Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DeLonghi BCO130T Combination Coffee/ Espresso Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It looks good....

    The product performs exactly as described, up until it begins to leak. You start noticing that your not getting exactly the cups out of it that you put into it. Then you start noticing the water under it. The product comes with a one year warranty, mine started leaking 2 months out of warranty. DeLonghi does have a repair center, that's 6 hours drive from my home, where I could pay to have it repaired, but that is the only assistance DeLonghi offered.

    Read More
    norge1967 August 2, 2011
  • DeLonghi Combo
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine!! It is easy to clean, easy to use, and makes really great coffee. It did take a bit of getting used to by adjusting the amount of coffee that I use, but once I figured that out, I was very happy with the coffee it was making. I've also used the espresso half a lot and it also makes great coffee, and is fairly easy to do. The machine takes up a lot of room on the counter, but really no more room than 2 separate machines and since its right next to the sink its easy to fill. The strength feature is wonderful - depending on the type of coffee I am using it is nice to be able to adjust the aftertaste that it leaves. I use this machine daily - multiple pots on both sides.

    Read More
    supertyper March 24, 2010
  • The best coffee machine I've ever had!

    My fiance got me this for Christmas and I absolutely LOVE IT. I had originally wanted a Keurig but I am so happy that he got me this one instead. It makes delicious coffee, FAST. It also makes very good cappucino. I have had this for almost a year now and I use it every day.

    Read More
    mstarr July 16, 2011
  • Not good enough
    Verified Purchase

    I think the plastic on every part of the machine makes it seem low quality and do not like the fact that you have to put water into a pressured area after each use. Steam did not come out as strong as I would have liked.

    Read More
    bugsmite December 8, 2011
  • Terrible product

    While the regular coffee component is still working, the express part died after a few days. This is a replacement of a previous DeLonghi that did not work at all. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    lalasa October 28, 2012
  • Coffeeshop Quality At Home!
    Verified Purchase

    Regular coffee just doesn't entice me since I've gotten hooked on Starbucks Lattes. But now I make my own at home using Starbucks brand Espresso grind! This Combo is very easy to use (don't let the directions overwhelm you). The best part is that my husband can be brewing a pot of regular coffee adjacent to my little latte concoction while it brews and puffs out frothy hot milk. It takes up a lot less counterspace than the individual espresso maker I was contemplating getting. I love it!

    Read More
    bragenie August 30, 2011
  • DeLonghi Coffee/Espresso Machine
    Verified Purchase

    VERY pleased with this product! It is very easy to learn how to use and makes wonderful coffee, espresso and lattes! Even the regular coffee I have used for a long time tastes even better with this machine. It is also very easy to take apart and clean. I hope I will get many years of use out of this machine! I highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    chisrule62 July 30, 2011
  • Stopped working in two days
    Verified Purchase

    The regular "drip coffee" part failed after single (!) use (I did brew two pots of water per directions, so technically it was three uses but I only got two cups of coffee out of this product). LCD panel is blank, no response from the buttons around it. I can put water and coffee into it, but that is all it is good for now. The espresso/cappuccino side still works, and that is the one I primarily use, but why keep a defective product and how can I be sure that the espresso maker will not fail either? I sent a return/refund request, will update on how that was resolved (my experience with overstock in the past was very positive, so I expect this will be resolved quickly). As far as coffee quality goes, I am not really too impressed. This was a replacement for 10-year old Krups espresso/cappuccino maker, and I liked the milk container part on this one. Cappuccino seemed fine, but the coffee was not too strong (to my taste, and I used half the milk they recommend). But then cappuccino is about frothed milk, not coffee. Espresso was more of a problem - even at the "strong" setting it is rather weak. But it's much worse with the "drip" coffee option. Mind that I only got to use it once. I followed the coffee amount recommendations from the manual and had the strength at a middle position. The best way to describe the result is "water", barely any coffee taste at all. I was going to increase coffee amount and try "strong" setting, but then the machine failed. Maybe low coffee quality and defective electronics are related and yours does a better job. If it wasn't broken, I probably would have recommended it halfheartedly because of the convenient cappuccino making option. As it stands, it's a lemon.

    Read More
    firebug36 December 5, 2012
  • returned
    Verified Purchase

    You did take it back and pay for shipping. Your return policy is one of the best.

    Read More
    herbalma July 14, 2012
  • DeLonghi Combination Coffee/ Espresso Machine
    Verified Purchase

    After owning the product for one year, the coffee machine started leaking every time a pot of coffee was brewed. The espresso part worked fine but the coffee part leaks. Very dissapointed in this product.

    Read More
    annette19 July 11, 2012
  • Coffee/espresso machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine....it has both features and is very easy to operate. The coffee is perfect!

    Read More
    nvw31413 May 17, 2013
  • love my expresso maker
    Verified Purchase

    WOW been waiting for a excellent maker like this...from the moment i opened it i used it it was excellent and made good coffee, the only thing was the froth maker for cappacino was alittle difficult doesnt really heat it up that hot but all the same it's great!! Thank you overstock...

    Read More
    longisland555 March 24, 2013
  • I am very happy with this product
    Verified Purchase

    I could not find another machine comparable in the market. I had another before from another company and after a short time using i, it failed. The machine is easy to use, so far is quite reliable an the taste of the coffee it produces is very good. It is programable, which is convenient and easy to clean. The price is very reasonable for this time of product, and the company ithat makes it has a good reputation for the quality of its productds and so far I am enjoy very much. my morning cup of coffee.

    Read More
    lamadrid February 19, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The idea of making espresso and frothing milk with ease was why I bought this product. This is my first Delonghi product. It worked great for a couple of months. After 6 months of use, the frothing mechanics started deteriorating. The seals don't hold anymore and the milk leaks all over the machine making huge mess. More importantly, part of the milk frothing device, that is held in by gaskets, will blow out over time which is a huge safety concern with steaming milk being blown everywhere. The only option is to hold it down with your hand, but be careful not to get burned by the steam. I highly recommend to invest the $$$$$ in a different product.

    Read More
    btierce January 26, 2013
  • Amazing coffee!!
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee drip is fantastic, the expresso cup holder comes out just like a coffee filter would. I am not impressed with the frothing feature as there are so many pieces to take apart, milk gets caked in the corners and it also gets clogged. I do not use it for that reason, boiling the milk on the stove is much easier.

    Read More
    rosieriveter928 January 23, 2013
  • Forget Starbucks!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. The frother is wonderful and makes it easy to whip up a perfect Latte almost everytime (almost because you have to be sure you clean the mechanism thouroughly after each use to get the best froth). I bought this at first to replace my old coffee pot and thought it would be nice to have espresso now and then, but now we have espresso every morning and rarely use the regular pot.

    Read More
    gypsycanyon January 19, 2013
  • This coffeemaker is excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this coffemaker for my daughter's Christmas present. She is a barrista at Star Bucks and a coffee expert. She was thrilled with the combination coffeemaker and expresso/cappucino maker. It brews fast and with the water resevior in the back, which is removable to fill, is great. We are both very pleased with the product.

    Read More
    mshatfield January 18, 2013
  • Combination coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great dual coffee maker and the espresso portion or side makes VERY good lattes and espressos. Comes out VERY hot which some makers do not do and this is perfect. The milk froths very well and makes a latte just as good as Starbucks or any commercial outlet. Don't know what could be better.

    Read More
    travel2all January 9, 2013
  • Starbucks won't be seeing quite so much of me now!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this DeLonghi Combination to replace an unsatisfactory coffee maker and a small espresso machine. This unit is very user friendly, has a permanent gold filter that makes running out of paper filters a thing of the past and the price was what you would expect to pay for just a good coffee maker OR separate espresso machne! Thanks, again, O.CO!!!!!

    Read More
    tiger8linny January 4, 2013
  • coffee/espresso
    Verified Purchase

    This machine makes very good coffee and excellent espresos. It replaced 2 machines and is a much better espresso maker. Love the built in milk frother. Was afraid to buy due to some bad reviers about leaking but willing to take my chances due to all the excellent reviews also.. So far I love this machine

    Read More
    wilsonmiller January 4, 2013
Sponsored Links