better one

    Read More
    suesuegibs February 28, 2016
  • excellent expresso Capuccino
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful flavor aroma depth with generous portion of crema to top off a perfect cup of espresso. The frother makes marshmallow in 15 seconds! partially freeze the skim milk and turn on steam full blast perfect everytime. Not suitable for professional use but for home use absolutely perfect. Bravo De Longhi!!

    Read More
    yeti245 February 17, 2016
  • Sorry Coffee drink store....
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is fabulous. I was replacing the least expensive DeLongi that I had for years. I was planning on splurging, but the price was so good on Overstock, I thought I would give it a try. This is an excellent product for the price.

    Read More
    Bonnie December 12, 2015
  • Not user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    I should have probably spent more money and gotten a better machine

    Read More
    A G. August 9, 2015
  • gift
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter seems very pleased with it. She said we can use the little pod baggies of espresso for convenience and easier clean up. I've had these machines before, and clean up is a hard issue.

    Read More
    Randy Y. May 14, 2015
  • So loud
    Verified Purchase

    Definately not worth it. After trial and error makes an okay cup of espresso/cappucino. But...so loud will wake the neighbors. Messy too.

    Read More
    jersey guy May 5, 2015
  • Poor temperature control creates bad espresso
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this after doing my homework...so I thought. The main problem with this unit is the temperature of the water going into the grounds cup. I tried it many times and the temp never got above 190 degrees. You need STEAM going into the grounds cup...220 to 240 degrees.

    Read More
    moneydoc April 22, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a great espresso!! I am very impressed by this machine. I had yet to find one worth keeping & this one is it!

    Read More
    Shane O. April 21, 2015
  • Gift for son
    Verified Purchase

    no problems with this unit what so ever.

    Read More
    Tammy N. March 28, 2015
  • Stop giving the big chain coffee bars your money!
    Verified Purchase

    I worked for one of those big chain coffee bars, and I loved it! However, paying *** for a cafe latte everyday is frivolous...especially when you discover that you're paying for 14 ounces of steamed milk and only 2 ounces of espresso. That's right, you're paying for milk! Seriously, make your own lattes and mochas at home. You'll save so much money and you can make your drinks as strong as you like. This espresso maker is great. It takes up very little counter space, it's easy to use, easy to keep clean, and the price is unbeatable. My only criticism is that the steam wand is too close to the machine. Sometimes I'm too lazy to use the milk frothing pitcher so I use my coffee mug for steaming milk. If the coffee mug doesn't have a significantly wider mouth than the base, the mug doesn't rest on the countertop. Otherwise, this is a great machine.

    Read More
    kbinnyc March 13, 2014
  • Beautiful Crema!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, makes delicious espresso with beautiful crema. Foaming nozzle is great for making cappuccinos.

    Read More
    Alme February 27, 2014
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    For a small expresso maker, this machine works well. It is perfect for a home kitchen.

    Read More
    cagney13 December 12, 2013
  • DeLonghi Bar 32 Retro Espresso/Cappuccino Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this espresso maker! I wanted a machine that just made great espresso. I didn't want it to grind and premeasure my beans or all the other useless functions I've seen on other machines. I'm a purist in some ways. I love the beautiful sleek retro simplicity of it's design and the frother works great! I give this machine 5 stars! I've been using it for the past 3 years and wanted to get one for a friend as a gift. Couldn't find it in Canada so got it here. Thanks for stocking this wonderful product.

    Read More
    vsaito November 7, 2013
  • Manual espresso meets needs
    Verified Purchase

    Higher end espresso makers shut off at a shot or at a double shot. Other than that this machine has made us wonderful lattes espressos and cappuccino. It is very inexpensive with a pump that produces 15 lb per sq inch. My wife and I are delighted. You do have to decide when enough espresso has come out. That is both the good news and the bad news

    Read More
    bishop47 August 3, 2013
Sponsored Links