Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DeLonghi BCO130T Combination Coffee/ Espresso Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee/espresso machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine....it has both features and is very easy to operate. The coffee is perfect!

    Read More
    nvw31413 May 17, 2013
  • love my expresso maker
    Verified Purchase

    WOW been waiting for a excellent maker like this...from the moment i opened it i used it it was excellent and made good coffee, the only thing was the froth maker for cappacino was alittle difficult doesnt really heat it up that hot but all the same it's great!! Thank you overstock...

    Read More
    longisland555 March 24, 2013
  • I am very happy with this product
    Verified Purchase

    I could not find another machine comparable in the market. I had another before from another company and after a short time using i, it failed. The machine is easy to use, so far is quite reliable an the taste of the coffee it produces is very good. It is programable, which is convenient and easy to clean. The price is very reasonable for this time of product, and the company ithat makes it has a good reputation for the quality of its productds and so far I am enjoy very much. my morning cup of coffee.

    Read More
    lamadrid February 19, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The idea of making espresso and frothing milk with ease was why I bought this product. This is my first Delonghi product. It worked great for a couple of months. After 6 months of use, the frothing mechanics started deteriorating. The seals don't hold anymore and the milk leaks all over the machine making huge mess. More importantly, part of the milk frothing device, that is held in by gaskets, will blow out over time which is a huge safety concern with steaming milk being blown everywhere. The only option is to hold it down with your hand, but be careful not to get burned by the steam. I highly recommend to invest the $$$$$ in a different product.

    Read More
    btierce January 26, 2013
  • Amazing coffee!!
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee drip is fantastic, the expresso cup holder comes out just like a coffee filter would. I am not impressed with the frothing feature as there are so many pieces to take apart, milk gets caked in the corners and it also gets clogged. I do not use it for that reason, boiling the milk on the stove is much easier.

    Read More
    rosieriveter928 January 23, 2013
  • Forget Starbucks!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. The frother is wonderful and makes it easy to whip up a perfect Latte almost everytime (almost because you have to be sure you clean the mechanism thouroughly after each use to get the best froth). I bought this at first to replace my old coffee pot and thought it would be nice to have espresso now and then, but now we have espresso every morning and rarely use the regular pot.

    Read More
    gypsycanyon January 19, 2013
  • This coffeemaker is excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this coffemaker for my daughter's Christmas present. She is a barrista at Star Bucks and a coffee expert. She was thrilled with the combination coffeemaker and expresso/cappucino maker. It brews fast and with the water resevior in the back, which is removable to fill, is great. We are both very pleased with the product.

    Read More
    mshatfield January 18, 2013
  • Combination coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great dual coffee maker and the espresso portion or side makes VERY good lattes and espressos. Comes out VERY hot which some makers do not do and this is perfect. The milk froths very well and makes a latte just as good as Starbucks or any commercial outlet. Don't know what could be better.

    Read More
    travel2all January 9, 2013
  • Starbucks won't be seeing quite so much of me now!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this DeLonghi Combination to replace an unsatisfactory coffee maker and a small espresso machine. This unit is very user friendly, has a permanent gold filter that makes running out of paper filters a thing of the past and the price was what you would expect to pay for just a good coffee maker OR separate espresso machne! Thanks, again, O.CO!!!!!

    Read More
    tiger8linny January 4, 2013
  • coffee/espresso
    Verified Purchase

    This machine makes very good coffee and excellent espresos. It replaced 2 machines and is a much better espresso maker. Love the built in milk frother. Was afraid to buy due to some bad reviers about leaking but willing to take my chances due to all the excellent reviews also.. So far I love this machine

    Read More
    wilsonmiller January 4, 2013
  • Stopped working in two days
    Verified Purchase

    The regular "drip coffee" part failed after single (!) use (I did brew two pots of water per directions, so technically it was three uses but I only got two cups of coffee out of this product). LCD panel is blank, no response from the buttons around it. I can put water and coffee into it, but that is all it is good for now. The espresso/cappuccino side still works, and that is the one I primarily use, but why keep a defective product and how can I be sure that the espresso maker will not fail either? I sent a return/refund request, will update on how that was resolved (my experience with overstock in the past was very positive, so I expect this will be resolved quickly). As far as coffee quality goes, I am not really too impressed. This was a replacement for 10-year old Krups espresso/cappuccino maker, and I liked the milk container part on this one. Cappuccino seemed fine, but the coffee was not too strong (to my taste, and I used half the milk they recommend). But then cappuccino is about frothed milk, not coffee. Espresso was more of a problem - even at the "strong" setting it is rather weak. But it's much worse with the "drip" coffee option. Mind that I only got to use it once. I followed the coffee amount recommendations from the manual and had the strength at a middle position. The best way to describe the result is "water", barely any coffee taste at all. I was going to increase coffee amount and try "strong" setting, but then the machine failed. Maybe low coffee quality and defective electronics are related and yours does a better job. If it wasn't broken, I probably would have recommended it halfheartedly because of the convenient cappuccino making option. As it stands, it's a lemon.

    Read More
    firebug36 December 5, 2012
  • Terrible product

    While the regular coffee component is still working, the express part died after a few days. This is a replacement of a previous DeLonghi that did not work at all. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    lalasa October 28, 2012
  • returned
    Verified Purchase

    You did take it back and pay for shipping. Your return policy is one of the best.

    Read More
    herbalma July 14, 2012
  • DeLonghi Combination Coffee/ Espresso Machine
    Verified Purchase

    After owning the product for one year, the coffee machine started leaking every time a pot of coffee was brewed. The espresso part worked fine but the coffee part leaks. Very dissapointed in this product.

    Read More
    annette19 July 11, 2012
  • Great Little Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to combine my husbands regular coffee pot and my espresso machine into one. I saw this one on the site, and although reviews were mixed, I took the plunge. I was a little relunctant as I had a Delonghi espresso machine several years ago, and it didn't even last one full year. However, I have had other products of theirs, that I love. When the machine arrived, I was very excited. Once I read through the lengthy and somewhat confusing instructions, I made my firs Cappuccino. Delicious and simple. No where in the instructions did it mention anythiing about the safety lid on the holding tank for the espresso machine. So that was a bit confusing. Don't try to make two large espresso's back to back, because its not happening. You have to wait for the machine to cool, before you can open the holding tank to add more water. Nevertheless, that really isnt a problem for me. I love the simple frother. Bottom line this is a great machine and its simple to use once you get the hang of it. It is a little troublesome to clean. Other reviewers mentioned the espresso pot drips and leaks when you poor.That is true and can be annoying. It makes a HOT cappuccino. I love that. Some machines fail in that area. The coffee pot also works great. Although my husband wishes the coffee would be hotter. Overall, I like the machine and I am happy with my purchase. FYI - The first machine I ordered didnt work, but overstock sent me another right away, and I returned this one for a working model, and I bought the warranty!

    Read More
    christinabham April 3, 2012
  • Best home expresso maker I've ever had
    Verified Purchase

    I paid $50 less at overstock.com than the local outlet stores. The product arrived within days in perfect condition.

    Read More
    mrse4565 March 9, 2012
  • espresso pot drips
    Verified Purchase

    I really like a double pot that makes regular coffee & espresso. It saves the time to do both separately..however the machine may make good coffee and is easy to use but the espresso pot drips onto the counter when pouring...wasting some coffee and having to clean up after poured.

    Read More
    sal71 February 25, 2012
  • Substandard at best
    Verified Purchase

    Machine primarily composed of thin, flimsy plastic. Does not brew a hot pot of coffee. Add cream and one needs to heat in microwave. The steam escaping produces less coffee than expected. It also leaks at times into the silver tray where coffee is dispensed. A product made in China is not something I wish to support.

    Read More
    ksawmorgan January 12, 2012
  • NOT made in USA!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because this site clearly has it labeled as made in the USA. I received the coffee machine today and it is made in China. How well it does or does not work is irrelevant to me as I did not want a machine that was not made in the USA. It will be returned due to this fact.

    Read More
    amoconno January 6, 2012
  • Not good enough
    Verified Purchase

    I think the plastic on every part of the machine makes it seem low quality and do not like the fact that you have to put water into a pressured area after each use. Steam did not come out as strong as I would have liked.

    Read More
    bugsmite December 8, 2011
Sponsored Links